Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Landis Taipei Hotel

No.41, Sec. 2, Minquan E. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10470

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 751 reviews

356 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
Barry R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2016
FAVORITE HOTEL
6
My wife & I stayed at the Landis Hotel in Taipei. We love the Landis and stay at the hotel whenever we are in Taipei. Excellent facility with excellent staff. Very European boutique hotel. In addition, the restaurants are wonderful!!
Report this review
Marie K. Business travelers Philippines, April 24, 2016
Landis was Awesome!
6.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Landis. We will definitely book here again when we come back.
Report this review
Chau C. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 21, 2016
Good location, great design and excellent service
6.7
5 mins walk from metro station Big room plus a very clean roof garden. Tailor made service, clean & tidy house keeping with heart. Much better than international big brand hotel. Highly recommend, u will have no complaint to stay in this hotel
Report this review
Kew L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2016
fantastic staff & customer service
5.7
Personally, I like their customer service very much, especially a young front desk staff who name "Ernie Chen" impress me a lot. Ernie is very friendly & professionally. I was approaching him for additional booking advice, on my 3rd day of staying. After that short meet, he is not only can remember me. When I approach him for others advice on my 4th & 5th day of staying, he even can called my name out without refer to my record. I am very impress for this kind gesture indeed! Not forgotten those staffs from restaurant, very nice & considerate staff too. Overall, I like The Landis Taipei, I will be back for my next business trip for sure.
Report this review
Anthony C. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2016
convenient, , clean, friendly
6
convenient, , clean, friendly
Report this review
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2016
Holiday
4.7
Carpet need to change. Very old.
Report this review
Wing C. Couples Portugal, March 28, 2016
Comment
4.3
Services and tidy OK!
Report this review
Joseph F. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2016
Not bad, not great
4.7
Some wear and tear, and no lobby to speak of. Bar staffed by a very young woman who clearly had no bartending experience to speak of. Lobby area reliably understaffed. That said, bathroom and other fixtures are good, and staff are excellent when available. Not much happening in the surrounding blocks, but at least the MRT is nearby and other interesting places are a short cab ride away.
Report this review
Liu H. Business travelers Taiwan, March 5, 2016
Good living quality

upgrade, quite and well service.
8.3
They upgraded room and it is really great, the mini bar is totally free after upgrading and I enjoy some drinks. Will choose The Landis Taipei again next time!
Report this review
Andrew N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2016
Five Stars deserved

Room, bathroom, staff helpfulness
9.3
Fantastic experience.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 356 reviews Next page
The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness CentreThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting AreaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - InteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BuildingThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Family RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BanquetThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - SpaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner SuitThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05