Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Landis Taipei Hotel

No.41, Sec. 2, Minquan E. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Restaurant The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness Centre The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang Lo The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930 The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting Area The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang Lo The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Interior The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930 The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La Brasserie The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room
The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930 The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Building The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 209
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
612 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (612)
Sort by:
Janet H. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
Service is simply excellent!

Service, restroom facilities & coffee
8
It's the first time stay for us as we desired a new experience, having been to taipei several times. We decided upon this hotel after reading good reviews online. The hotel room is much more modern and clean compared to online pictures. The bathroom is big with automatic toilet as well as rain shower like facilities with good pressure. As the room was divided into two sections with the living cum study room in front and the bed behind, the work flow is somewhat awkward for us. There is no table to put stuff at the bed area so we tend to keep walking to and fro. The best part for us is the excellent service, both at the concierge, door bell boys and breakfast areas. Very attentive, polite and proactively seeks to be of service by checking on our needs eg do we need travelling direction or do we need cab, always ahead of us to open cab/lobby door/ lift button etc. it's always the little things that matter especially on a holiday when our senses are heightened. Overall a good hotel :)
Yu K. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 12, 2015
Not bad

Bedding, staff
7.3
Everything was just fine, not outstanding. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Flora B. Couples China, April 6, 2015
staff very good, but others...

staff, staff, staff
6.3
the facilities of this hotel is definetey NOT 5 stars, lobby too small, room old, breakfast too simple and repeating every day, for the room and facilities would rate it 3.5 stars. but the staff are very very good, i would rate them 6 stars. so over all this is a 4.5 stars hotel.
Liza L. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2015
Very good customer service

Very honest staff. I left my mobile phone in the room safe and they kept it for me. The staff starting from check-in were all very helpful and friendly.
8.3
The hotel is a bit dated but then the price and the friendliness and warmth of the staff more than made up for it. There are a lot of local eateries around the hotel and several hot pot places that were very good.
Abhishek T. Business travelers India, March 18, 2015
Landis taipei

Location,resturants,staff service
8.3
Excellent,English speaking helpful and friendly staff Good breakfast and resturants Room a tad bit small But good location,everything good,recommended hotel
Aymen T. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, March 7, 2015
..

..
7.7
Peter M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2015
Beautiful Hotel

One of the best hotels I have stayed at in Asia. Good value for money, breakfast was fantastic
10
Yu W. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2015
Good and clean room

Clean room, good location, good service
4
Robert F. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Excellent Service, Average Hotel

Staff, Breakfast
7.7
The service was excellent, the room was average and would benefit from some modernization.
Mark L. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2015
US Traveler- Great Boutique Hotel

Room, Staff, Gym
9.7
Great hotel. I'm not a world traveler, but I live right outside of NYC and have expectations about how things should be at a 5 star. The staff was fantastic (& their English was quite good). The gym was very good (I've sen a lot of treadmills that pass for an exercise room). The room was small, but in a big city studio kind of way. The deluxe room was perfect for my wife and me on this trip. Also, the room had all the amenities you'd look for in a 5-star: technology (all kinds of power outlets, great lighting, crazy tech toilet!), comfort (bed was great but the couch/chair a little small for a bigger guy), breakfast (East meets West- coming from Bali, great American breakfast along with Asian staples), staff (great), amenities (gym was great even for a fitness freak, sun deck on the roof, 3? Restaurants). No complaints- really a great hotel- especially for the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - RestaurantThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Fitness CentreThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Front Door The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Day Spa  Waiting AreaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Hsiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Jurlique Therapy Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - InteriorThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - La BrasserieThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Corner Suite The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Hotel Lobby The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Spa Treatment The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BuildingThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room The Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - BanquetThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - SpaThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Shiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Shiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Tien Shiang LoThe Landis Taipei Hotel Taipei - Paris 1930

Customer Reviews - The Landis Taipei Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C03