Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 61 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 61 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Peter B.
Australia
November 19, 2015
Refreshed Traveller
Location, Price, Cleanliness
Excellent

Donna B.
Australia
October 24, 2015
Great place for a great holiday
The staff!

Garry K.
Australia
October 18, 2015
Excellent value & beautiful presentation
Outstanding value; spic & span; beautifully appointed / refurbished
I wasn't sure what to expect as I had booked online & only needed one night's budget accommodation whilst in transit from Perth to Dili. I'm guessing the price of $99 AUD was such a good price because it was coming into low season? That said, although I had booked a budget room I was immediately upgraded to a lovely poolside cabin complete with gorgeous spa. The room was not large but well & truly big enough even for two people; and it was immaculate! The linen gorgeously fresh & new; the 'little touches' such as a basket of toiletry goodies, were way better than I have had at 4-star establishments. Although a 'cabin' the room was wonderfully crisp & clean & very much NOT '3-star' in quality. Sarah who was on reception was a star; so helpful & friendly. The only downside for me was that the restaurant was not open that evening - a Tuesday; they did not yet have their liquor licence so I had to walk a whole 10 minutes (poor me) to buy a few beers to sip on my veranda & had to order food for delivery. That said, Sarah braved the blistering heat & humidity to bring me a selection of printed take away choices of places who would deliver. Once I settled into my cabin I wished I had booked at least one more night to relax & enjoy the ambience; & when the beautiful plantings grow up it will be a tropical paradise. So apart from the restaurant & alcohol licensing dilemma (again..poor me) 10/10 for price & value.

Anne C.
Australia
October 12, 2015
Last minute weekend booking
Friendly helpful staff, facilities, cleanliness
I booked a last minute QB room for my dad over the weekend after discovering I didn't have enough room for both of us in my new staff accommodation. The room was very clean, spacious and well equipped. And there are 2 nice pools with adjacent bbq areas on the site. All the girls on the front desk that I met over the weekend were very professional, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were also good value. Dad was very happy with the hotel and said he'd stay there again next time.

John C.
New Zealand
August 08, 2015
Friendly and super helpful
The staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. The location really suited us and. Slid formoney
Although a bit tired in the older rooms we thought this was s good spot to stay to be lose to everything.

Christine M.
Australia
December 28, 2014
Convenient location Value for money
Location Cost Friendly, helpful staff
Very good With a few improvements could be perfect Will return and recommend

Nigel L.
Australia
November 22, 2014
Great Staff
The staff.
Crap first night due to bleeping alarm but staff made amends.

Stephen L.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2014
Value for Money
Friendly helpful staff value for money great salt water pool
Very relaxing and convenient for airport and transport and great pool

Gandhi V.
Indonesia
October 31, 2014
Good
Location Price Hospitality
I stayed during transit to catch my next flight. The front desk was so helpful. I liked it :)

Lee M.
Australia
October 13, 2014
A great low cost option
Cleanliness, room amenities, staff
This is an older style motel that has been renovated. Whilst the design & style can't be changed, what sets this place apart is the effort they have gone to in the rooms. When I opened the room door I was extremely surprised. The rooms are very clean with lovely bed linen, wine glasses, whiskey glasses, cutlery & crockery set out beautifully on a tray, toiletries, the list goes on. It's a little out of town so you really need a car, and Darwin room rates are off the hook ridiculous during high season but apart from that, this is a good option.