or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Library Hotel

14/1 Moo 2 Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Library Hotel Samui - Beach The Library Hotel Samui - Beach The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Facilities The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Reception The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool The Library Hotel Samui - Beach The Library Hotel Samui - Restaurant The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room
The Library Hotel Samui - Beach The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Guest Room The Library Hotel Samui - Exterior The Library Hotel Samui - Fitness Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
284 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (284)
Sort by:
Peter G. Couples Australia, November 14, 2014
stylish stay in the heart of Koh Samui

Stylish attention to detail, great quality food and fantastic position
9
Very enjoyable. Could not eat anywhere else as the food was too good
Nicholas P. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2014
Another Excellent Stay

Location, breakfast on the beach, beautiful design
9.3
This was my second stay at The Library and won't be the last. It is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in and the location, right on the beach in the heart of Chaweng with all of the dining and shopping options within easy walking distance is incredibly convenient.
Mengyao Z. Families with young children China, October 6, 2014
Right on Chaweng beach but too noisy

Design, Location and Staff perfomance
9
The staff are very friendly. The room service is excellent. The builings are too crowded on the Chaweng street. This Hotel is surrounded by several bars. The music is too loud at night. It's not stopped until 3 in the morning. The beach is better than other location on the island but the difference is not so significant. We don't recommend this hotel to those families with young child or with the elders. It may be wonderful choice for young couple or lovers.
Margaret S. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
Great location. Modern Facilities.

right on the beach, great location to town/shopping, good food.
8.3
really great. Staff was helpful and you can't beat the location right on the beach!!
Stanley L. Couples Australia, June 21, 2014
Very relaxing experience.

Friendly and attentative staff who readily attended to all our needs. Great location near shopping, restaurants and the beach. Great happy hour in a wonderful setting.
9.7
Very enjoyable stay especially thanks to the very friendly and willing hotel staff who go the extra mile. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the position of the hotel is perfect. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Bernard B. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Very enjoyable and well set up

Location style staff
7.7
Very good, I enjoyed the location and style and the staff were attentive & friendly
David S. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2014
Peaceful and relaxing stay with lovely staff.

Location, staff and spaciousness.
8.3
Huang K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
one of my best ever !

location, staff and design.
10
This has turned out to be one of my fav stays! The design, the layout and the little details to make the experience truly unique were 'soul' refreshing! The staff was awesome too. I have troubled them a couple of times but they were always there with a smile. Wished I had stay longer than a night but I will the next time!
Markus H. Couples Austria, June 4, 2014
fantastic

design, food, staff
10
beyond expectations in all areas
Nicholas P. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2014
Like Living in the Pages of Architectural Digest

Design, Location, Attention to Detail
10
The Library is easily the best hotel that I have ever stayed in. If you are a lover of sleek, zen minimalist architecture and design - then you are likely to love this hotel as much as we did. Everything about the architecture and design was perfect - down to the smallest typographical detail. The staff were excellent and the location of the hotel was also perfect being situated right in the centre of Chaweng. The white sands and blue sea is right in front of you, with the main nightlife of the town right behind you. Despite being right in the centre of town, the place was as quiet as a ... Library. For a romantic getaway for couples, The Library is a hotel that is hard to beat. The place is probably not suitable for families though. The minimalist exterior of the rooms contain a lot of sharp edges and you need to watch your step with the beds raised on dark lacquered ledges!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Library Hotel SamuiThe Library Hotel Samui - BeachThe Library Hotel Samui - BeachThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - FacilitiesThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - ReceptionThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Library Hotel Samui - BeachThe Library Hotel Samui - RestaurantThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - BeachThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - Guest RoomThe Library Hotel Samui - ExteriorThe Library Hotel Samui - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Library Hotel, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B07