Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi

99 Ma Dang Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China 200021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Langham Xintiandi Hotel
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Surroundings The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness Center The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Shops The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Cachet The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Tang Court The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Cachet Martini Bar The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Ballroom The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting Room The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Tang Court The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Buffet The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan Spa The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan Spa The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite Room The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand Studio The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand Studio The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand Rooms With the View of Xintiandi The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 357
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.5
Solo travelers (27)
Sort by:
Yichuan Z. Solo travelers China, February 1, 2015
Great stay in Langham

Location Service Room
10
Was a pleasant stay in Langham. The hotel is located close to Xintiandi with all the bars and restaurants. friendly service. food was also great. Will definitely come back for next time
Chion S. Solo travelers Japan, December 13, 2014
everything gets worse each stay

the lobby smells nice , the pens are good
6.3
Ive stayed at this hotel several times. At first i loved it. As time went on, service became so poor that I asked the lobby staff whether this was really a 5 star hotel. The food is terrible, they don't stock on what they sell on the room service menu, the corridor smelled of urine, the wall in the bathroom was unhinged that cold air from the outside was flowing into the room in winter. I have never seen the general manager on the floor. The only reason i will stay here again will be if the price was lower than other options.
Chion S. Solo travelers Japan, November 11, 2014
Solid all the time

service, smells nice, good tubs
9
Wai P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 3, 2014
Centre of Shanghai

Comfortable room, well appointed room facilities, location,.
9
My stay was most pleasant, one of the best, if not the best, managed hotel in China. However, with all hotels in China, irresponsible smokers smoke on non-smoking floor, in The Langham Xintiandi as well.
Man I. Solo travelers Macau, September 8, 2014
Pink hotel

Room. Bar. Amenities
9
Lovely hotel design. Hospitable staffs.
Hyeayeon K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 2, 2014
Awesome place for the first time travelers

great location, clean, comfy
10
Overall it was really good hotel. But "most" of workers in there can't speak English. The front desk ones speaks good but others.. On the phone for room service like that.. not really..
Rodney T. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2013
one of the best hotel in Shanghai

Location, Service and modern design
9.3
The Langham is an amazing hotel and right in the middle of Shanghai shopping area. The room is big and well design with comfortable bed and bathroom. The service at this hotel is of the highest standards and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Tan S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
Great hotel, great location

location & food
8.7
taxi is a little hard to get though. for traveler like me, time is important, including check-in time. there should be some recommendation for good food during ordering. hotel staff can speak English which is a plus point. good to have. taxi from the airport cant bring me to the hotel because there's no Chinese name (lang ting jiu dian) of the hotel in the agoda website. I said Langham xintiandi and he doesn't know exactly which one i'm referring to. room 620 shower door cannot be closed totally, rain shower will cause the water to flow out into the dry area.
Tan S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2012
Great location

Great location, great room,
8.7
for solo traveler like me on business trip, time is very important due to busy schedule. there should be a faster check-in (since I check in late) I ordered soup before my dinner, the recipe and taste need to improve considering the status of this hotel. Due to busy schedule, I don't have the time to try other facilities, if I come back to this hotel, I will give you more comments.
Qizhou W. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2012
Good location

Nice room
9.3
Good service and friendly staff, Agoda has a great team! Thanks for helping me to change my arrival date!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi ShanghaiThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - SurroundingsThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness CenterThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - ShopsThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - CachetThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Tang CourtThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Cachet Martini BarThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - BallroomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Tang CourtThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - BuffetThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan SpaThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan SpaThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand StudioThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand StudioThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand Rooms With the View of XintiandiThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Junior Suite KingThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Parlour SuiteThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand DeluxeThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Desk


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06