Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1793 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1793 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Keith H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Always welcoming
Luxury, location, friendly staff
The third time I 've stayed I this hotel, and it never disappoints. Rooms always immaculate, staff always helpful and friendly. Still best hotel in sukhumvit area.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

HUW E. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
SUPER HOTEL IN BANGKOK
LOCATION FOOD AND DRINK AND QUALITY OF NEW ROOMS
SUPER SUPER HOTEL. NOTHING MORE I CAN SAY REALLY. IT GIVES ME EVERYTHING I WANT AND THE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Laura D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Absolutely amazing!!
Location, service, breakfast
I booked this hotel for 2 nights for my birthday in between back packing adventures and it was absolute bliss! Superb swimming pool and sun terrace, excellent bars and restaurants and a fitness first gym. The staff left an amazing birthday cake and card in my room- they took 5 star to a whole new level! Breakfast was the best I've ever had- such a great choice of fresh food and some cooked to order. So good ive booked to go back for my last night in Thailand :)
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Stephen M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Average
Location, Cost
Five star a bit of a stretch. Average Club Level as no munchies during the day - not even a peanut! Breakfast not all that good. Beds hard but at least the place is clean. Overall average but not five star!
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Barry W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great location,nothing to complain about.
Food , service, friendly staff
First rate,
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Helen R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Loved this place
The Club Lounge, Pool
I had 3 nights here in a room which had the benefit of using the lounge. This was a real treat. I had wine and food there every night from 5.30-7.30 pm. Staff lovely and efficient. Nice pool with lots of sun beds. A good range at the breakfast buffet. Would happily return.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Quac N. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
great package in great location
location, restaurants, gym
I had the cheapest room, it is quiet old, but very clean. There are several Restaurants in this hotel, and a huge GYM, all facilities are great. The location is very good. Though in the middle of red-light night-life. WiFi in room cost extra.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Michael B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Landmark review
Location, standard of accommodation, staff.
Have stayed in the Landmark quite a few times over the past 15 years. It's location on Sukumvit road is perfect for shoping etc. the sky train stop Nana is just outside the hotel enabling you to get right into the heart of the high end shopping district in 5 mins. On an evening the road outside the hotel hosts a street market for all your cheap and cheerful gifts. Don't forget the Bangkok institution " Cheap Charlie's "is just over the road and a 5 min walk, it's a must visit bar, is always very busy, and a great place to chat and engage with fellow travellers of all ages.its on Soi 11, just walk down the road for 100 mts or so, it's on the left, visit it will make your trip! Bangkok is not as cheap as it used to be, the Huntsman bar under the Landmark is quite expensive for drinks, two & 1/2 pints of Tiger and a Baileys Irish £29 !! That's in Feb 15, go to Charlie's and its 80 Bhat a drink !! The one " niggle" we had with the hotel was the pool was not heated, and having just come from a lovely warm pool in Phuket, was a bit of a shock after I had jumped in !!!
Reviewed February 11, 2015

joshua M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
amazing room nice staff
location staff bed
It was very nice. People were nice and was great location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Desserts could use some work in bakery but looked nice. Gave us a free cake for honeymoon which was great.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Christopher S. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great hotel, lousy Internet
see above ratings...
Very poor internet quality constant dropping in out and into service. Possibly not a hotel issue but that of the ISP!
Reviewed February 09, 2015