or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Sydney Hotel

89-113 Kent Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia 2000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Observatory Hotel
The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pet Friendly The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Spa The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Julie M. Couples Australia, June 16, 2014
It was lovely and relaxing

Character, luxury, pool
8.3
We had a lovely relaxing time. It was my husbands birthday and the staff gave him some special treatment!
Seong H. Couples Australia, May 26, 2014
Excellent Choice

Friendly staff, great location and spacious room
9.3
Patrick P. Couples Australia, May 26, 2014
Best hotel ever

It was best hotel! Nice clean! Wonderful staff
10
Best hotel recommend to anyone! Good location! Rocks is magnificent! Will be going back
Shu T. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 16, 2014
Good location and nice room facility

Location, room and service
9
Joanne W. Couples Australia, May 9, 2014
A great location

Location,lack of street noise and comfort
9
The langham is in a fantastic location, close to Circular Quay and the Rocks, so the harbour is close by. There are some great pubs and restaurants a short stroll away and the Rocks just 5 mins walk which has all the things you could need. The hotel is a a very quiet location and there is no street noise. A great place to stay.
Max R. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2014
Excellent stay as per usual with one exception

The staff, the service and the food
9
Our stay at the Langham Hotel was excellent as always. However, our stay was slightly marred by rudeness of one of the staff members at the restaurant for our breakfast. Otherwise excellent stay. All the other staff members were excellent. The service here is better than anywhere else in Sydney.
Daniele A. Business travelers Italy, March 21, 2014
Excellent stay!

Breakfast, Service, Bed
9.3
Nigel P. Couples New Zealand, March 14, 2014
Pleasant

The room, the staff and the hotels character
7.7
Ok but not great. Its in a slightly isolated area but that wasn,t a problem for us.
Scott M. Families with young children Australia, December 14, 2013
Great experience

Charm, location and room
9.3
Lovely we stayed for our anniversary and it was a magical experience loves the pool to
Alexandru S. Business travelers Switzerland, December 10, 2013
OK overall, but extremely expensive, not impressed

Well equipped fitness, nice traditional looking hotel, friendly staff
7.7
THE GOOD 1) Located in The Rocks area, near major Sydney attractions such as Harbour Bridge and Opera. 2) The rooms were kept clean at all times. 3) Beds are comfortable and super large (I've never seen a bed this size in my life!). Great pillows as well. Bathroom is also a plus. 4) Well equipped fitness and nice internal pool (although I have not tried it). 5) Staff is friendly and eager to help, good concierge information and advice. 6) Nice and comfy looking overall, traditional style. THE BAD 1) I have been in many 5 stars hotels over the world but this one is extremely pricey with a very low value for money overall. 2) Rooms look a bit old and the carpet being worn + lamps are not helping to the image either. Parts of the walls in our room were dirty or stained. The hotel also smells like an old and decrepit building. 3) Very far from any public transportation (bus or train) and when we left for the airport we needed to walk over 500m with our luggage to get to the nearest train station (roads are extremely busy during top hours and taxi could take an eternity in Sydney, so train is the only option). 4) WiFi is not entirely free...it is true that you can become a member and subscribe to their database and you will get free WiFi, however this creates an additional step. 5) I was astonished to find that they charge Credit Card fee to their already inflated prices! 6) Surrounding are not nice, placed on a very small and ordinary road, in front of constructions. 7) Far from any good restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Langham Sydney Hotel SydneyThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pet FriendlyThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - SpaThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Langham Sydney Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A04