My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Legian Bali Hotel

Jalan Kayu Aya Seminyak Beach, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Pool - Sunset View The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Infinity Pool The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Overview The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Infinity Pool The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian three-tiers infinity pool at sunset The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Infinity 30m Pool The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Infinity Pool by Sunset The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Sunset at The Legian Bali The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Sun Loungers The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian South Garden The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian North Garden The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Lobby - Sleeping Beauty statues The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian - Lobby Lounge The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Corridor The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Pool Bar service The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Candlelit dinner by poolside
The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Pool Bar The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Pavilion - Intimate Dining experience The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Spa Treatment Suites The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Spa Reception The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Health Club The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Spa-Double Suite The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Spa Suite-Steam-Shower The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Studio Suite The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - One Bedroom Deluxe Suite The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - One Bedroom Deluxe Suite The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Two Bedroom Suite
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Sharon K. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2013
Fantastic Hotel

Hotel Suite, Food, grounds and beach
9.7
Stayed at the Legion for a night away from the cruise ship we were on. After extensive searching on the internet, we had decided upon the Legion. We are very happy we did, as we found it to be a special hotel. The suite was lovely and immaculate. The floating curtains on the four poster bed were dreamy. (The bed itself was a bit hard.) The grounds are well cared for and are beautiful. The beach is lovely. The food was out of this world, and the restaurant faces the ocean. Very romantic place. Staff was extremely professional and courteous.
Aviva K. Solo travelers Australia, February 09, 2013
the best hotel I have stayed in been going

Staff friendly very attentive fantastic sevice that I could not fault
10
The best hotel I have ever stayed in I have been going back each year for 14 years since they first opened The staff and so attentive ,most have been there since it first opened and they always remember you
Yong V. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2013
Wonderful ambience .

Efficient service with a smile . Quiet environment in the heart of bustling Legian area .
9
The hotel is a quiet haven situation in the heart of a bustling tourist belt . Architectural & interior features are beautifully designed with attention to details in rooms . Gardens and pools are seafronting with a private beach . Highly recommended ....Spa with proper trained therapist using quality treatment products .
Dean M. Families with older children South Africa, January 14, 2013
perfect

all round top class resort
9.3
really great hotel wonderful staff excellent gm was a great stay rooms big and clean gave us a very late check out the food was great only issue the beach is dirty but that's not hotel fault
Poppy P. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2013
A lovely Indonesian architectural touch

room, pool and sun bed, gym, and restaurant
9
We went to Bali after new year and spent a night at the Legian. We booked the studio room and surprisingly the hotel upgraded our room to the deluxe room. The room was amazing, sea view with a huge balcony and also provided with a pantry. The hotel equipped with good facilities such as gym, spa, pool, and restaurants. The pool is located by the sea and the guests are easily to play there. Overall we love everything about the Legian, we will sure have to visit the hotel soon!
Nilayati N. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 26, 2012
Big rooom and nice location

Beach front!
8
very big room, nice furniture, great location and beach front! perfect! but i guess its more suitable for old people. the situasions was very calm, there's so many day bed and sofa facing the beach, sooo beautiful and they have 3 swimming pool. the price quite expensive though
Margaret S. Couples United States of America, November 04, 2012
Brilliant service and great pool

excellent staff, brilliant 3-tier pool
8.3
food quality and selection at breakfast was only good at best, but staff was excellent throughout.
Restaurant Tip: La Lucciola 5min walk down the beach has excellent food. Try the pizza in the bar area beforehand!
Pramesti W. Families with older children Indonesia, October 28, 2012
very nice hotel and very good location to the sea

nice food, nice room,
8.7
we enjoyed our staying in this hotel. everything matches our expectation of a five star hotel.
Lynden S. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2012
5 Star in recommendation and in actuality.

Rooms were lavish in size and appointments. Hotel not too big and with the flavour of Bali. The location meant that we didn't need to leave - the beach and everything we could desire was right there.
9.3
Even from the best photos you can never know a property until you are there and the Legian Bali was everything and more. The service was courteous, friendly and impeccable. The free yoga was great and we came away just wanting to come back.
Gary H. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
One of the best

Quality of Service, Position, Completeness , location
9.3
We arrived very early and were greeted with the same quality of service we experienced through out our stay, great not to have to stand a checking in desk, wherever you sat there was always water and a refreshing towel within seconds , fantastic pool and sunbeds always available, great Internet coverage and gym.
Shopping Tip: Take the exit out of the north gate and use the shortcut through to the Seminak shop and restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Beach Front The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Pool - Sunset ViewThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Infinity PoolThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian OverviewThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Infinity PoolThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian three-tiers infinity pool at sunsetThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Infinity 30m PoolThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Infinity Pool by SunsetThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Sunset at The Legian BaliThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Sun LoungersThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian South GardenThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian North GardenThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Lobby - Sleeping Beauty statuesThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian - Lobby LoungeThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian CorridorThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian Pool Bar serviceThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Candlelit dinner by poolsideThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Pool BarThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Pavilion - Intimate Dining experience The Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Spa Treatment SuitesThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Spa ReceptionThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Health ClubThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Spa-Double SuiteThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Spa Suite-Steam-ShowerThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Studio SuiteThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - One Bedroom Deluxe SuiteThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - One Bedroom Deluxe SuiteThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Two Bedroom SuiteThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Club Lounge at The Club at The LegianThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - One Bedroom Pool VillaThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Suite BathroomThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite-Living AreaThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The RestaurantThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Restaurant - CourtyardThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Weddings at The Legian BaliThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Weddings at The Legian BaliThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Weddings at The Legian BaliThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian - BoardroomThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - The Legian - BoardroomThe Legian Bali Hotel Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A02