Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Library Hotel

14/1 Moo 2 Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Library Hotel Samui - Beach The Library Hotel Samui - Beach The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Facilities The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Reception The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool The Library Hotel Samui - Beach The Library Hotel Samui - Restaurant The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room
The Library Hotel Samui - Beach The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Fitness Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Stanley L. Couples Australia, June 21, 2014
Very relaxing experience.

Friendly and attentative staff who readily attended to all our needs. Great location near shopping, restaurants and the beach. Great happy hour in a wonderful setting.
9.7
Very enjoyable stay especially thanks to the very friendly and willing hotel staff who go the extra mile. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the position of the hotel is perfect. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Bernard B. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Very enjoyable and well set up

Location style staff
7.7
Very good, I enjoyed the location and style and the staff were attentive & friendly
David S. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2014
Peaceful and relaxing stay with lovely staff.

Location, staff and spaciousness.
8.3
Huang K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
one of my best ever !

location, staff and design.
10
This has turned out to be one of my fav stays! The design, the layout and the little details to make the experience truly unique were 'soul' refreshing! The staff was awesome too. I have troubled them a couple of times but they were always there with a smile. Wished I had stay longer than a night but I will the next time!
Markus H. Couples Austria, June 4, 2014
fantastic

design, food, staff
10
beyond expectations in all areas
Nicholas P. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2014
Like Living in the Pages of Architectural Digest

Design, Location, Attention to Detail
10
The Library is easily the best hotel that I have ever stayed in. If you are a lover of sleek, zen minimalist architecture and design - then you are likely to love this hotel as much as we did. Everything about the architecture and design was perfect - down to the smallest typographical detail. The staff were excellent and the location of the hotel was also perfect being situated right in the centre of Chaweng. The white sands and blue sea is right in front of you, with the main nightlife of the town right behind you. Despite being right in the centre of town, the place was as quiet as a ... Library. For a romantic getaway for couples, The Library is a hotel that is hard to beat. The place is probably not suitable for families though. The minimalist exterior of the rooms contain a lot of sharp edges and you need to watch your step with the beds raised on dark lacquered ledges!
Ma B. Groups United States of America, May 3, 2014
Truly enjoyable stay at the library!

Nice design, convenient location, great staff
9.3
Stayed at the Library for 2 nights and it definitely felt too short, wish I had stayed longer! The hotel had a great location right on Chaweng beach and was close to almost everything. Room was nice and sleek with modern accommodations. I loved the bloody red swimming pool, very photogenic too. Breakfast was fantastic, breakfast on the beach was a killer! All staff members were very friendly and attentive. Would return in a heartbeat!
Jim Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
Uncomfortable stay and pretentious staff

breakfast on beach, location on beach, pool
4.3
Stay was very cold and uncomfortable. Rooms were just white and black. The staff were equally cold and pretentious. Maybe they should check in to be the guests. This is Thailand and everyone is nice, except the staff at this hotel.
Yun K. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 15, 2013
Best hotel ever! best in samui and not expensive

best hotel ever, best location, best staff, best room, best foods, best environment. You will never regret to stay here.
9.7
no comments to give, everything is perfect, hope can have more sales!!
Tom D. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
Great Hotel

Rooms are great, location is great, food was nice
9
Very good hotel, but you do pay for it. If you can afford it, it's worth staying here. Happy to recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Library Hotel SamuiThe Library Hotel Samui - BeachThe Library Hotel Samui - BeachThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - FacilitiesThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - ReceptionThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Library Hotel Samui - BeachThe Library Hotel Samui - RestaurantThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - BeachThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07