Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Leela Goa

Mobor, Cavelossim, Salcette, Cavelossim, South Goa, India 403 731 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Leela Goa South Goa - Restaurant The Leela Goa South Goa - Guest Room The Leela Goa South Goa - Exterior The Leela Goa South Goa - Guest Room The Leela Goa South Goa - Exterior The Leela Goa South Goa - Facilities The Leela Goa South Goa - Seating Area The Leela Goa South Goa - Dining Area The Leela Goa South Goa - Beach The Leela Goa South Goa - Exterior The Leela Goa South Goa - View The Leela Goa South Goa - View The Leela Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Leela Goa South Goa - Restaurant The Leela Goa South Goa - Lobby The Leela Goa South Goa - Garden
The Leela Goa South Goa - View The Leela Goa South Goa - Riverside - Italian Restaurant The Leela Goa South Goa - Golf Course The Leela Goa South Goa - Lobby The Leela Goa South Goa - Golf Course The Leela Goa South Goa - Garden The Leela Goa South Goa - Jamavar - Indian Restaurant The Leela Goa South Goa - Beach The Leela Goa South Goa - Guest Room The Leela Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool The Leela Goa South Goa - Restaurant The Leela Goa South Goa - Beach
Area: Cavelossim Number of Rooms: 206

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 156 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Lina S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
The only and only place to stay in Goa

Beach, rooms, location, serenity
9.3
After staying in few other places in Goa, convinced it is the only place to stay there. - Too dramatic difference between The Leela and anywhere else.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Groups Brunei Darussalam, March 4, 2015
Real luxurious resort experience

Friendly staff. Excellent food. Beautiful estate.
9
Travelled as a group of 3 friends. Fantastic service from all members of staff - we felt welcomed and really enjoyed the hospitality. Beautiful private beach.
Report this review
Rajesh G. Couples India, February 12, 2015
Resplendent

location, staff and room
10
i just loved it a lot and looking forward to come back again
Report this review
Elisa K. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 30, 2015
TOTAL Relaxation :-)

Stunning grounds, super comfortable room, amazing staff
9.3
Can't express in words the total peace this place allows....right down to the soul. I keep having happy flashbacks of our stay, a week after the holiday. Wish we were still there!
Report this review
Capt P. Families with young children India, January 27, 2015
Nice stay..

Beautiful location, nice property and hospitality....the real vision of Capt Krishnan Nair about Leela hotels.
9.3
Excellent...!
Report this review
Anuradha P. Couples India, January 27, 2015
Just what we needed

the room/bathroom, the private beach, the staff
9
It was our 5th wedding anniversary, and it had been more than a year since we took a vacation--just the two of us. We were overworked, stressed and cranky when we arrived at Leela. The hotel is a good 1.5 hrs from the airport, so the trip in was for ever, but once we reached the hotel it was worth it. The check in was fast and personal, over complimentary coconut water. The rooms were spacious and pretty, I loved the bathroom-- it had a bathtub along with a shower area. Housekeeping was quick and efficient, the beds were done and the bathrooms cleaned at least twice a day which was great service I think. The beach area was private and clean. You can order in cocktails and finger food. I didn't really care much for the food in the hotel- they were average and a tad bit overpriced. Though the Riverside Restaurant was nice, better than the others in my opinion. Checkout was quick and no frills as well. It was an extremely relaxing 3 days for us. We stayed at the resort the entire time, lazed on the beach, ate and drank and slept.All in all a 5 star experience. I would like to congratulate the Leela team on a job well done!
Report this review
Priscilla P. Families with older children South Africa, January 26, 2015
Best stay in Goa - Pillay family

Has private beach, absolutely beautiful gardens, clean & comfortable resort , friendly staff wherever you are in the resort, great selection of dining
9.7
Absolutely delightful, would definitely be going back there for a longer stay
Report this review
Patrice R. Couples France, October 31, 2014
wonderfully willing executive chef

the executive chef, the room, the gym trainer
7.7
it was very good even though the arrangement of the facilities was surprising : everything concentrated within one acre even though the land was 75 acres. it is a pity the beautiful lansdcape was not more used for the pleasure of the eyes. otherwise everything was very good, especially the executive chef's will to understand my dietary requirements. my husband loved the room and I appreciated the yoga classes in the beauty of nature.
Report this review
Carolyn S. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
Satisfaction guaranteed

The facilities, the service and location
9.3
It was just great we did experience two days of rain one we toured and the other perhaps the resort may have put on some extra activities for the adults I suggest a library Also the salon and spa offered voucher or discounted rates for certain produ to and these were not honoured and that was disappointing
Report this review
Thierry H. Couples France, October 26, 2014
a perfect long week end in the Leela

staff friendliness, quality of rooms (we had the laggon suite), gardens
9.7
the Leela Goa is located in the South Goa, a bit far from the city and the Northern party beaches, but what we wanted was resting and for that is is perfect. The beach is very nice and well isolated as the Leela is the last hotel of this beach. Only small critics i would like to put : 1 - no bar service in the beach as the restaurant was still not open. I think that there could be a minimum water availability at the beach 2 - the quality of the coach is not at the hotel level, old and dirty.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Leela Goa South GoaThe Leela Goa South Goa - RestaurantThe Leela Goa South Goa - Guest RoomThe Leela Goa South Goa - ExteriorThe Leela Goa South Goa - Guest RoomThe Leela Goa South Goa - ExteriorThe Leela Goa South Goa - FacilitiesThe Leela Goa South Goa - Seating AreaThe Leela Goa South Goa - Dining AreaThe Leela Goa South Goa - BeachThe Leela Goa South Goa - ExteriorThe Leela Goa South Goa - ViewThe Leela Goa South Goa - ViewThe Leela Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Leela Goa South Goa - RestaurantThe Leela Goa South Goa - LobbyThe Leela Goa South Goa - GardenThe Leela Goa South Goa - ViewThe Leela Goa South Goa - Riverside - Italian RestaurantThe Leela Goa South Goa - Golf CourseThe Leela Goa South Goa - LobbyThe Leela Goa South Goa - Golf CourseThe Leela Goa South Goa - GardenThe Leela Goa South Goa - Jamavar - Indian RestaurantThe Leela Goa South Goa - BeachThe Leela Goa South Goa - Guest RoomThe Leela Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolThe Leela Goa South Goa - RestaurantThe Leela Goa South Goa - BeachThe Leela Goa South Goa - LobbyThe Leela Goa South Goa - Yali LoungeThe Leela Goa South Goa - GardenThe Leela Goa South Goa - BeachThe Leela Goa South Goa - The Pool BarThe Leela Goa South Goa - ExteriorThe Leela Goa South Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02