Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Hong Kong Hotel

8 Peking Road (Hotel entrance located on Kowloon Park Drive), Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
1385 reviews

791 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1385)
Sort by:
Laicheng F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
A good stay

location, location, location
8.7
I am a regular at The Langham when I'm in Hong Kong. This would be my preferred choice mainly because of it's location. It's right smack in the middle of one of the biggest malls in Hong Kong and also Nathan Road, which is one of the longest, busiest shopping street in the world. There are other hotels within the vicinity but I choose the Langham for their consistency of recognising and appreciating me for being a regular therefore, I feel comfortable of knowing that I will be treated the same way everytime I stay there. It's alo good to know that they keep in mind my preferences like a no smoking room and all. At the moment there is quite major renovation going on and the only thing is I wish they would start the major works like drilling and all after 10am instead of 9. Otherwise, I would still recommend friends to stay there for so many reasons. Whether if you are there as a family or a single traveller, the rooms are appropriate for both.
Report this review
John A. Business travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
Fantastic

I only stay here whenever I come to HK. The cleanliness, service and styling of the property are all at the leading edge of any hotel in HK!
9.7
Perfect!
Report this review
Qian J. Business travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
Overrated Hotel

Free wifi! Location , smile
7.7
The hotel is overrated among the various classic hotels around the region. Rooms are crammed, the room use substitution material for the interior. The service is just within its way and not so prompt but with lots of smile. Lots of mainland luxury fashion brand shoppers. Kind of disappointing, but well explained how a fancy name may deliver a fancy message, like "Langham". I also stayed in Langham Guangzhou, same experience, so no more Langham, byebye.
Report this review
Yang S. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

Nice, Good Location & Friendly Staff
9
Report this review
Wu J. Business travelers Taiwan, September 16, 2014
best hotel i've stayed

friendly staff, classy decor, good location
9.3
very nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. the bed is so comfy and the sheet and pillow are so soft i had a very good night rest there. Only one thing is weird is that the bathroom wall is glass, i thought it was meant to use the tub while watching the tv, but the faucet was installed on the wrong side so couldn't even see the tv. but it is very minor thing. overall the hotel is so nice, i would definitely want to stay there again.
Report this review
Pete M. Couples Thailand, September 14, 2014
Great hotel

Lication, clean, and comfort
9.3
Location is fantastic and can't beat, very good room standard, clean and comfortable. Look fresh and new. Somebody will come to clean the room all the time, to make sure it looks tidy.
Report this review
Pete M. Couples Thailand, September 14, 2014
Fantastic hotel

Location, comfort, and cleaness
9.3
The location is fantastic, it's in the center of the town. Closes to restaurants and shopping area. The room is very comfortable and nicely decorated. It's very clean, looks new, neat, and tidy.
Report this review
Lizelotte R. Couples Sweden, September 8, 2014
best location

location, rooms ok,staff
8
Report this review
Hock H. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
Excellent staying experience

Cleanliness and comfort. Staffs professional service and location
9.3
My 3-day stay at The Langham Hong Kong hotel went great. The hotel was well furnished with beautiful decos. The room I stayed in was very comfortable. I enjoy the splendid services offered by your helpful staffs. The location of the hotel is very convenient. I would love to come back to the hotel on my next trip to Hong Kong. Thank you for the excellent services, I wish to come back soon.
Report this review
Chua S. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2014
A colonial onset amid the bustling city

Club lounge elegant sophisticated design; Prompt check-out service; clean neat room
8.3
Pleasant stay, enjoyed the facility of the club lounge. Good spread of food from the club.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 791 reviews Next page
The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand LobbyThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Langham SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Langham SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Refurbished Grand Langham RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Food GalleryThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - 24-Hours Health ClubThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room - BathroomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Langham SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Newly Renovated Langham SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Artesian the award-winning bar in LondonThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Palm Court - home of the Afternoon Tea since 1865 The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Courtyard RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe City View RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Courtyard RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - T’ang CourtThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Bostonian


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04