or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Auckland Hotel

83 Symonds Street , Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Tower

The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Langham Auckland The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Luxury Lexus Sedans The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Heated Infinity Pool The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Outdoor Jacuzzi The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa Moongate The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Herbal Steam Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great Room banquet style The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Aucklander Boardroom The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa VIP Room
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Health Club Facilities The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Palm Court The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm Court The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm Court
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 409
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with young children (12)
Sort by:
Amitesh K. Families with young children Fiji, January 2, 2014
Very Impressive

1. High class hotel 2. Very friendly and helpful staffs 3. luxurious and comfy rooms
9
The moment we arrived at the hotel, our car doors were immediately opened by the staff and greeted us very nicely. I had no idea about Langham Hotel so I went in with no image but once I entered the hotel, I was very impressed with the luxurious and almost royal atmosphere of the hotel. Very clean, neat and tidy with expensive decorations. The receptionist was very friendly and extremely helpful. She gave us free Wi-Fi connection for the duration of our stay there! The room was very nice and comfy and beautiful as well. The only dissatisfaction I had with the room was the ventillation system inside the bathroom/toilet. I couldn't notice any air circulation at all. If you were to do your business in the toilet, the air would be stinky for a long while which is almost embarrasing and uncomfortable. Furthermore, the class of the bedroom is high end but the toilet/bathroom was not in the same league as the bedroom. Old and worn out bath tub with aging timbers. The bedroom on the other hand had amazing finish...very classy and royal. With that being said, I would stay here again and again if I visited Auckland again. And I would not hesitate to recommend this awesome hotel to any fellow travellers!
Angela R. Families with young children New Zealand, December 22, 2013
Short stay for shopping, relaxing.

Location, friendly staff, comfort
7.7
Good. Our only issue was getting a porta cot for our toddler even after contacting hotel direct to ensure ok prior to arrival.
Min M. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2012
Lovely hotel but administration is terrible

good food
5.7
This hotel is quite out of the way as compared to City Oaks. Altough they do provide shuttle buses, the timings are on hourly basis after office hours. But the service is of course good. However, when it comes to administration, it is dissappointingly slow.
Kok B. Families with young children Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Classic 5 Stars Hotel

Classic 5 Stars Hotel, Great Service
8.7
Great and Friendly Service. Shuttle bus to Queen St every 15 mins (if I remember correctly). Very comfortable bed. Renovation is a bit old though classy.
Kok B. Families with young children Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Classic 5 Stars Hotel

Classic 5 Stars Hotel, Great Service
8.7
Classic 5 Stars Hotel, Great Service. Free shuttle bus to the city center every 15 mins. Renovation is a bit old though classy. Very comfortable bed.
Rachael T. Families with young children New Zealand, May 16, 2012
Incredible service, great rooms and brilliant spa

Spa and Pool, fitness area are great, service brilliant
10
Fantastic service, I travelled with my 8 year old and the staff treated her like a princess, the room service was great and the afternoon tea at the langham was memorable.
Restaurant Tip: Afternoon tea/lunch at the langham! make sure you book, similar to Hong Kong Penninsula Hotel Afternoon tea
Joanna C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 31, 2010
Excellent service, a great stay.

Pool and spa, concierge service, shuttle bus
8.7
Had a fab stay, found the staff happy to help in any way. Shuttle service helps as a good half hour walk into town, and back is all up hill. Turn down service was excellent. The pool and spa were beautiful and very relaxing. Overall experience was very positive.
Tania S. Families with young children Brazil, November 14, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The club room was great. They have fruits and water at the room and canapes and ice cream at the club
9.3
The hotel was great. The staff is very friendly. They have a shuttle to the city centre and breakfast is also very nice. The agoda booking said "no breakfast" but if you stay at the club room you can have breakfast there. I would definitely stay there again and the club room is worthwhile
Wan M. Families with young children China, November 6, 2010
Staff are friendly

Room is big. Staff are very helpful.
9
We had a very nice stay here. We will stay in this hotel in future.
Wan M. Families with young children China, November 5, 2010
Friendly Staff

Staff are friendly, room is big and nice
9
We had a very nice stay in Langham. Staff were helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Langham Auckland Hotel AucklandThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Langham AucklandThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Luxury Lexus SedansThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Heated Infinity PoolThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Outdoor JacuzziThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa MoongateThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Herbal Steam RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great Room banquet styleThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Aucklander BoardroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa VIP RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Health Club FacilitiesThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm Court


AS-AGWEB-3A02