Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 146 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.9

Crowe M.
Australia
May 23, 2016
Big, Beautiful Luxious Indian Hotel
The room was very big, facilities great, staff ever present and always willing to help. Fabulous breakfast. Location quiet but about 25 mins by taxi away from almost everything.

Christopher L.
Canada
May 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel, excellent service.
All of the staff were phenomenally helpful and courteous (the best of the hotels in Delhi we have stayed at), the rooms were a delight, and the facilities and restaurants at the hotel were a dream. We loved our stay!

CHEN J.
United States
April 29, 2016
Plush & Comfortable
No matter how you examine this hotel, it will come up on top. The facility is well equipped with quality product, staffed with enthusiastic and accommodating team, breakfast has plenty of choices. After travelling in India for 12 days, we spent the last night in Leela Palace. It was an excellent decision, we feel instantly relaxed, and pampered. If I must pick something, it will be the location. It is in a secluded neighborhood, so there is nothing nearby. For those who prefer shops and restaurants close by, this is definitely not that type. Highly recommended!

Sascha F.
Germany
April 14, 2016
Absolutely great experience
The hospitality and friendliness of the hotel staff was absolutely amazing. Set a new benchmark for me!

Donna N.
United States
April 06, 2016
Perfect
This is the best place to stay in New Delhi!!! I've stayed at all the top hotels and this is the best. The gardens were beautiful this time of year, April 3rd.

Saleh A.
Saudi Arabia
March 19, 2016
Mistreatment
We were told upon arrival that the hotel was fully booked (our stay was prepaid already) and they will transfer us to a hotel of similar statuter and similar level of lexury (the Grand). I believed them at first, then I realized the hotel they were going to transfer us to was cheaper, less luxurious and received much lower ranking. To add insult to injury, a guy walked in an hour after we did and they checked him in. After too much of a fuss and 4 hours later (at 2am) a room magically appeared (the main reason was that there was another lady checking in and they found her a room and they knew we would make a huge scene in the lobby). The staff clearly discriminates against families and certain nationalities. I would have not believed it if it did not happy before my eyes. Never staying there again.

shyam A.
India
February 27, 2016
best deal best hotel
good staff, good location
i like very much leela palace property. good location. very good staff.clean lobby, clean room and room sevice very good.

Panchali C.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2016
Sumptuous surrounding with poorly trained staff
Extremely poorly trained staff are the real disappointment at this beautiful hotel. A hotel of this stature should really put customer service first.

Sally S.
United States
February 02, 2016
Five star experience. Every detail and need met. F
Service

sankar M.
Australia
January 26, 2016
A beautiful hotel
interior design, food, location
We had a lovely time at the Leela Palace Hotel. The hotel is really beautiful, a truly luxurious place to stay. Breakfast/restaurants/room service were all exceptional. The gym facilities were terrific. Staff were friendly and helpful (some staff at breakfast were not 100% on top of things, but a minor complaint overall). We stayed for our honeymoon and the staff surprised us with a congratulatory cake, which was very kind of them. We would definitely recommend this hotel.