Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Library Hotel

14/1 Moo 2 Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Library Hotel Samui - Beach The Library Hotel Samui - Beach The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Facilities The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Reception The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool The Library Hotel Samui - Beach The Library Hotel Samui - Restaurant The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room
The Library Hotel Samui - Beach The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Fitness Room The Library Hotel Samui - Restaurant The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Garden The Library Hotel Samui - Restaurant The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
332 reviews

168 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (332)
Sort by:
Lygia A. Families with older children Romania, January 1, 2016
best hotel

the library, breakfast, the rooms
9.7
Elite concept hotel, with great downtown location, amazing breakfast experience, great architecture, wonderful idea with the library on site, incredibly original swimmimg pool. Great customer service, attention to all the details, best New Year's Eve party in town. Some problem with the air conditioning, but it was fixed.
Report this review
Roshan D. Couples India, December 7, 2015
Absolutely Fabulous

Staff, Design and location
9.7
Don't know what to say, just that having stayed there 2 times I don't think I could ever stay anywhere else but The Library at Chaweng Beach. It's the BEST 👍
Report this review
Gebhard K. Couples Switzerland, November 30, 2015
not for us

breakfast selection was not to bad
6.3
The room furniture is for young people,bed, if you not carefull you could have an accicident. our unit was close to the entrance the noise during the night, music was unbearable until early morning.
Report this review
Elizabeth S. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2015
Amazing resort! -Gorgeous environment-Lovely staff

ambiance, location, staff...and cocktail programme!
10
we had an amazingly relaxing time. Even though the weather wasn't fantastic the first day, the guest room was very comfortable and relaxing. The location is right on a busy road with many shops, massage parlours and food and beverage stalls, not to mention three minutes from the night market, which is a large outdoor food court setup with a huge selection. The grounds were very well manicured, and the food and beverage available from the restaurants was really good. We especially enjoyed the cocktail menu!! The custom breakfast is also atypical of the usual resort experience and a great start to the day. The pools had to be the highlight of the hotel, and the music playing underwater was a nice surprise. Overall the staff went above and beyond to take care of our every need, and were polite and attentive. We will definitely say here again anytime were back in Samui.
Report this review
Yong S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2015
Its a NIGHTMARE

Location Location Location
5
we have reach the hotel 1 hour earlier and the rooms wasn't ready to check in. Hence the staff have invited us to rest at the Video Room. It started to rain when we was otw to the Video Room. To goes into the Video Room we will need to pass by the The Library room first. In between the Library and Video Room there's a walkway which does not have roof top and only have some big tress as cover purpose, hence we will have to wet ourselves to gets into the Video Room. Upon entering the Video Room there's no floor mat for us to dry our foot. It's so ridiculous that this hotel don't even have a floor mat. Secondly the room is damn smelly. The hotel staff came and spray air freshener but after 2 minutes the bad smell appear again. Then hotel staff came in with an air purifier machine. It did help but we still can smell the stinky bad smell even using the air purifier for the whole night. By paying such a high price and to get a room with stinky smell its indeed a disaster.Definitely would not return to this hotel again.
Report this review
Wong H. Couples Hong Kong, October 24, 2015
stylist hotel

gd location, staff service is great and big room
8.7
Report this review
Angela R. Families with young children New Zealand, October 23, 2015
Service plus+

Design of the hotel, customer service and food quality
10
Excellent! Awesome resort, modern and innovative. Staff are terrific, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed 7 nights with our 3 year old who had a ball in the pools. Our booking included breakfast daily, delicious and varied menu rather than a buffet which meant it was all freshly made for us. Restaurant meals really good, best Wagyu steak we've had in ages.
Report this review
Nigel K. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2015
A beautiful boutique hotel - high on design.

1) location is top notch 2) high end design theory is a modern oasis behind a beautiful beach 3) staff were friendly and accommodating
7.7
- Beautiful architecture with a striking modern interior and grounds design. It is such a beautiful departure from the trashy main street outside. - Food was great but because it was a long walk to the kitchen coupled with an extensive menu - it could take 45 to 60 mins for dinner. - Beach was gorgeous, pool was amazing, and lounging on the deck chairs - didn't want to leave! - While the studio room is quite minimal in design - when you took a hard look at it - it really was just high end basic. It will probably need a refresh in a couple years. My wife and I were really thankful for The Library and it definitely made our trip to Samui.
Report this review
Khee P. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2015
disappointed

location, amazing design & quiet place
7.7
My husband and I love the design of this hotel so we don't mind to pay more (compared to the neighbourhood hotel), but few points that's disappointed us ; 1)restaurant staff's English is poor, some even not understand what we need. 2)restaurant foods have to wait so long. 3)restaurant (next to the beach) has many flying insects, can't even enjoy my breakfast over there. 4)Please smile more (restaurant worker) 5)bed location is very funny, one side is stick to the wall, aren't it funny?
Report this review
Rebecca M. Couples Australia, August 5, 2015
Best. Hotel. Ever.

Breakfast on the beach, friendly staff, fabulous location.
10
This hotel is a spectacularly designed oasis on Chaweng beach. The rooms are generous, the beds are super comfy and the well stocked complementary snack drawer is a welcome addition. The staff were amazing, the pool attendant races to you as soon as he sees you so that he can lay out your towel on the beach side bean bag. My favourite thing ever was breakfast on the beach, where they lay a mattress on the beach and bring you an a la carte breakfast in bed. What a great idea! I highly recommend his hotel as a fun place to stay on beautiful Chaweng beach.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 168 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Library Hotel SamuiThe Library Hotel Samui - BeachThe Library Hotel Samui - BeachThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - FacilitiesThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - ReceptionThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Library Hotel Samui - BeachThe Library Hotel Samui - RestaurantThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - BeachThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - Fitness RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - RestaurantThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - GardenThe Library Hotel Samui - RestaurantThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - InteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - Food and BeveragesThe Library Hotel Samui - Business CenterThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - Food and BeveragesThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - ViewThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - Food and BeveragesThe Library Hotel Samui - Food and BeveragesThe Library Hotel Samui - Food and BeveragesThe Library Hotel Samui - BeachThe Library Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03