My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Landmark Hanoi Hotel

19 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family room The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Standard The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Standard The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Standard The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities
The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Safety box The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - City view The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception area The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Elevator
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
488 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Reza P. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 7, 2014
Great Hotel with Friendly & Attentive Staffs

Central Location, Friendly & Attentive Staffs, Clean Room
9
Exactly the same experience as my first stay :) There was a power outage for about 45 mins that I had to walk up to 7th Storey to collect my stuff before checking out. Not a big deal, but it seems that there is no backup generator in this hotel.
Reza P. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 5, 2014
Great Hotel with Friendly & Attentive Staffs

Central Location, Friendly & Attentive Staffs, Clean Room
9
Overall it's a great value for money. Staffs are friendly and attentive, they're helpful in many ways I need them in. Now on the cons: 1. While it is centrally located, it's within 50 meters from the train track and train passing is making quite a noise. If you're not a light sleeper this wouldn't be a big problem - just wear the earplugs. :) 2. Mattress is a wee bit hard. I usually don't have problems with mattress, but an extra padding would be helpful.
Philip S. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
Great location and knowledgeable staff

Location, staff and location
9
It is located on the edge of the old quarter and is close to many tourist sights by foot. The staff are extremely helpful and good humoured. They know their city and are well connected to get good value and quality sightseeing tours. If they recommend something, it will be good.
Kim L. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
mouldy room with mouldy smell

location ok, the male receptionist was good, breakfast is good.
5.3
we stay there for 2 nights, the first night we were given a room with lots of moulds on the wall and in the bathroom, the whole room smell mouldy, the aircond did not work. we complain the next day a was given a family room, still a big patch of mould on one corner of the room and the bathroom drainage smell bad. was very surprise given the good review it gets on agoda. the 2 male receptionist was really friendly and nice but the 2 ladies receptionist from the day shift are not friendly and very stuck up. did not enjoy our stay there.
Sunam P. Business travelers South Korea, March 21, 2014
Cozy Hotel

Nice staff, pretty good breakfast, Cozy
9.7
Here is a kind and nice staff and breakfast is pretty great in comparison with the price. It is very clean like your home. The only issue is a little old building, but it painted well and you can ignore it due to other advantages.
Derrick V. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
No problems here

clean, modern and friendly
9.3
My stay was very comfortable and without hitch, if it's within your budget, i would recommend this as a safe place to stay.
C P. Families with young children Canada, February 26, 2014
Good Hotel, a little bit outside of tourist area

low price, breakfast included, large room
7.3
Gretchen M. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
great introduction to Vietnam

Friedly, attentive staff and great position in the old quarter!
9
Fantastic. Only thing to whinge about was a hard bed, but this is standard for Vietnam
Sunam P. Solo travelers South Korea, January 23, 2014
clean

clean, kind staff, reasonable breakfast
9.3
The hotel is not new one, but pretty clean and the staff is kind and breakfast is pretty good and nice.
Ellen K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
Super

Staff, Breakfast, Room
10
Simply brilliant, the best hotel I have stayed in. The staff are so helpful and friendly, the breakfast is tasty and the rooms are so large, clean and comfortable. This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and when I visit Hanoi in the future it will be the only one I book with.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - FamilyThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - FamilyThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family roomThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe roomThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - StandardThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - StandardThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - StandardThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Safety boxThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BalconyThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BalconyThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BalconyThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - City viewThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception areaThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ElevatorThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Free InternetThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Daily newspaper

Customer Reviews - The Landmark Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04