My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Auckland Hotel

83 Symonds Street , Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Tower

The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Langham Auckland The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Luxury Lexus Sedans The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Heated Infinity Pool The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Outdoor Jacuzzi The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa Moongate The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Herbal Steam Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great Room banquet style The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Aucklander Boardroom The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa VIP Room
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Health Club Facilities The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Palm Court The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm Court The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm Court
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 409
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
131 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Mr G. Business travelers Thailand, June 30, 2014
Excellent

Food , Service and Quality
10
Excellent
Tania W. Groups New Zealand, June 15, 2014
Fantastic, will definately be returning

staff, rooms, dining
10
We loved the weekend right from check-in to checkout. Could not fault anything within the hotel
Gabrielle H. Couples New Zealand, May 22, 2014
Very pleasant place.

Service, high tea, nice decor.
8
Overall a pleasant stay however on our last morning there was no milk in our fridge for coffees and the wee shampoo, conditioner and bodywash had been removed ..and not replaced? Disappointing and no time to ring for room service. Some more dusting in the room could improve the cleanliness and also the air conditioner filters in all areas all look like they need a good clean.
Laurance W. Groups Australia, May 21, 2014
Slow lifts, poor club lounge food and uneven staff

None come to mind.
4.3
A long five days of uneven service starting with a failure to correctly my club card, poor standard of food in the club lounge but a good fitness facility.
Tassia V. Groups New Zealand, May 4, 2014
Fantastic, we will be back :,)

Everything. Especially the in room convenience bits :,)
4.3
Amazing! We had an absolute ball and it had re kindled the love we have in our marriage .
Le Z. Business travelers China, May 4, 2014
location is great

comfortable room
9
Sarah-Jane V. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
Above and beyond

Cleanliness, customer service, spa
7.7
Exceptional customer service! Staff went above and beyond to accommodate for my needs, especially because I wasn't feeling well from my previous travels. Highly recommended!
Janice G. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
Beautiful room, high standard, stunning restaurant

room, restaurant, staff
9.3
Unfortunately my husband and I only booked for one night at The Langham. We were very pleased by the whole experience from the staff who parked the car right up to the concierge following up on an issue we were dealing with.The room was very impressive but the highlight for us was the the restaurant Eight. We would highly recommend it for all visitors to Auckland.
Ann F. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Great hotel for the business traveller

Classic hotel with really nice rooms
9.7
James P. Business travelers Australia, April 16, 2014
Nice hotel but not the nicest area in Auckland

Excellent food, Friendly staff, Nice lobby
6.3
Overall a good stay; the room service meal was outstanding, and the staff were friendly. My only drawback was the location - a fairly grungy area with homeless people, etc. I'll aim to stay at or close to the Viaduct next time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Langham Auckland Hotel AucklandThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Langham AucklandThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Luxury Lexus SedansThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Heated Infinity PoolThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Outdoor JacuzziThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa MoongateThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Herbal Steam RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great Room banquet styleThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Aucklander BoardroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa VIP RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Health Club FacilitiesThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm Court


AS-AGWEB-3B04