or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Landis Taipei Hotel

No.41, Sec. 2, Minquan E. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Restaurant The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness Centre The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting Area The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang Lo The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Interior The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930 The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930 The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite
The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Building The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with older children (45)
Sort by:
Chan S. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 30, 2014
Frequent Traveller

Staff Perormance
6.7
I cannot locate the MRT station, need taxi to everywhere, however, hotel location is situated central city and easy to catch taxi.
Young K. Families with older children South Korea, October 5, 2014
Nice trip to Taipei

cleanliness,room comfort,kind staff
9.3
Everything is ok exept location.The hotel is located a little far from a main street.
Ponnanna I. Families with older children India, August 1, 2014
Pleasant Memories of The Landis

we were very pleased with the services of the house-keeping and the concierge – a special thank you!
9.7
We stayed at The Landis for 5-nights in July. The hotel is located on a busy road but the rooms are whisper quite thanks to the double-walled windows. The sound-proofing works so well that the planes landing at the nearby airport appear to be gliding! The room we stayed was spacious and well appointed. The furnishings, toiletries, and bed-linen were of the highest quality. The gym is adequate. We saw both families and business travelers at the hotel – a mix which always makes it comfortable for both. Based on our pleasant experience, we would happily recommend this hotel to others.
Lourdes M. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2014
superb. excellent staff.

clean, easy access, good staff
10
our family had a pleasant stay with this hotel. good location, good food, good staff, nice gym.
Suriana T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Nice family getaway

Clean, professional, nice design
8.7
I stayed here with my 70 year-old mom. The hotel was clean, had a good access and centrally located. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Would come again for our next stays in Taipei :)
Melissa L. Families with older children Singapore, July 14, 2013
Great hotel, lovely decor, large room, great staff

Attentive staff with great customer service, easy central location, in-house spa
9.3
We loved our stay here! We arrived on the night that Typhoon Soulik was due to hit. Airport transfer was done professionally and quickly - time was of importance! Check-in was prompt and we were upgraded to a very spacious suite since they were aware it was my Mom's birthday! Thank you Landis!!! They also gave her a cake, which was a very sweet gesture! We are very satisfied with the staff performance here, and had a great time! Room was very very clean, and bathroom was spacious and great! Bakery is not bad too ;)
Lap C. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
Very attractive accomodation in taipei

Service, room and location
8.7
The hotel is 5 mins to mrt, near to souvenir shop and a famous temple. When i checked in, the customer officers were very friendly and nice and they eveb took me to the room. The room is of standard size, clean and tidy and i think it is quite a good choice in taipei.
Bernadette P. Families with older children Indonesia, October 7, 2012
average location but best service

Great art deco designs, great service
8.3
A little further from central district than we thought, but tons of restaurants nearby. Great room, great service.
Cathy L. Families with older children United States of America, October 6, 2012
Great hotel

Convenient location
9.3
this is the first time that i stayed at the landis hotel and was not disappointed. we had to wait for awhile before we can checked in. we were upgraded and service was fantastic. aurora was wonderful in terms of helping us checking in and making sure that our stay was enjoyable. would recommend the hotel. the only improvement that i would suggest is the breakfast buffet. in general, the buffet included everything but somehow it does not seem as sumptuous as it can be.
Travel tip: great location to many local areas. there is a 24hr mcdonald - convenient if you are hungry late at night as well as a great bubble tea place.
Kwan H. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 29, 2012
Excellent service and well-decorated rooms

Great gym facilities, and their breakfast is awesome
9.3
The hotel is located in downtown, and need approx 5 minutes to walk to train station. Services are excellent. When you check in, a staff would walk you up to your room and explain their services available and the room settings. The breakfast is awesome, that is must try. The rooms are a bit small but acceptable. I'm very impressed by their gym facilities. They are very well-equipped and it's like those gym houses providers. I was the only one who was in the gym room. So what a waste for others! One thing I'm not satisified is their water pressure from their water tap. It was so slow and not stable that I had trouble of using that when taking shower. I put that on my opinion card to them and very quickly I got an email from their General Manager apologizing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - RestaurantThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness CentreThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting AreaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - InteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BuildingThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Landis Taipei Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06