Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Leprechaun Resort

378 Stuart Highway Winnellie, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0820 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Leprechaun Motel and Caravan Park
The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Interior The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Interior The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Standard Queen The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa Cottage The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe Cottage The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa Cottage
The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa Cottage The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe Cottage The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe Cottage The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Two Bedroom Cabin The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - 2 bedroom Cabin The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa Cottage The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Adults only pool The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Child friendly pool The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Conference Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Conference Room The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Shelly’s Cafe The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Cottage
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
11 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Garry K. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2015
Excellent value & beautiful presentation

Outstanding value; spic & span; beautifully appointed / refurbished
8
I wasn't sure what to expect as I had booked online & only needed one night's budget accommodation whilst in transit from Perth to Dili. I'm guessing the price of $99 AUD was such a good price because it was coming into low season? That said, although I had booked a budget room I was immediately upgraded to a lovely poolside cabin complete with gorgeous spa. The room was not large but well & truly big enough even for two people; and it was immaculate! The linen gorgeously fresh & new; the 'little touches' such as a basket of toiletry goodies, were way better than I have had at 4-star establishments. Although a 'cabin' the room was wonderfully crisp & clean & very much NOT '3-star' in quality. Sarah who was on reception was a star; so helpful & friendly. The only downside for me was that the restaurant was not open that evening - a Tuesday; they did not yet have their liquor licence so I had to walk a whole 10 minutes (poor me) to buy a few beers to sip on my veranda & had to order food for delivery. That said, Sarah braved the blistering heat & humidity to bring me a selection of printed take away choices of places who would deliver. Once I settled into my cabin I wished I had booked at least one more night to relax & enjoy the ambience; & when the beautiful plantings grow up it will be a tropical paradise. So apart from the restaurant & alcohol licensing dilemma (again..poor me) 10/10 for price & value.
Report this review
Christine M. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2014
Convenient location Value for money

Location Cost Friendly, helpful staff
8.3
Very good With a few improvements could be perfect Will return and recommend
Report this review
Tamara L. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
Basic

Nil
6.3
Basic
Report this review
Markus H. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 3, 2014
A good stay

great service, friendly staff, city bus route at the front door
8.7
I was staying there for 2 nights waiting for a connective flight overseas. I have been stranded by disrupted flights because of volcanic activities in Indonesia, which halted all flights. Booking was very short notice, but still fast and almost instant. On arrival very helpful and friendly staff were in attendance, same as on my check-out 2 days later. Price was reasonable, unfortunately off-set by the high cost of the taxi, the only transport to the airport. Courtesy airport transport would be very welcome.
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 2, 2014
Pretty Good, though air condition was noisy.

Security, good help & advice from staff.
10
Pretty Good.
Report this review
Andy L. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2014
First Rate Stay, Very friendly and helpful staff

Price, Convienient location to transport, House staff so proud of their work they leave a card with their name on it
9.3
I spent eight days here whilst waiting for a permanent house to be ready and was sorry to leave - it was comfortable, spotlessly clean and the staff were really friendly and interesting. I was in one of the rooms that faced the road and did not have an issue with road noise even though I slept with the window open, and for the price the room was much better than some more expensive ones I have spent time in over the last four years - I cannot see why some people complain this is an excellent place to sleep. Coming back after a hard day at work to find a spotless room smelling beautifully fresh and a nice note from the housekeeping staff was magic - I hope they are on good money they certainly deserve it. I would definately recommend it for anyone who plans to be out and about in Darwin and just wants a clean place to come back to to sleep.
Report this review
Gandhi V. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 20, 2013
Good

Location Price Hospitality
7.7
I stayed during transit to catch my next flight. The front desk was so helpful. I liked it :)
Report this review
Rosemarree B. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2013
A great hotel at a great price

Clean, friendly staff, reasonable price
9.3
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and its pricing. Compared to similar hotels in Darwin center it is excellent for the price, also very clean, good facilities and friendly staff. They dont provide breakfast but there is a cafe nearby with aussie and asian food. The only draw back was the hotel said they hadn't recieved my credit card payment (booked and paid for 1 month prior) but whether this was their error or Agodas I am not sure. Regardless it was sorted after a phone call to my daughter who booked the room.
Report this review
Evelyn S. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2013
Quick stop over

Close to airport, Cheap room, Friendly staff
7.7
Excellent stay for a quick stop over in Darwin before heading to my final destination. I would recommend this to anyone who needs easy accommodation in Darwin. Staff are excellent and very accommodating.
Report this review
Jimmy S. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2013
good n very hot

location availiabilty very friendly
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 50 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Adults only poolThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - InteriorThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - InteriorThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Standard QueenThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Guest RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Two Bedroom CabinThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - 2 bedroom CabinThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Spa CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Adults only poolThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Child friendly poolThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Conference RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Conference RoomThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Shelly’s CafeThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - ReceptionThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - ReceptionThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Child friendly areaThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Shillelagh’sThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Standard QueenThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - Deluxe CottageThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - ReceptionThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - LeprechaunThe Leprechaun Resort Darwin - You are here map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04