Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Auckland Hotel

83 Symonds Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
50 reviews

200 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
Business travelers (50)
Sort by:
Miki T. Business travelers Japan, November 27, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable

Room, location, and staff
9.3
I was in Auckland for a conference. The Langham staff were very friendly and efficient, before (I asked some questions via email) and during my stay. My room was very nice and comfortable. I especially loved the bed. It is a bit away from the center of the city, but it's an easy walking distance. Perfect distance from Auckland Domain for morning runs. I will definitely stay here again, hopefully on holiday so I will have time to use other facilities I did not have time for this time.
Report this review
Russell F. Business travelers Australia, October 27, 2015
Solid if unspectacular

Bed comfort, staff, decor
5.7
It was okay, but I'd expect more from an establishment like the Langham.
Report this review
Mithun S. Business travelers India, June 17, 2015
Nice location ,good value for money

Tariff, lobby and location
7.7
Fairly comfortable. The hotel is in some need of an upgrade, seems a bit dated.
Report this review
Jennifer L. Business travelers New Zealand, May 4, 2015
Langham stay awesome

The staff were fantastic the best we have ever come across in Auckland Hotels
10
it was great we will be staying again. The service was amazing. The food was great. The cocktails were delicious.
Report this review
Dr J. Business travelers New Zealand, March 28, 2015
Conferencing

While it's easy to stay at the site of the conference when you know this city as well as I do it's not always the only alternative. But it was a good choice.
9.3
The staff really made the difference. Efficient and charming and always obliging: especially the concierge team.
Report this review
Graham L. Business travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2014
Good stay

Bed, TV, Reception
8.3
Good stay
Report this review
Bhavesh J. Business travelers New Zealand, September 30, 2014
Enjoyed my stay

buffet breakfast, staff, value for money
8
Great
Report this review
Aaron H. Business travelers Australia, September 24, 2014
exceptional value for money

Service, comfort and value for money
9.3
Report this review
Tiwari U. Business travelers India, September 16, 2014
good location good stay

location, service and rate
6
very good and very happy with the service
Report this review
Ann F. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2014
Great Location, will stay there again

Location, Room comfort and staff performance
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 213 reviews Next page
The Langham Auckland Hotel AucklandThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Aucklander BoardroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa dual treatment roomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Health Club FacilitiesThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Executive RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Club RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Classic RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Classic, Exec and Club bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07