or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Hong Kong Hotel

8 Peking Road (Hotel entrance located on Kowloon Park Drive), Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Great Eagle
The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Michelin Starred Restaurant - Tang Court The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Michelin Starred Restaurant - Tang Court The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Food Gallery The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Food Gallery The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Palm Court The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Bostonian The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Main St. Deli The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Health Club The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club
The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club - The Library Room The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room - Bathroom The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Room The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Desk The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Langham Suite
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 498
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
1141 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1141)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2014
Impressive

Staff, accommodations & value
9.7
The staff, accommodations & value were amazingly Impressive! We booked through Agoda & that was a pleasure as well.
Pongtawan S. Business travelers Thailand, October 8, 2014
Great Hotel

Room, Location & Value ( if you get a good rate )
8.7
Very good location, Clean and spacious room. Big bathroom, nice amenities and friendly staffs.Highly recommended.
Rahul K. Couples India, October 8, 2014
Gem of a property located in the heart of city

Amazing location, Classy interiors, Courteous staff
9.3
We were at this property for 4 nights during our first trip to Hong Kong. The best part is the location which in the heart of the city surrounded by all the major shopping malls. As soon as you enter the hotel, you get a feeling of being into a very classy and luxurious property. The staff is very courteous with smiling faces. MTR access is just across the road. You get a very royal treatment here. Would definitely like to stay here again !
Gennady K. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2014
Very nice hotel in main city area

comfort, cleanliness, staff
9
very very good hotel. very clean spacious room
Sung A. Groups South Korea, September 26, 2014
Mixed feelings for the Langham

Location, breakfast
9
I've stayed at the Langham Hong Kong for four nights last week, and although it was enjoyable stay but not without a flaw. This trip to Hong Kong was for holiday and it was very important for me to have some quiet time. And out of many hotels at Hong Kong, I thought small but luxurious Langham might meet the expectations. After I had made a reservation at the Langham, I realized that renovation was going on. I was deeply worried about the noise level, so I quickly sent an e-mail asking about it and if it is severe I was going to change the hotel. The Langham assured me that they will allocate my room far away from the renovation site, so I didn't change the hotel. When I arrived at the hotel, the bellboy and gentle man at the lobby were very nice and friendly. But the lady (should have remembered the name) at the front desk was very cold and never smiled during the whole check in/ out process. And her voice was so soft and small, with all the noises and music at the lobby I couldn't hear her voice clearly. Moreover she allocated room,considered to be very unfortunate number in Asian countries including South Korea which I came from. Five star hotel in Asia should have considered this before allocating the room. I was upset but didn't ask to change the room thinking maybe she arranged that partucular room because of my e-mail. And what a huge mistake. The room,the water was running in the toilet all night, and in the morning from 9 o'clock the drilling was so loud at the renovation site I couldn't stand it anymore and had to make a complaint. Fortunately I was moved to other room which was quiet for the rest of the stay and the letter of the appology with the free champane was given. Apart from that it was enjoyable stay. The renovated room was clean, it is close to everything, nice breakfast, kind staff(except the lady at the front desk), quick response after the complaint.
Laicheng F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2014
A good stay

location, location, location
8.7
I am a regular at The Langham when I'm in Hong Kong. This would be my preferred choice mainly because of it's location. It's right smack in the middle of one of the biggest malls in Hong Kong and also Nathan Road, which is one of the longest, busiest shopping street in the world. There are other hotels within the vicinity but I choose the Langham for their consistency of recognising and appreciating me for being a regular therefore, I feel comfortable of knowing that I will be treated the same way everytime I stay there. It's alo good to know that they keep in mind my preferences like a no smoking room and all. At the moment there is quite major renovation going on and the only thing is I wish they would start the major works like drilling and all after 10am instead of 9. Otherwise, I would still recommend friends to stay there for so many reasons. Whether if you are there as a family or a single traveller, the rooms are appropriate for both.
John A. Business travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
Fantastic

I only stay here whenever I come to HK. The cleanliness, service and styling of the property are all at the leading edge of any hotel in HK!
9.7
Perfect!
Qian J. Business travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
Overrated Hotel

Free wifi! Location , smile
7.7
The hotel is overrated among the various classic hotels around the region. Rooms are crammed, the room use substitution material for the interior. The service is just within its way and not so prompt but with lots of smile. Lots of mainland luxury fashion brand shoppers. Kind of disappointing, but well explained how a fancy name may deliver a fancy message, like "Langham". I also stayed in Langham Guangzhou, same experience, so no more Langham, byebye.
Yang S. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

Nice, Good Location & Friendly Staff
9
Wu J. Business travelers Taiwan, September 16, 2014
best hotel i've stayed

friendly staff, classy decor, good location
9.3
very nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. the bed is so comfy and the sheet and pillow are so soft i had a very good night rest there. Only one thing is weird is that the bathroom wall is glass, i thought it was meant to use the tub while watching the tv, but the faucet was installed on the wrong side so couldn't even see the tv. but it is very minor thing. overall the hotel is so nice, i would definitely want to stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong KongThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Michelin Starred Restaurant - Tang CourtThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Michelin Starred Restaurant - Tang CourtThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Food GalleryThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Food GalleryThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Palm CourtThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The BostonianThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Main St. DeliThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Health ClubThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham ClubThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham ClubThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham ClubThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - The Langham Club - The Library RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham Room - BathroomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Langham RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Grand RoomThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - DeskThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Langham SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Langham SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Langham SuiteThe Langham Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong - Langham Suite

Customer Reviews - The Langham Hong Kong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03