My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Hong Kong Hotel

8 Peking Road (Hotel entrance located on Kowloon Park Drive), Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Great Eagle

The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Michelin Starred Restaurant - Tang Court The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Michelin Starred Restaurant - Tang Court The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Food Gallery The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Food Gallery The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Palm Court The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Bostonian The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Main St. Deli The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Health Club The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club - The Library Room The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room - Bedroom The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room - Bathroom The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 498
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1058 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1058)
Sort by:
Luke G. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2013
Ageing hotel that is in need of a facelift.

Comfortable sized room,
6.7
Robert P. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2013
Awesome location a short walk from metro station

Location, free internet, big room
9.3
Awesome hotel. I was just passing through after working in China for a week so I wanted a place convenient to the MTR/airport express. TST station was only a few minutes walk and from there only took a couple of minutes to airport express. By the way, if you want to save 40 HKD on the airport express you can go west on the MTR (toward Tsuen Wan) and change to Airport Express at Lai King (60HKD instead of 100HKD from central). The main benefit of going to Central is you can check bags in there (from Lai King you just have to take your bags to the airport and go through normal check-in).
James F. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2013
Great location, hotel a little dated in design

location, good room service, staff
7
Great location, easy to train stations to get over to HK island and close to the airport and major shopping areas. Room design was a little old fashioned and bathroom needs updating. Poor shower design. Staff friendly. If you are looking for old fashion charm this is a good place to stay.
Yuni H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 7, 2013
Luxury hotel with luxury price :p

luxury, luxury, luxury
7
The ambience was so good. Same as another langham around the world. Check in little bit long-time because reception ask so many question (even we want the news paper in the morning or not, they need our approval). 2nd night i asked them for baby crib, when arrive after shopping i dont see any baby crip inside my room and no one inform me why. Although some reception already typed my no.room and my name. View was bad. But the luxurious make us comfortable during our stay. Surely i wont back in langham, because another 5* hotel in HKG will offer much better than this hotel, when we see the room rate.
Laicheng F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Always very convenient.

Location, familiarity and good food.
8.3
I'm a regular at The Langham but after so many years, this is the first time I got a room which was not to my satisfaction. It seemed older than the rest of the Hotel although it cannot be possible. However, it did feel like it was smaller as well. On top of that, there seems to be something wrong with the windows as it was rather squeaky and disrupted my sleep at night. I have no idea whether if it's because I seem to get better rooms when I book directly with Langham or is it just my imagination. Overall, it was still all right but I should have requested for a change of rooms immediately.
Sk W. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2013
nice stay

great location. clean room. pleasant staff
9.7
Sawiya N. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2013
Everything is good

Location , service ,large room
8.7
See T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Great Hotel!

Fantastic location, good facilities, great room. Luxury living
8.7
Santaya L. Solo travelers Thailand, May 27, 2013
comfort with style

luxurious decor, room comfort, location
9
quite comfortable with great services and i enjoy fine selection of michelin-starred restaurant within the hotel.
Pongsupak V. Groups Thailand, May 26, 2013
very convenient location

Location, Value, and Smell!
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Michelin Starred Restaurant - Tang CourtThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Michelin Starred Restaurant - Tang CourtThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Food GalleryThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Food GalleryThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Palm CourtThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The BostonianThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Main St. DeliThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Health ClubThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham ClubThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham ClubThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham ClubThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club - The Library RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room - BedroomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room - BathroomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Desk

Customer Reviews - The Langham Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06