Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Landis Taipei Hotel

No.41, Sec. 2, Minquan E. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10470 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang Lo The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang Lo The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness Centre The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang Lo The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930 The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting Area The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Interior The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite
The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Building The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Family Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Banquet The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
713 reviews

336 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Chi K. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 29, 2015
Great value and service but...

1. Great service (very friendly and attentive staff to needs- offered umbrellas because of rain), 2. Fruit in room each day l, 3. Gorgeous room
9
Fantastic stay! They staff were incredibly friendly- we were given fruits each day (orange, apple, kiwi, banana), and water. When we wanted to pick up our luggage, they actively helped and were super efficient. It was certainly a fantastic hotel and my family and I enjoyed every minute. Did I mention they also gave out apples and water on the way out in the morning? A++ for hospitality. However... One night we came home around 11:30pm and there were no staff on the floor. While this is a safe location, it is still necessary to improve on this aspect to avoid any opportunities of risk to come about.
Report this review
Wan H. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Awesome Hotel

friendly staff, helpful staff and nice room
9.3
Great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
Jittigarn B. Groups Thailand, December 27, 2015
Great stay in Taipei

Professional staff, Cleanliness, Location
9.3
Report this review
Valerie C. Families with older children Philippines, December 23, 2015
Fantastic location, great rooms, top-notch service

rooms, location
9.3
Great place to stay in Taipei. The room (deluxe room) is well worth the price difference of a standard room. So much room to move around in, even the bathroom. Less than 10 minute walk away is an MRT station, and Taipei Main Station is only a few stops away. It is also near a food street (turn left when you exit the lobby, and on the intersection turn right. Landmark is a Family Mart Convenience store. Just walk along that road, roughly 10-15 minute walk away).
Report this review
Hoai V. Business travelers Vietnam, December 12, 2015
Excellent place to stay

Well decorated, convenient place, reasonable price
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Ace H. Business travelers Canada, December 11, 2015
Convenient Locationn, Free Breakfast

Location and Breakfast
6.3
The stay is okay, last stay was four years ago. This time found the hotel is a bit outdated, like the shower head is inside the bathtub and the bathtub is high and hard to get in, seems there is no ventilation inside the toilet for the hot water steam and smell of the toilet bowl. Carpet is very dirty. The only electrical plug for the hot water pot is in the desk, the wire of the water pot is so short that the hot water pot is so close to the electrical plug which make me feel uncomfortable to just plug in and walk away. The Chinese restaurant was very good in quality, this time found a bit different which may be the dishes I ordered (not sure). Staff service is good. Breakfast choices are not many, but acceptable.
Report this review
Hui C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2015
Most staffs are tall, handsome & professional.

Utmost cleanliness. Elegant & Unique 1920 Art Deco style. Professional staffs attired in proper European style.
9.7
Pleasant. Enjoyable. Comfortable. Thank you .
Report this review
Anthony C. Couples Hong Kong, November 15, 2015
Nice staff, clean and comfortable room

Nice staff, clean and comfortable room
8.3
Report this review
Katherine T. Families with young children United States of America, October 22, 2015
Great stay

Great staff, comfortable bed, close to mrt
9.3
The hotel had a very accommodating staff. We stayed in the executive suite which was quite spacious for my husband, 16 month son and I. We were 3 blocks from the mrt stop so it was just a short walk. I was disappointed that although our room came with complimentary breakfast, it was only for 1 person. I would definitely consider this hotel the next time I'm in taipei.
Report this review
Choo S. Business travelers Singapore, October 21, 2015
Good Night Sleep

Location, Quiet, Price
8
Good for sleep, check in and out without hassle
Report this review
1 - 10 of 336 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness CentreThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting AreaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - InteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BuildingThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Family RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BanquetThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - SpaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner SuitThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05