or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Langham Xintiandi Hotel

99 Ma Dang Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China 200021 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Exterior The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness Center The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Shops The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Cachet The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Ming Court The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Cachet Martini Bar The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Ming Court The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Buffet The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan SPA The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan SPA The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Grand Studio The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Grand Studio The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Grand Rooms With the View of Xintiandi The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 357
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.9
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Rodney T. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2013
one of the best hotel in Shanghai

Location, Service and modern design
9.3
The Langham is an amazing hotel and right in the middle of Shanghai shopping area. The room is big and well design with comfortable bed and bathroom. The service at this hotel is of the highest standards and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Tan S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
Great hotel, great location

location & food
8.7
taxi is a little hard to get though. for traveler like me, time is important, including check-in time. there should be some recommendation for good food during ordering. hotel staff can speak English which is a plus point. good to have. taxi from the airport cant bring me to the hotel because there's no Chinese name (lang ting jiu dian) of the hotel in the agoda website. I said Langham xintiandi and he doesn't know exactly which one i'm referring to. room 620 shower door cannot be closed totally, rain shower will cause the water to flow out into the dry area.
Tan S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2012
Great location

Great location, great room,
8.7
for solo traveler like me on business trip, time is very important due to busy schedule. there should be a faster check-in (since I check in late) I ordered soup before my dinner, the recipe and taste need to improve considering the status of this hotel. Due to busy schedule, I don't have the time to try other facilities, if I come back to this hotel, I will give you more comments.
Qizhou W. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2012
Good location

Nice room
9.3
Good service and friendly staff, Agoda has a great team! Thanks for helping me to change my arrival date!
Doireann B. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2011
Incredible rooms. Perfect location. Great service

Huge bedroom - amazing shower head and bathtub. Loved the pink and gold writing paper!
7.7
i had a most pleasant stay in a room that was big enough for a family i'm thinking. the bathtub was a treat, as was the shower head. i didnt love the bath products and think they could improve on these. however the little touches and attention to detail was exquisite. the little patterned pens with gold and pink print as well as the writing box and postcards of course for your use. other than that i loved it here and would definitely stay again. (requesting a room that didnt have a side door in it)
Shopping Tip: Make sure to go to Taikung Lu (Xiantifang that is) and both laneway 210 and 248 which loop together anyway but yes, lots of knick knacks to be had, at good prices as well as yummy spots for a bite or a drink if you get weary.
Francois O. Solo travelers France, October 1, 2012
Un des meilleurs hotels de Shanghai

Service, localisation
9.7
C'est la septieme fois que j'y reviens et c'est toujours avec beaucoup de plaisir. Les points forts : le service, la localisation Xintiandi et le brunch du dimanche
Francois O. Solo travelers France, January 25, 2012
Hotel de grande classe

Service, luxe et discretion
9.7
C'est la 4eme fois que je reviens au Langham, et c'est toujours le meme plaisir quand j'arrive dans le lobby. Charme, volupté, luxe, calme. Le service est du meme niveau qu'un 5 étoiles parisien. Les breakfast, brunch sont toujours aussi garnis avec de la nourriture de qualité, de la cuisine française (gigot d'agneau...). Bref, la grande classe pour cet hôtel merveilleusement situé.
Henricus H. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 28, 2012
Top hotel op super ligging

Top locatie , super kamers .
9.7
Een super hotel gelegen midden in Xin Tan Di ! Super kamers , gastvrij en perfect eten .
Sau L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 6, 2014
重返必選

位置放便,安靜帶繁榮,有善有禮
8.7
Sung M. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 16, 2011
位置優越,房間漂亮的酒店

新天地就在旁邊很棒
8
酒店房間很新很大,一出大門就是新天地,吃飯逛街超方便.唯一美中不足是剛好大堂在整修,不過有提供mini bar免費做為補償,也不錯!酒店旁邊就是淮海中路根地鐵一號線,離充滿人文氣息的思南路也很近,整體來說是很不錯的酒店

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Langham Xintiandi Hotel ShanghaiThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - ExteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness CenterThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - ShopsThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - CachetThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Ming CourtThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Cachet Martini BarThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - BallroomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Ming CourtThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - BuffetThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan SPAThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Chuan SPAThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom The Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Grand StudioThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Grand StudioThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Grand Rooms With the View of XintiandiThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Junior Suite KingThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Parlour SuiteThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Langham Xintiandi Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07