Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Auckland Hotel

83 Symonds Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 230 reviews

216 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Young S. Families with young children South Korea, April 29, 2016
Good
4
Nothimg
Report this review
Yew C. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Functional hotel
5.3
Comfortable clean hotel . Friendly staff all round. Parking is a tad expensive.
Report this review
Ee P. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Helpful staff
5.7
The hotel staff are polite and helpful. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Ramtin S. Business travelers Thailand, April 15, 2016
Great hotel
6.3
This is a great hotel. Not very central for cafes and restaurants though.
Report this review
Zhihui H. Families with young children Singapore, April 12, 2016
Gotta try
5.7
Try it
Report this review
Yunting R. Couples Australia, April 11, 2016
Generally satisfied
5
Located right at the CBD so it's very convenient. However, the decoration is a bit old. Maybe because it is said to be five stars, we were expecting more.
Report this review
Gary M. Solo travelers Canada, April 5, 2016
One night stay
5.3
Arrived late around 8pm and had to leave the next day at 5am to catch my flight. The staff were very helpful, professional and eager to help with any needs that I had. They arranged a shuttle bus for my early departure. My room was large and well appointed. It is more an old world feel, but done in a tasteful way. I did not have a chance to explore any other parts of the hotel. I did go out to the main street just around the corner from the hotel. There were quite a few homeless and the street was somewhat disheveled, but I guess you have this in all cities. It was not the nicest part of Auckland. My main reason for staying at the hotel was due to the Agoda reviews which it matched up to and to have a nice hotel to get a good nights sleep. I also got a very good price of $130US and this is quite cheap compared to hotels around the airport and in the city. It was good value for the money.
Report this review
Yunyi W. Families with older children Australia, March 30, 2016
Nice stay
5.7
Every thing was good apart from the twin beds are abit small. And surcharge wasn't expected upon payment.
Report this review
Yvonne L. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2016
Good that they have free shuttle to city area

Service, Service, Service
9
Great time. Only thing is the lift is a bit slow.
Report this review
Desmon G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2016
enjoyable stay

fast internet, easy access and near main street
7.3
the stay was great, hotel is clean, nice staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 216 reviews Next page
The Langham Auckland Hotel AucklandThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Aucklander BoardroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa dual treatment roomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Health Club FacilitiesThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Executive RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Club RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Classic RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Classic, Exec and Club bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08