Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Light Hotel & Resort

86B Tran Phu Street, Beach Front / Central Tran Phu, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Light Hotel & Spa
The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Superior The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Superior The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Superior The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Deluxe The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Deluxe The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Senior Deluxe The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Senior Deluxe The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Suite The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Suite The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Suite The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Suite The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Suite The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - VIP Room The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - VIP Room The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - VIP Room The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - VIP Room
The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - VIP Room The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - VIP Room The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Entrance The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Meeting Room The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Exterior The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Meeting Room The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Buffet The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Meeting Room The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Meeting Room The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Swimming Pool The Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Spa
Area: Beach Front / Central Tran Phu Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (103)
Sort by:
Antoine H. Groups France, August 9, 2014
Noisy

beach, beach, beach
5
Construction on upper floors every days from 7 AM to 6 PM - We got a coconut juice for compensation (!) Soundproof with other rooms is also terrible Breakfast is very limited for pretending 4 stars hotel Pool is very small and close to the noisy road along the beach only good point is the beach just near and some of the staff are friendly
Ngan N. Groups Vietnam, June 16, 2014
Great location. Problem when checkout

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean room.
5.7
This hotel is right in front of Louisiane beach restaurant and a short walk away from Sailing club & main street for shopping & dining. Hotel was built long time ago so rooms are quite old-fashioned, although they're clean and quite spacious. Our group had a problem at checkout, when receptionist wanted to charge us for a bottle of wine that we didn't even use. She blamed that we tried to open the sealed stamp of that bottle so they cannot resell it anymore. We saw that the stamp was torn but the cap was still there & bottle was not opened at all. We refused to pay for something we didn't even touch. It was obviously a mistake from room cleaning but trying to blame on your guests is definitely not professional at all.
Michelle E. Groups Australia, April 5, 2014
Large rooms and great ocean views

Large rooms, great location good value for money
8
We arrived early after a midnight train from HCM, and none of our three rooms were ready. A few hours later our rooms were ready, with an upgrade to allow us all to be in the one floor - a nice start. Our rooms had comfortable twin Queen beds and a large bathroom. The buffet breakfast caters for Westerners and asians with a good selection that changed daily. The Louisiane Brewhouse opposite was expensive but well worth a visit, as was the deck chairs on the beach (for $2 each). Staff keep an eye on your belongings and also keep the beach vendors at bay. The beach is clean and surf flat so good for children. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the backpackers area with bars, restaurants and shopping all around. Staff were friendly and helpful and the pool was clean. English was spoken by most, although the hotel does cater for the Russian market (like the rest of Nha Trang). Happy to recommend this hotel following our six night stay.
Kim W. Groups United States of America, November 28, 2013
Hotel front desk need to be more co-op...

Close to beach
3.3
This is my second time I booked at this hotel and this time not a happy one. I booked 2 days to rest after a long flight from US. I got to hotel early (8:30AM) request for early check- in was not meet even I would pay, not until the requirements time 2PM that hotel let me check-in and there is no place to fresh up after 2 days traveling. The room I have was in poor conditions, paints keep coming of the around the windows, bathroom look bad, not very clean and smell. Hotel front desk was un-friendly, not very good customers services. I don't think I stay at this hotel again.
Timothy L. Groups Australia, June 17, 2013
Nice place, good beaches and activities!

Beach view, nice pool and large rooms/ beds.
8.3
Our stay was very nice, we had a great buffet breakfast every morning. Rooms were large and comfortable and beds were also large. Everything was clean and well maintained and we were right across from the beach.
Huemmer R. Groups Germany, April 18, 2013
4 nights at Nha Trang are definately too long

ashtray for breakfeast, broken elevator, russian atmosphere
6
too many uneducated russian cutomers are changing the location to anz available russian claimed place at anz beach side town in the world
Elise W. Groups Australia, February 24, 2013
Nice hotel and lovely reception

Only a short distance from all main areas and across the road from the beach
6.7
The hotel was nice, the foyer was beautiful and the reception staff thought the day are really lovely and helpful. It is better waiting until the morning to get assistance or make a booking. It is across the road from the Louisiana brew house so make sure you go for a cocktail there. Short walk or taxi from all the main places.
Lillian C. Groups Canada, December 12, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Across the street from the beach, clean rooms
7
The location of the hotel is just across the street from the beach so it is super convenient if you are looking for a place that allows you to hit the beach within a couple minutes walk. It is also only a few blocks from the central area of Nha Trang, or about a 15,000 dong taxi ride away. The hotel staffs are friendly, but we had a bit of trouble communicating in English with the front desk staff. The rooms are fairly large and clean. The dining area also offers a view to the ocean and has a good selection for their breakfast buffet. It is also just across the Lousianne beachfront restaurant, probably one of the trendier beachfront restaurants around.
Steve B. Groups Australia, November 23, 2012
Looking very dated, poor quality finish of rooms,

Location
5.3
The rooms need a good refurbishment, very shabby. There is no shower as such, just a hand held shower that you have to hold onto to have a shorter while standing in the bath. The only thing this hotel has going for it is that is across the road from the Brewhouse, which means you can eat fresh seafood on the beach cooked by the locals that have set up shop on the beach infront of the Brewhouse
Restaurant Tip: Eat with the locals that have set up their seafood BBQ business on the beach in front of the Brewhouse, you will not regret it.
Teresa T. Groups Australia, October 19, 2012
Extremely Large Rooms

Close to most things
5.3
Hotel is a bit on the old side of things and needs a bit of a upgrade and would recommend not doing the breakfast nothing exciting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Speed boat tour was the easiest way of greating around the islands.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Light Hotel & Resort Nha TrangThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - SuperiorThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - SuperiorThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - SuperiorThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - DeluxeThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - DeluxeThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Senior DeluxeThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Senior DeluxeThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - SuiteThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - SuiteThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - SuiteThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - SuiteThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - SuiteThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - VIP RoomThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - VIP RoomThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - VIP RoomThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - VIP RoomThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - VIP RoomThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - VIP RoomThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - EntranceThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Meeting RoomThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - ExteriorThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Meeting RoomThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - BuffetThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Meeting RoomThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Meeting RoomThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Swimming PoolThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - SpaThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - ExteriorThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Swimming PoolThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Swimming PoolThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - ReceptionThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Fitness RoomThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Swimming PoolThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Meeting RoomThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - BuffetThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Tour DeskThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Meeting RoomThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - LobbyThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - LobbyThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Light Hotel & Resort Nha Trang - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Light Hotel & Resort, Nha Trang

AS-AGWEB-3C02