Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Leprechaun Resort

378 Stuart Highway Winnellie, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0820

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 55 reviews

52 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Yu W. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, relaxing and comforting
5.7
It was our last night in Darwin and we had an early flight to catch the next day. The friendly staff gave us useful and helpful information and helped us to book a taxi. Leprechaun Resort was clean, comfortable and we had a good night's rest before departing.
Sally M. Couples Australia, March 20, 2016
Good value for money

Cheap, clean, friendly
8
Stay was everything we needed for a quick overnighter. Cheap, lovely staff. Only thing I could add is it would have been good if aircon had been turned on as we were getting in late and the ring was quite hot.
James F. Couples Canada, February 17, 2016
Leprechaun

Clean, staff, safe parking
7
Reception was very friendly and helpful. Unit was newly refurbished and very clean. Bed and bathroom linens were good quality. We used the pool and BBQ area in the evenings and enjoyed it. Safe, secure parking for the rental car but close to everything in Darwin. A good choice.
Jann S. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2016
Attitude of management
5
I arrived at 11.30 pm & had trouble finding the key box as the taxi driver had dropped me near the entry gate not near reception. Had to call the manager to direct me where the key box was. Once finally in the room it was stiflingly hot & no cold water either. The next morning I spoke to the manager about these two things & his response was 'oh we don't do that in darwin' . I stated that a bottle of cold water would not be expensive to have for arriving guests & he said well you chose the cheapest room. If you had spent more you would have got better facilities. Not the point!! Wifi was also $10 a day - free anywhere you travel in ASIs. Having managed resorts myself I understand the impact of first impressions & although everything else was fine I would not recommend purely because of his attitude.
Michael K. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Leprechaun a nice place and great value to stay
5.7
Overall experience was nice. Checking in was a breeze and the staff were very helpful.
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Great value and staff

Value for money staff and location
9.3
Great staff service close to airport and amenities improved since staying a year ago . We stayed in the compact most basic room but was more that pleased with the comfort and rest through staying after a 2 - 3 day journey ...great overall
Peter B. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2015
Refreshed Traveller

Location, Price, Cleanliness
10
Excellent
Donna B. Couples Australia, October 19, 2015
Great place for a great holiday

The staff!
9.7
Garry K. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2015
Excellent value & beautiful presentation

Outstanding value; spic & span; beautifully appointed / refurbished
8
I wasn't sure what to expect as I had booked online & only needed one night's budget accommodation whilst in transit from Perth to Dili. I'm guessing the price of $99 AUD was such a good price because it was coming into low season? That said, although I had booked a budget room I was immediately upgraded to a lovely poolside cabin complete with gorgeous spa. The room was not large but well & truly big enough even for two people; and it was immaculate! The linen gorgeously fresh & new; the 'little touches' such as a basket of toiletry goodies, were way better than I have had at 4-star establishments. Although a 'cabin' the room was wonderfully crisp & clean & very much NOT '3-star' in quality. Sarah who was on reception was a star; so helpful & friendly. The only downside for me was that the restaurant was not open that evening - a Tuesday; they did not yet have their liquor licence so I had to walk a whole 10 minutes (poor me) to buy a few beers to sip on my veranda & had to order food for delivery. That said, Sarah braved the blistering heat & humidity to bring me a selection of printed take away choices of places who would deliver. Once I settled into my cabin I wished I had booked at least one more night to relax & enjoy the ambience; & when the beautiful plantings grow up it will be a tropical paradise. So apart from the restaurant & alcohol licensing dilemma (again..poor me) 10/10 for price & value.
Anne C. Groups Australia, October 5, 2015
Last minute weekend booking

Friendly helpful staff, facilities, cleanliness
9.3
I booked a last minute QB room for my dad over the weekend after discovering I didn't have enough room for both of us in my new staff accommodation. The room was very clean, spacious and well equipped. And there are 2 nice pools with adjacent bbq areas on the site. All the girls on the front desk that I met over the weekend were very professional, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were also good value. Dad was very happy with the hotel and said he'd stay there again next time.
1 - 10 of 52 reviews Next page
The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Adults only poolThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - InteriorThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - InteriorThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Standard QueenThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Two Bedroom CabinThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - 2 bedroom CabinThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Adults only poolThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Child friendly poolThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Conference RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Conference RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Shelly’s CafeThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - ReceptionThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - ReceptionThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Child friendly areaThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Shillelagh’sThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Standard QueenThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - ReceptionThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - LeprechaunThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - You are here map


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03