Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Landmark Hanoi Hotel

19 Nguyen Van To Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Standard The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Staircase The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Facilities The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Lobby The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Facilities The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Facilities The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
509 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
Keith M. Business travelers New Zealand, August 10, 2014
Good Value for Money

Relatively low cost, location, friendly staff
7
Overall a lack of in-room facilities e.g. had tea and coffee but no electric kettle for hot water. When told late night staff they said I would get a kettle in the morning - but never arrived. As checked out asked if I had anything from minibar - but there was none in the room. In general it is a clean and tidy hotel, but probably not so suitable for a business person who needs to work as the desk and chairs are not suitable for this. The breakfast was good and the staff in the restaurant very helpful.
Aaron H. Couples New Zealand, July 13, 2014
booked 2 days ended up staying 8

great staff, good breakfast and large room
8.3
Great staff, good food the only problem with the hotel is it is right on the edge of the tourist part of town
Aaron H. Couples New Zealand, July 12, 2014
little bit out of the way

great staff, good food, large room
8
were meant to stay 2 but ended up staying 8 days, friendly helpful staff
Sunam P. Solo travelers South Korea, July 1, 2014
Good Hotel with reasonable price

Kind staff, Reasonable price, clean
9.3
It is very clean and there is very nice staff with fluent English speaking. The breakfast is also good. The building is not new one, but the others can cover it.
Susannah B. Groups United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Hidden gem

personable staff, comfortable rooms, varied breakfast
8.7
This hotel is on the edge of the historic centre of Hanoi but within walking distance of all major sites. Upon arrival the staff gave us tea and advice about the attractions of Hanoi. The room was very comfortable with good air con (essential). Would highly recommend this hidden gem especially if you're happy to explore the town.
Sunam P. Business travelers South Korea, June 19, 2014
Nice Hotel

Kind, clean, room price
9.7
Phil S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 31, 2014
Still Brilliant

Staff, Location, Value
9
Its some two years since I last stayed at the Landmark despite having returned to Hanoi many times since. On my first visit I booked one of the cheap rooms which really is a false economy. The more expensive rooms are great value; very large and mine had a balcony, which I loved, its like having a suite. I paid less for this wonderful room, so it is brilliant value for money. The staff are all still lovely and very accommodating. Everywhere is very clean and reasonably tasteful. Breakfast if very good for a budget hotel. There are plenty of toiletries but alas no razor, thankfully I had brought one with me. Also there is just one of those tardis type showers, which always confuses me, but it does the job. The best thing about the Landmark is its location. A little away from the tourist traps you get to see how the local live and spend their days. Also the shops and restaurants around the hotel are much more authentic and a little cheaper than in the tourist area. In any case its not that far to walk to get to attractions like Le Pub (a real home from home). I would really recommend a trip to Dragonfly on Phung Hung, where they kept giving me free drinks (once you scratch the service you will come to realise what a drinking culture there is in Hanoi). I had a great night and at the end my bill came to about $8! Some reviewers have complained about the noise of the trains, with the line running very close by. I guess they are right but being use to the Masjid's in Jakarta it didn't bother me at all and my room was the closest to it. There are much higher rated budget hotels in Hanoi, but I've not found one better. Don't believe that ratings, as they really reflect the popularity more so than the objective position of a hotel in Hanoi. but I would rank the Landmark as one of the best.
Christophe S. Couples Belgium, May 26, 2014
Clean, central and affordable

clean, central, affordable
9.3
In 1 word: good. In Hanoi you need a small, clean and affordable hotel as you spend most of your time in the city. This is exactly what this hotel gives you. Also a very friendly and helpful staff!
Cheng Z. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2014
Good location

Good location, reasonable price, good breakfast
7
The hotel is located at Old Quarter which is accessible to most attractions nearby. However the only bad point is this hotel is located at a street lane where there is a mini wet market. Probably some travelers may not like the look or stench of it, though I am fine with it. Otherwise, the staff are courteous, the rooms are reasonably priced and clean. If you are looking for a budget stay in the Old Quarter, make this an option!
Sunam P. Business travelers South Korea, May 10, 2014
Excellent with reasonable price

Kindness, cleaness, resonable price
9.7
It is excellent choice in comparison with the reasonable price. The staff is very kind and breakfast is pretty good. The only the building is a little old, but all the others are great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - StandardThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BalconyThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - StaircaseThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - FamilyThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuiteThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Hotel LobbyThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesThe Landmark Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Landmark Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06