Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi

99 Ma Dang Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China 200021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Langham Xintiandi Hotel
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Surroundings The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness Center The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Lobby The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Shops The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Cachet The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Tang Court The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Cachet Martini Bar The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Ballroom The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting Room The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Tang Court The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Buffet The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan Spa The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan Spa The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite Room The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand Studio The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand Studio The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand Rooms With the View of Xintiandi The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 357
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Hyun J. Couples South Korea, May 4, 2015
it was great

location, amenities, food
10
Derek L. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2015
Magnificent hotel in an excellent location

Location, room amenities, staff
8
The room was nice, great views (from 20/F) and all the amenities you need are there. It could do with a better air conditioning system, as the room was rather warm, and air cond was rather loud. It was the same at the Chinese Restaurant as well, too warm for comfort. Other than there we have no complaints, other than I wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel.
Eugene T. Business travelers Singapore, April 5, 2015
Comfort Stay

Staff, room and location
8.3
Great
Adrineh M. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
March 2015 trip

Hosts, room comfort, food
10
Very pleasant, looking forward to go back
Grace L. Groups Australia, February 6, 2015
Enjoyable

Service, comfort & location
8.3
Fantastic
Yichuan Z. Solo travelers China, February 1, 2015
Great stay in Langham

Location Service Room
10
Was a pleasant stay in Langham. The hotel is located close to Xintiandi with all the bars and restaurants. friendly service. food was also great. Will definitely come back for next time
Tanaphon T. Business travelers Thailand, December 21, 2014
good location

location, room design and staff performance
7.7
good location surround by many shops
Chion S. Solo travelers Japan, December 13, 2014
everything gets worse each stay

the lobby smells nice , the pens are good
6.3
Ive stayed at this hotel several times. At first i loved it. As time went on, service became so poor that I asked the lobby staff whether this was really a 5 star hotel. The food is terrible, they don't stock on what they sell on the room service menu, the corridor smelled of urine, the wall in the bathroom was unhinged that cold air from the outside was flowing into the room in winter. I have never seen the general manager on the floor. The only reason i will stay here again will be if the price was lower than other options.
Stephen L. Couples Australia, November 22, 2014
I love it! I love it!

Luxury, Staff, Quality
10
I am a frequent traveler and love to try out different hotels. This is the best hotel I have come across. Great location, very efficient and polite staff, room is of very high quality, luxurious and comfortable. I wish I could stay longer.
Chion S. Solo travelers Japan, November 11, 2014
Solid all the time

service, smells nice, good tubs
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi ShanghaiThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - SurroundingsThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness CenterThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - LobbyThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - ShopsThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - CachetThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Tang CourtThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Cachet Martini BarThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - BallroomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Tang CourtThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - BuffetThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan SpaThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan SpaThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand StudioThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand StudioThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand Rooms With the View of XintiandiThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Junior Suite KingThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Parlour SuiteThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Grand DeluxeThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomThe Langham Shanghai Xintiandi Shanghai - Desk


AM-AGWEB-4E08