or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Auckland Hotel

83 Symonds Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Tower
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Aucklander Boardroom The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa dual treatment room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Health Club Facilities The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Palm Court The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm Court The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Executive Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Club Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Classic Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Spa The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 409
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
167 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Dean T. Couples New Zealand, February 14, 2015
Experience

service and pool
9.3
Stephen C. Couples Australia, February 11, 2015
Great Pool and Health Spa

Pool. Staff. Room Size.
7.3
A nice size room, with comfortable beds. Nice facilities. Bathroom size was small. On top of the hill by Queen street, so not very good for walking to and from shops. Parking was expensive.
Lisa F. Couples Australia, January 17, 2015
Luxurious comfort

Wifi, bed, facilities
9
A comfortable stay after a lot of driving. Staff were helpful and check in and check ran very smoothly. The option of express checkout was fantastic.
Toan N. Families with young children Vietnam, January 12, 2015
good stay

room space, facility, price
7
good
Louie F. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
the best service a credit to all the staff

the staff very professional, cleanliness of the hotel, and the location
10
I would recommend the stay yo anyone
Craig M. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
Langham Club

1. Club Lounge Facilities
9.7
Edward D. Couples Australia, December 31, 2014
fantastic

The service, the breakfast, the bed
10
It was only a short stay with my partner but it was very pleasant and relaxing the staff are excellent and the breakfast was amazing
Jessie M. Families with older children United States of America, December 26, 2014
Bathrooms are too short

Location, Ease of Access to airport & downtown
6.7
The hotel was nice, except the bathroom was so short that my tall husband was very cramped. The doorways and elevator were also too short. Not a problem that I'd expected, given the hotel rating.
Jacek C. Couples New Zealand, December 26, 2014
Overrated and overpriced with bad customer service

food
6
My stay was terrible. The staff did not take into account my room allocation requirements, do not reply to my feedback an wasted my time by giving misleading information. Rooms are tiny with dating décor. It's nothing luxury there.
Hui M. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Hits and misses

The staff at Palm Court were fantastic. My server was attentive, friendly and made my partner and I feel very comfortable throughout our dining experience.
7.7
There were hits and there were misses. As mentioned, service at Palm Court was fantastic. My partner and I felt very well taken care of. Check in was a breeze too and so was check out. We were looking rather lost after checking out as we had a box of honey which needed to be sealed. Before we could ask for help, Esther took the initiative to approach us and helped us with our box. But there were downsides too. Our room had a pen that did not have ink in it and when my partner went to the reception to ask for a replacement, showing the empty pen, she was treated rather rudely and told that it was impossible for the pen to not have been filled with ink. Needless to say, she was rather appalled at that service. Also, we had asked for our delivery to be sent to our room and despite reminders, the reception staff forgot to send our delivery up when it came. We had to make reminders before it finally was sent up. The Langham is a rather pricey hotel and there are areas that came be improved on. For a hotel of its stature, the gym is surprisingly small. Staff have proved to be inconsistent. I will probably only return if they is indeed a good deal as paying top dollar for a 5 star hotel should actually warrant 5 star service. The overall experience was more of a 4 star hotel. Head to The Langham for great service at Palm Court if you truly want a 5 star experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Langham Auckland Hotel AucklandThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Aucklander BoardroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa dual treatment roomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Health Club FacilitiesThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Executive RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Club RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Classic RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02