My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Hong Kong Hotel

8 Peking Road (Hotel entrance located on Kowloon Park Drive), Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Great Eagle

The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Michelin Starred Restaurant - Tang Court The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Michelin Starred Restaurant - Tang Court The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Food Gallery The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Food Gallery The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Palm Court The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Bostonian The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Main St. Deli The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Health Club The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club - The Library Room The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room - Bedroom The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room - Bathroom The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 498
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1059 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1059)
Sort by:
Parkin S. Families with older children Thailand, July 12, 2014
Shopping eating relax

City hotel relax good looking
8.3
Xiao W. Families with young children China, July 6, 2014
Fair

Close to Harbour City, Star Ferry and the Avenue of Stars
7.3
The room was a bit old and not very comfortable. Internet was surprisingly low speed.
Joseph P. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2014
soso for the price. There are much better options.

cool old school feel about the decor and club lounge, cool lobby
7.7
This hotel is nice but a little dated. The lobby and lounge is cool but it's right off the driveway, garage. The ceilings are quite low everywhere and the rooms are really small. We booked an upgraded Grand King room - about US$50 more than the lowest rate, and the room was still tiny. The toilet is crammed between the sink counter and the shower like an airplane toilet. That was my biggest issue. No hand-held nozzle in the shower, although the water pressure was pretty good. Just a little pricey for its age and room size.
Tan S. Business travelers Singapore, June 21, 2014
Nice hotel.

Good location, easy excess to public transport and clean hotel.
8.3
Overall was average. Should improve on the breakfast.
Wong P. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Excellent

Room size, cleanliness and excellent service
10
Excellent
Muhammad H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, June 18, 2014
A sanctuary in the middle of the city.

The room. The location. The lobby ambience.
9.7
A very luxurious experience, the Langham signature scent in the lobby is so calming. Hotel staff were great and helpful. The rooms were exquisite, good sound insulation, very comfortable beds and a vast array of hotel amenities. We will be looking forward to stay at the Langham HK for future visits.
Julianto W. Groups Indonesia, June 15, 2014
Attentive and Friendly Staff

Large and Clean Room, Complete Amenities, Friendly Staff
9.3
First Impression didn't really impress me. But then the staff upgrade my room. Nice. When I went shopping, i lost my key, and asked the staff to double lock my room. They did it very well. In the morning, i asked for late check out at 01. and now i really like this hotel, perhaps next time want to try langham place too. The swimming pool is small, but who need the pool? We already tired
Katie H. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
From start to finish it was superb

Service, ambiance, room quality
8.7
I have been to Hong Kong many times and knew the Langham well although had never stayed there. Upon check in I was told that they were having a lucky draw to celebrate their 149th birthday - and lucky it was! We got upgraded to the next level of room and even received a complimentary bottle of champagne. The staff and service were amazing, especially the front desk team. We were both very impressed with our stay at the Langham and I am certain that we will be staying again on our next visit to Hong Kong
Bonnie S. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Service at its best

Friendly welcoming staff, cleanliness, service
9.3
Yongwen O. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2014
Awesome!

Location Service standard Room comfort.
3
Very delightful stay for the past 3 bights, fantastic customer service, comfortable hotel room and superb location. Will definitely recommend to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Michelin Starred Restaurant - Tang CourtThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Michelin Starred Restaurant - Tang CourtThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Food GalleryThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Food GalleryThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Palm CourtThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The BostonianThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Main St. DeliThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Health ClubThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham ClubThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham ClubThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham ClubThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club - The Library RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room - BedroomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room - BathroomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Desk

Customer Reviews - The Langham Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02