or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Landis Taipei Hotel

41 min chuan east road, section 2, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Restaurant The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness Centre The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting Area The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang Lo The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Interior The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930 The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Family Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930
The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Building The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with older children (38)
Sort by:
Lourdes M. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2014
superb. excellent staff.

clean, easy access, good staff
10
our family had a pleasant stay with this hotel. good location, good food, good staff, nice gym.
Suriana T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Nice family getaway

Clean, professional, nice design
8.7
I stayed here with my 70 year-old mom. The hotel was clean, had a good access and centrally located. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Would come again for our next stays in Taipei :)
Melissa L. Families with older children Singapore, July 14, 2013
Great hotel, lovely decor, large room, great staff

Attentive staff with great customer service, easy central location, in-house spa
9.3
We loved our stay here! We arrived on the night that Typhoon Soulik was due to hit. Airport transfer was done professionally and quickly - time was of importance! Check-in was prompt and we were upgraded to a very spacious suite since they were aware it was my Mom's birthday! Thank you Landis!!! They also gave her a cake, which was a very sweet gesture! We are very satisfied with the staff performance here, and had a great time! Room was very very clean, and bathroom was spacious and great! Bakery is not bad too ;)
Lap C. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
Very attractive accomodation in taipei

Service, room and location
8.7
The hotel is 5 mins to mrt, near to souvenir shop and a famous temple. When i checked in, the customer officers were very friendly and nice and they eveb took me to the room. The room is of standard size, clean and tidy and i think it is quite a good choice in taipei.
Bernadette P. Families with older children Indonesia, October 7, 2012
average location but best service

Great art deco designs, great service
8.3
A little further from central district than we thought, but tons of restaurants nearby. Great room, great service.
Cathy L. Families with older children United States of America, October 6, 2012
Great hotel

Convenient location
9.3
this is the first time that i stayed at the landis hotel and was not disappointed. we had to wait for awhile before we can checked in. we were upgraded and service was fantastic. aurora was wonderful in terms of helping us checking in and making sure that our stay was enjoyable. would recommend the hotel. the only improvement that i would suggest is the breakfast buffet. in general, the buffet included everything but somehow it does not seem as sumptuous as it can be.
Travel tip: great location to many local areas. there is a 24hr mcdonald - convenient if you are hungry late at night as well as a great bubble tea place.
Kwan H. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 29, 2012
Excellent service and well-decorated rooms

Great gym facilities, and their breakfast is awesome
9.3
The hotel is located in downtown, and need approx 5 minutes to walk to train station. Services are excellent. When you check in, a staff would walk you up to your room and explain their services available and the room settings. The breakfast is awesome, that is must try. The rooms are a bit small but acceptable. I'm very impressed by their gym facilities. They are very well-equipped and it's like those gym houses providers. I was the only one who was in the gym room. So what a waste for others! One thing I'm not satisified is their water pressure from their water tap. It was so slow and not stable that I had trouble of using that when taking shower. I put that on my opinion card to them and very quickly I got an email from their General Manager apologizing!
George Y. Families with older children Taiwan, August 20, 2012
pretty nicely decorated rooms, but the access can

rooms are big and with views on higher floors
8
Basically, the rooms are in good condition and the views as well as breakfast are better than expected. However, if the access could be better, we would have far better experience in Taipei.
Yu C. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Service is good and the staff is very nice

some traditional and local taiwan shops near the hotel which is much recommended to visit.
6.7
the hotel location is good and quite, even not located on the main shopping centre, but near the train station,
Ng A. Families with older children March 26, 2012
New and clean room, international friendly service

New and clean room, international friendly service
9.3
new and clean room, with wifi available in room. the staff are very friendly, able to speak english, japanese and chinese. metro station is close enough, around 5-8mins walk. even take taxi from back to hotel is around tw$170-200. also across the hotel there is a building of massage, which is good for a final stop before the hotel after a long day walk.
Restaurant Tip: I didnt join the breakfast package and the staff told me that there are a market around the hotel (walking distance around 5-8mins) with lots of local food and breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - RestaurantThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness CentreThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting AreaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - InteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Family Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BuildingThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Landis Taipei Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06