Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 249 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Ann F. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great hotel
Room size is great and staff are very friendly and accomodating
Reviewed June 11, 2016

brian C. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great
From booking to arrival front desk welcome to well furnished room all excellent and I don't do that very offen about the service industry. God bless fr Brian carmine ps meal at restaurant excellent
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Cynthia N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great experience
Beautiful hotel with lovely staff. I love the pink but that takes you downtown.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

julie E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
great hotel
Was one of the best hotels we have every stayed in, and we have been to lots around the world. Staff were amazing and so was the food. Room was beautiful
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Seng G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Hotel with good facilities
The room is clean and has all the amenities. But it's pretty obvious the interior is bit old and needs some refurbishment.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Eddie K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel
Good brand reputation. Room decor done in the traditional Langham style, which does not appeal to everyone. Good service provided. Room was clean but could benefit from some minor touch ups. Slept well at night. Air conditioning was OK, but couldn't get it as cool as I'd like it. Free shuttle bus to/from the city centre. Breakfast and dinner at Eight was decent.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Tharin C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
good overall
good service, good food
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Jian C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location marred by dirty hotel baths/toilet
External and reception appearance of the hotel demonstrate that looks can be deceiving. Positive: 1. Good staff reception, helpful in providing directions and maps and recommendations. 2. Appearance of the hotel. In the main foyer/reception areas, this hotel at first glance looks the 5 star hotel it declares itself to be, however the rooms on the other hand have PLENTY of room for improvement (which will be further down my review) 3. Facilities: Good access to the spa/gym and location of the hotel is in prime territory, close to the CBD and plenty of attractions in walkable distance. Free fast wifi and plenty of power-points available. Negatives: 1. Cleanliness. If I had to decide on whether to stay in a hotel, cleanliness would be the top of my list. Unfortunately Langham Auckland fails miserably at this. Firstly, the bath area had visible mould on the walls and the shower ceiling. It didn't help that the ceiling is so near one's head when showering (and I'm only 1.75m tall). That is a major disappointment, seeing how mould can easily be cleaned. Secondly, the toilet bowl was once again marred by stains, once again something that should NOT happen in a 5 star hotel. Thirdly, I found bed bugs in the room, unfortunately it was on the day I was checking out when I noticed them crawling around (I think they were bed bugs, never really seen bed bugs before.) Small maybe 2-3mm long crawlies around the wooden parts of the bed. I wish I had noticed them earlier and I wish I had taken a video of it. Anyway, in conclusion, I think there are good areas of improvement but cleanliness is one big reason I'm advocating that potential guests avoid this hotel until they solve this main issue.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

YOUNG K. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good
Nothimg
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Xiaoming Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Ok
Ok
Reviewed April 26, 2016