Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Landis Taipei Hotel

No.41, Sec. 2, Minquan E. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang Lo The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang Lo The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness Centre The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang Lo The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930 The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting Area The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Interior The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite
The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Building The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Family Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Banquet The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 625 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (625)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 28, 2015
staff are nice

staff are nice, ok breakfast and ok loctaion
4.7
the size of the room is tooooo small, i can even hear the next door guy talk on the phone, TV's noise or using hair dryer breakfast staff are not nice, like i went inside for stealing but flooring fo the hotel is very nice, veery very clean, no carpet
How E. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2015
Good and comfort

Staff,room and privacy
8.7
The room was a bit small but overall is good and comfortable
Shirley C. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2015
Recent stay at this hotel

Location. Parking. Price
8.7
Compare with my recent stay at Hotel quote Taipei this hotel feels old. The room is humid that the sheet is wet. The room got that old hotel room smell ( might be from the carpet) . Other than that i can't complain too much since the price is lower than other newer hotels around the area. Valet parking is helpful. Lobby guys is helpful and nice. I don't know the name of the lady who help us at check in, she got that attitude when I check in and ignored us at checkout. .. For me personally I would pay a bit more at other hotels around the area than stay here again.
Ching H. Business travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2015
A good hotel

Staff, food, cleanliness
8.3
Everything is ok.
Liuting L. Business travelers Australia, May 17, 2015
clean, good staff, but small

clean, good staff, but small if you're not getting the suite
8.7
overall, a 4.5
Janet H. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
Service is simply excellent!

Service, restroom facilities & coffee
8
It's the first time stay for us as we desired a new experience, having been to taipei several times. We decided upon this hotel after reading good reviews online. The hotel room is much more modern and clean compared to online pictures. The bathroom is big with automatic toilet as well as rain shower like facilities with good pressure. As the room was divided into two sections with the living cum study room in front and the bed behind, the work flow is somewhat awkward for us. There is no table to put stuff at the bed area so we tend to keep walking to and fro. The best part for us is the excellent service, both at the concierge, door bell boys and breakfast areas. Very attentive, polite and proactively seeks to be of service by checking on our needs eg do we need travelling direction or do we need cab, always ahead of us to open cab/lobby door/ lift button etc. it's always the little things that matter especially on a holiday when our senses are heightened. Overall a good hotel :)
Yu K. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 12, 2015
Not bad

Bedding, staff
7.3
Everything was just fine, not outstanding. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Flora B. Couples China, April 6, 2015
staff very good, but others...

staff, staff, staff
6.3
the facilities of this hotel is definetey NOT 5 stars, lobby too small, room old, breakfast too simple and repeating every day, for the room and facilities would rate it 3.5 stars. but the staff are very very good, i would rate them 6 stars. so over all this is a 4.5 stars hotel.
Ziah Z. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Nice hotel

comfortable room, dining and friendly staff
7.3
average
Liza L. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2015
Very good customer service

Very honest staff. I left my mobile phone in the room safe and they kept it for me. The staff starting from check-in were all very helpful and friendly.
8.3
The hotel is a bit dated but then the price and the friendliness and warmth of the staff more than made up for it. There are a lot of local eateries around the hotel and several hot pot places that were very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness CentreThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting AreaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - InteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BuildingThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Family RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BanquetThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - SpaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner SuitThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie

Customer Reviews - The Landis Taipei Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02