Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Auckland Hotel

83 Symonds Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
213 reviews

200 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2016
Mp firebird

Shuttle service breakfast pool area
8.3
4days
Report this review
Marilyn K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2016
Fantastic Hotel

Incredible beds, clean hotel, friendly staff
10
I absolutely loved my stay at the Langham Auckland. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the hotel room was clean, the beds were like sleeping on a cloud and very comfortable, the food was very good, and overall the hotel made my quick trip to Auckland pleasurable. Highly recommend this hotel for all your trips to Auckland!
Report this review
Ian G. Couples Australia, December 30, 2015
Auckland Langham

Great rooms pool and amenities
9
Brief but relaxing
Report this review
Ponniah A. Couples Australia, December 19, 2015
Too far from the city

The staff ,curtesy bus,
6.3
The mattress and pillow was too soft. Did not have comfortable sleep
Report this review
Leszek I. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2015
Holiday time Langham style

Excellent and accomodating staff - greet you as friends - service outstanding - rooms extremely comfortable
9.7
Excellent - having stayed here several times it feels like home from home
Report this review
Rhonda K. Couples Australia, December 18, 2015
great hotel to stay

Service, bed comfortable very good, staff very helpful
8.7
Left some clothes behind in room 580 departure date was 18th december, l contacted lost property when i got home, they said they would forward it on to us.that was on the 19th December, address the items to be sent, , 17 Hopkins Place Waikiki Western Australia 6169.
Report this review
Barbara P. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
Mrs

Location - Great service & Friendly staff also Value for money
10
We knew from the moment we arrived we had made a good choice,the staff was very helpful on the desk,our luggage was taken up to our room. We couldn't have wished for more.
Report this review
Charlotte I. Couples New Zealand, December 12, 2015
Anniversary getaway

Staff, food, comfort.
9.7
Report this review
Jeremy H. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
excellent food at Eight

Buffet restaurant called Eight, the gym, Palm Court in the lobby
9
only 1 night but my third time - the buffet is good value and top notch quality
Report this review
Miki T. Business travelers Japan, November 27, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable

Room, location, and staff
9.3
I was in Auckland for a conference. The Langham staff were very friendly and efficient, before (I asked some questions via email) and during my stay. My room was very nice and comfortable. I especially loved the bed. It is a bit away from the center of the city, but it's an easy walking distance. Perfect distance from Auckland Domain for morning runs. I will definitely stay here again, hopefully on holiday so I will have time to use other facilities I did not have time for this time.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 200 reviews Next page
The Langham Auckland Hotel AucklandThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Aucklander BoardroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa dual treatment roomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Health Club FacilitiesThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Executive RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Club RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Classic RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Classic, Exec and Club bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07