or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Auckland Hotel

83 Symonds Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1140 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sheraton Tower
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Aucklander Boardroom The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa dual treatment room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Health Club Facilities The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Palm Court The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm Court The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Executive Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Club Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Classic Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Spa The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 409
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Hui M. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Hits and misses

The staff at Palm Court were fantastic. My server was attentive, friendly and made my partner and I feel very comfortable throughout our dining experience.
7.7
There were hits and there were misses. As mentioned, service at Palm Court was fantastic. My partner and I felt very well taken care of. Check in was a breeze too and so was check out. We were looking rather lost after checking out as we had a box of honey which needed to be sealed. Before we could ask for help, Esther took the initiative to approach us and helped us with our box. But there were downsides too. Our room had a pen that did not have ink in it and when my partner went to the reception to ask for a replacement, showing the empty pen, she was treated rather rudely and told that it was impossible for the pen to not have been filled with ink. Needless to say, she was rather appalled at that service. Also, we had asked for our delivery to be sent to our room and despite reminders, the reception staff forgot to send our delivery up when it came. We had to make reminders before it finally was sent up. The Langham is a rather pricey hotel and there are areas that came be improved on. For a hotel of its stature, the gym is surprisingly small. Staff have proved to be inconsistent. I will probably only return if they is indeed a good deal as paying top dollar for a 5 star hotel should actually warrant 5 star service. The overall experience was more of a 4 star hotel. Head to The Langham for great service at Palm Court if you truly want a 5 star experience.
Joy Z. Couples Canada, December 18, 2014
Grand

Beautiful, grand, luxurious hotel with excellent service and a convenient location
10
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The hotel and room were gorgeous. The hot tub and spa were lovely. The free shuttle service was a plus but we were able to walk easily to the harbor and viaduct. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
William D. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2014
would i stay here again?

staff, helpful & staff
9
could't have been better. I put staff above twice because they were that helpful and courteous to people down under for the first time with so many questions and the need of some suggestions. they were that good
Sean W. Couples New Zealand, November 26, 2014
I had hofh expectations which where all met fantas

as above Excellent
10
Excellent
Lisa L. Couples Australia, November 25, 2014
Grand hotel with lovely foods

Buffet breakfast, comfy bed and attentive staff
8.7
Ambient room with extremely comfortable bed. However, the condition is quite run down given it is a five star hotel.
Cathryn P. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Very over rated

The bed was very comfortable , easy to get a cab ,staff friendly
7
We found the rooms very out dated and in need of a refurbishment . From leaking shower recess to simple things like no soap dishes and staff not replacing shower caps if they through them out in the bathroom supplies . The Buffett breakfast was cold and waffles not cooked properly and the crossants were like eating raw dough the bananas were old . In the restaurant eight 8 hand cut chips 9 chips for $9:50 was absolutely rediculous . If you want to charge too $ make sure the food is hot it's nothing special to eat here :(
Graham L. Business travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2014
Good stay

Bed, TV, Reception
8.3
Good stay
Jasmin C. Couples New Zealand, October 8, 2014
Excellent

Location and comfort
9.3
Excellent
Bhavesh J. Business travelers New Zealand, September 30, 2014
Enjoyed my stay

buffet breakfast, staff, value for money
8
Great
Kenneth W. Couples New Zealand, September 26, 2014
stay

club room, reception,cleanlyness
6.7
long walk to the pool area, tv in room was flareing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Langham Auckland Hotel AucklandThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Aucklander BoardroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Eight RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Chuan Spa dual treatment roomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Health Club FacilitiesThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - The Great RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Tiffin Afternoon Tea in Palm CourtThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Executive RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Club RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Langham Classic RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SpaThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomThe Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03