or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Auckland Hotel

83 Symonds Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1140 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Tower
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Luxury Lexus Sedans The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Heated Infinity Pool The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Outdoor Jacuzzi The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa Moongate The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Herbal Steam Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great Room banquet style The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Aucklander Boardroom The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa dual treatment room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Health Club Facilities The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Palm Court
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm Court The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm Court The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Executive Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Club Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Classic Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 409
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Jonathon L. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Close to everything

Close to the city, easy transport, great value for money
7.7
Would strongly recommend this hotel. Was close to the city and great value for money.
Mr G. Business travelers Thailand, June 30, 2014
Excellent

Food , Service and Quality
10
Excellent
Tania W. Groups New Zealand, June 15, 2014
Fantastic, will definately be returning

staff, rooms, dining
10
We loved the weekend right from check-in to checkout. Could not fault anything within the hotel
Royal R. Business travelers New Zealand, May 30, 2014
disappointed

central, good food, and warm
6
the room is small, bathroom tired, shower weak and run down, very disappointing actually
Gabrielle H. Couples New Zealand, May 22, 2014
Very pleasant place.

Service, high tea, nice decor.
8
Overall a pleasant stay however on our last morning there was no milk in our fridge for coffees and the wee shampoo, conditioner and bodywash had been removed ..and not replaced? Disappointing and no time to ring for room service. Some more dusting in the room could improve the cleanliness and also the air conditioner filters in all areas all look like they need a good clean.
Laurance W. Business travelers Australia, May 21, 2014
Slow lifts, poor club lounge food and uneven staff

None come to mind.
4.3
A long five days of uneven service starting with a failure to correctly my club card, poor standard of food in the club lounge but a good fitness facility.
Tassia V. Couples New Zealand, May 4, 2014
Fantastic, we will be back :,)

Everything. Especially the in room convenience bits :,)
4.3
Amazing! We had an absolute ball and it had re kindled the love we have in our marriage .
Le Z. Business travelers China, May 4, 2014
location is great

comfortable room
9
Sarah-Jane V. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
Above and beyond

Cleanliness, customer service, spa
7.7
Exceptional customer service! Staff went above and beyond to accommodate for my needs, especially because I wasn't feeling well from my previous travels. Highly recommended!
Janice G. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
Beautiful room, high standard, stunning restaurant

room, restaurant, staff
9.3
Unfortunately my husband and I only booked for one night at The Langham. We were very pleased by the whole experience from the staff who parked the car right up to the concierge following up on an issue we were dealing with.The room was very impressive but the highlight for us was the the restaurant Eight. We would highly recommend it for all visitors to Auckland.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Langham Auckland Hotel AucklandThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Luxury Lexus SedansThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Heated Infinity PoolThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Outdoor JacuzziThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa MoongateThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Herbal Steam RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great Room banquet styleThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Aucklander BoardroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa dual treatment roomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Health Club FacilitiesThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Executive RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Club RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Classic Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04