Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Leprechaun Resort

378 Stuart Highway Winnellie, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0820 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Leprechaun Motel and Caravan Park
The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Interior The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Interior The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Standard Queen The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa Cottage The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe Cottage The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa Cottage
The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa Cottage The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe Cottage The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe Cottage The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Two Bedroom Cabin The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - 2 bedroom Cabin The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa Cottage The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Adults only pool The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Child friendly pool The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Conference Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Conference Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Shelly’s Cafe The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Cottage
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
50 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Great value and staff

Value for money staff and location
9.3
Great staff service close to airport and amenities improved since staying a year ago . We stayed in the compact most basic room but was more that pleased with the comfort and rest through staying after a 2 - 3 day journey ...great overall
Report this review
Peter B. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2015
Refreshed Traveller

Location, Price, Cleanliness
10
Excellent
Report this review
Donna B. Couples Australia, October 19, 2015
Great place for a great holiday

The staff!
9.7
Report this review
Garry K. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2015
Excellent value & beautiful presentation

Outstanding value; spic & span; beautifully appointed / refurbished
8
I wasn't sure what to expect as I had booked online & only needed one night's budget accommodation whilst in transit from Perth to Dili. I'm guessing the price of $99 AUD was such a good price because it was coming into low season? That said, although I had booked a budget room I was immediately upgraded to a lovely poolside cabin complete with gorgeous spa. The room was not large but well & truly big enough even for two people; and it was immaculate! The linen gorgeously fresh & new; the 'little touches' such as a basket of toiletry goodies, were way better than I have had at 4-star establishments. Although a 'cabin' the room was wonderfully crisp & clean & very much NOT '3-star' in quality. Sarah who was on reception was a star; so helpful & friendly. The only downside for me was that the restaurant was not open that evening - a Tuesday; they did not yet have their liquor licence so I had to walk a whole 10 minutes (poor me) to buy a few beers to sip on my veranda & had to order food for delivery. That said, Sarah braved the blistering heat & humidity to bring me a selection of printed take away choices of places who would deliver. Once I settled into my cabin I wished I had booked at least one more night to relax & enjoy the ambience; & when the beautiful plantings grow up it will be a tropical paradise. So apart from the restaurant & alcohol licensing dilemma (again..poor me) 10/10 for price & value.
Report this review
Anne C. Groups Australia, October 5, 2015
Last minute weekend booking

Friendly helpful staff, facilities, cleanliness
9.3
I booked a last minute QB room for my dad over the weekend after discovering I didn't have enough room for both of us in my new staff accommodation. The room was very clean, spacious and well equipped. And there are 2 nice pools with adjacent bbq areas on the site. All the girls on the front desk that I met over the weekend were very professional, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were also good value. Dad was very happy with the hotel and said he'd stay there again next time.
Report this review
John C. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2015
Friendly and super helpful

The staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. The location really suited us and. Slid formoney
8.3
Although a bit tired in the older rooms we thought this was s good spot to stay to be lose to everything.
Report this review
Christine M. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2014
Convenient location Value for money

Location Cost Friendly, helpful staff
8.3
Very good With a few improvements could be perfect Will return and recommend
Report this review
Nigel L. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
Great Staff

The staff.
8.3
Crap first night due to bleeping alarm but staff made amends.
Report this review
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
Value for Money

Friendly helpful staff value for money great salt water pool
8.3
Very relaxing and convenient for airport and transport and great pool
Report this review
Lee M. Business travelers Australia, September 26, 2014
A great low cost option

Cleanliness, room amenities, staff
8
This is an older style motel that has been renovated. Whilst the design & style can't be changed, what sets this place apart is the effort they have gone to in the rooms. When I opened the room door I was extremely surprised. The rooms are very clean with lovely bed linen, wine glasses, whiskey glasses, cutlery & crockery set out beautifully on a tray, toiletries, the list goes on. It's a little out of town so you really need a car, and Darwin room rates are off the hook ridiculous during high season but apart from that, this is a good option.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 47 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Adults only poolThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - InteriorThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - InteriorThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Standard QueenThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Two Bedroom CabinThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - 2 bedroom CabinThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Adults only poolThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Child friendly poolThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Conference RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Conference RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Shelly’s CafeThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - ReceptionThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - ReceptionThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Child friendly areaThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Shillelagh’sThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Standard QueenThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - ReceptionThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - LeprechaunThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - You are here map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01