arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 56 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 56 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8

9.3 Anne C.
Australia
October 12, 2015
Last minute weekend booking
Friendly helpful staff, facilities, cleanliness
I booked a last minute QB room for my dad over the weekend after discovering I didn't have enough room for both of us in my new staff accommodation. The room was very clean, spacious and well equipped. And there are 2 nice pools with adjacent bbq areas on the site. All the girls on the front desk that I met over the weekend were very professional, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were also good value. Dad was very happy with the hotel and said he'd stay there again next time.

8.3 John C.
New Zealand
August 08, 2015
Friendly and super helpful
The staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. The location really suited us and. Slid formoney
Although a bit tired in the older rooms we thought this was s good spot to stay to be lose to everything.

8.3 Christine M.
Australia
December 28, 2014
Convenient location Value for money
Location Cost Friendly, helpful staff
Very good With a few improvements could be perfect Will return and recommend

8.3 Nigel L.
Australia
November 22, 2014
Great Staff
The staff.
Crap first night due to bleeping alarm but staff made amends.

8.3 Stephen L.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2014
Value for Money
Friendly helpful staff value for money great salt water pool
Very relaxing and convenient for airport and transport and great pool

7.7 Gandhi V.
Indonesia
October 31, 2014
Good
Location Price Hospitality
I stayed during transit to catch my next flight. The front desk was so helpful. I liked it :)

8 Lee M.
Australia
October 13, 2014
A great low cost option
Cleanliness, room amenities, staff
This is an older style motel that has been renovated. Whilst the design & style can't be changed, what sets this place apart is the effort they have gone to in the rooms. When I opened the room door I was extremely surprised. The rooms are very clean with lovely bed linen, wine glasses, whiskey glasses, cutlery & crockery set out beautifully on a tray, toiletries, the list goes on. It's a little out of town so you really need a car, and Darwin room rates are off the hook ridiculous during high season but apart from that, this is a good option.

7.3 Solomon B.
Australia
September 23, 2014
Good value
Location, clean, value

9.3 Debbie V.
Australia
September 21, 2014
location
very friendly irish staff great location kettle and fridge lovely towels
Arrived after a fligjt Greeted by very friendly staff. Great room fridge and kettle handy. Perfect location to leave darwin early in the morning.

6.3 Neil D.
Australia
September 10, 2014
Quick Trip to Darwin
Friendliness of staff. Willingness to help with late check in. Location
Great location for the business trip, meetings near airport etc. Buildings obviously tired and dated although there is work being carried out by the looks of it to bring up to scratch. Room furnishings were fine, flat screen TV, iron etc etc. Its not the Hilton but was more than adequate for my needs. Didn't see or use the pool area so can't comment on that. the place always seems to be busy so must be doing something right. Would use again on my next trip so can't say more than that.