Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 325 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

shaun H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Fantastic venue, staff and service
Had a fantastic 50th birthday.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Chengyong T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Service
Likes the service of staff, room was keep clean, hot jacuzzi to enjoy!
Reviewed May 24, 2016

James P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great hotel with friendly staff in a good location
The hotel itself is in excellent condition. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in Southbank close to lots of restaurants, etc
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Hellmuth S. from Mexico
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Great Location
Hotel is very colose to CBD area, rooms are clean adn staff Very Friendly
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Shan D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good as always
Always staying at Langham if am working in Melbourne. As good as before but a little outdated today compare to other new hotels, feels like going back to grandma's house, nothing wrong but not very exciting to go.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Donovan O. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Luxury
This hotel exceeded expectations. I do not get to travel to Australia often and I wanted to stay near the river. The hotel felt like luxury and was located right along the river with many shops for meetings; eating and/or drinking. Internet connectivity was great and never faltered and the staff was able to print and scan documents for me as needed. I was there over the weekend and it is close to trams and other points of interest in the city. Walking or riding is easy to do and the staff was eager to help while being very knowledgable of their city. I will stay at The Langham again on my next trip to Melbourne.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Saibal G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
A great stay
We had a very nice stay at the Langham. It was perfect location, setting and facilities. Loved the staff and their helpfulness. Very clean and organised. Will like to stay again.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Natalia T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Standard rooms, very pink, senior staff a little racist
Room is clean, quite well kept. Can be hard for uber to find.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Suzanne P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Delightful
Staff. Standard. Location
The Langham is classy and delightful. Our stay was faultless. Location is great to walk the city and eat at great places.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Michael L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Business trip base
Very upscale hotel in "central" south bank location, but note the Central Business District (CBD), where majority of offices are, is north bank. Pedestrian bridge is convenient; otherwise, taxis must take circuitous route to cross the river. Gym was very large -- and underutilized. I only saw 2 others use it during my 7 night stay. Spa was fully booked (over Chinese New Year week) so couldn't take advantage of those amenities. Room service was consistently prompt and of good quality. Mostly breakfasts for me, but one dinner of fish and chips (more accurately, King George whiting with onion rings substituted for the french fries) was outstanding! Lightly battered, and very tasty.
Reviewed February 22, 2016