My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Xintiandi Hotel

99 Ma Dang Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China 200021 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness Center The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Shops The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Cachet The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Ming Court The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Cachet Martini Bar The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Ming Court The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Buffet The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan SPA The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan SPA The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Grand Studio The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Grand Studio The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Grand Rooms With the View of Xintiandi The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 357
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
Business travelers (52)
Sort by:
Jing Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
5 star Really Comfortable Stay

location, great shower, modern decoration
10
Great experience for the shower, very refreshing and excellent quality. A real comfortable staying in Shanghai with top quality room facilities with great enjoyment. The quality of the staying is far much better than other 5 star grade hotel like Marriot.
Nelly T. Business travelers Canada, June 27, 2014
pretty nice.

centrally located, very clean and tidy, free wifi available
7.7
should provide free local phone call
Jennica H. Business travelers Singapore, June 26, 2014
Highly Recommended For Business Travelers

Clean Big Room with very well trained staff
8.7
Ecoid A. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2014
Nice, Nice and Nice!

Neat, Clean and Easy Accessible
6
Nil
Ecoid A. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2014
Nice! Perfect!

Clean, Comfortable & Easy Accessible to Transportation
6
Nice. Perfect.
Cecilia P. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 5, 2014
no comments

location. location. location
7.7
good location, good housekeeping, staff not very helpful, expensive! not very worth for the price.
Kim H. Business travelers Singapore, April 2, 2014
The Langham Xintiandi Hotel

central location, high speed wifi
7.7
i had to call customer service to have it resend to another email address.to find the mobile no of customer service was in itself a chellenge. they could not expalin why they could not send email of htel confirmation to the email address i gave.i recd an eamil to this adress saying that i be receiving an email of my confirmation in a few hours but never recd at all.has to call cusomer service to had it send to another email address.what a night mare prior to my departure.
James F. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
Great hotel and location. Stunning.

location, staff, service
9.7
Fantastic stay at a great hotel. Location is central and near great food and shopping. Easy to get around and will return again. Staff excellent.
Yi S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
good

location, convenience and clean
8.3
comfortable and it makes me feel so at home. is a home away home for me
Khin H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Speechless!

I'm no stranger of 5 star property still this hotel makes me like the first time! Service do all the talking!
9.7
Pro: i) Heart warming welcome from staffs - Susan who work on Club lounge (27th floors) on 17th Nov deserve the credit and everyone else too! (I'm sorry couldn't remember all names). I checked out at 1600 hrs and relax in Club lounge until 1700 hrs. I told Susan that i will need to catch a taxi to Hongqiao airport around that time during our chatting and guess what, she arranged with the concierge and make a taxi wait at main entrance! Basically it is just like -- Elevator to ground floor, walk out the building and stuff in the taxi like President of US. The wow factor is great! ii) Maintenance of the room - Decent, clean and well maintained like new. This is very important. iii) Location - Right in front of Xintiandi and all top end designer brands surrounding this hotel. iv) I have 2 luggage with me so i put one of it lying in the cabinet and the other on the floor. When i get back into the room after dinner i found my second bag sleeping nicely on new arranged luggage rack. Did i requested for it? --- NO. BUT THEY DID IT! This is truly GREAT SERVICE! Cons: i) Turn down service is good but not awesome. "Where is the chocolate?" -- Just joking. Without chocolate the service still top notch! Slipper well prepared on square white cloth, bottled water with glass prepared on each side of the side table, peppermint tea bag and teapot sit nicely at the pantry area, curtain closed, scene lighting switched to best ambient. ii) "UNREASONABLE REQUEST MAKES REASONABLE IMPROVEMENT" -- There should be remote control panel for all electronics so i don't need to walk to the side table each time. Free snacks and soft drinks which normally doesn't cost much. It impressed me even though i'm not going to consume either. I'm Gateway member and entitled to get one still didn't utilize it. I know it's not realistic but i wish staffs know my name and it will amazingly makes the service top of the world.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Langham Xintiandi Hotel ShanghaiThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness CenterThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - ShopsThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - CachetThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Ming CourtThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Cachet Martini BarThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - BallroomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Ming CourtThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - BuffetThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan SPAThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan SPAThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Grand StudioThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Grand StudioThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Grand Rooms With the View of XintiandiThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Junior Suite KingThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Parlour SuiteThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06