or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
960 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (960)
Sort by:
Tuan M. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Comfortable, clean and centrally located

Attentive and friendly front office staff, clean and centrally located
8
We had a pleasant 2 nights stay at this hotel which is comfortable and clean. Perfect location with only 20 minutes drive from the airport. The front office staff have smiling faces and very attentive. The buffet breakfast was great with several options of food which was nicely presented. The rooms were spacious and clean but the mattresses (which has sunked in on one side of the bed) needs to be replaced. Overall, it is a nice hotel which I would definitely not hesitate to recommend.
Terry M. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Great staff, breakfast & value

Staff value breakfast
10
Mr Soh and his team were some of the most attentive staff we've had in a boutique hotel. Breakfast too was exceptional.
Nurulhidayani M. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
awesome & adventure

Clean, Simple but Nice
8
It's a great stay since everything provided in the hotel is very convenient.From the airport shuttle, front desk service, room service till buffet breakfast.The airport shuttle already waiting when i'm arrived & cost only RM 25 for 3 person.They also allow me to check in a bit early since i'm arrive in the morning & ckeck out a bit late while waiting for my flight without extra charge.The room is very clean & simple & if you need anything can just ask the room service.Breakfast also superb specially their local dish 'laksa sarawak'.
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
fresh lime smell

great location
8
Yogesh C. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
It is a budget hotel not very far from the River

Walking distance to Sarawak River; Attentive front desk staff; Clean room but without carpet
5.7
It is a budget hotel suited to hikers and back packers. Lobby and breakfast areas are very small. No carpets & bath tubs in the rooms. Shower was also not good. The corridors were stuffy and smelly.
James S. Groups United Kingdom, October 12, 2013
Great hotel - clean, friendly staff

clean, modern, friendly
8
good hotel. Airport shuttle was convenient and prompt. Acceptable buffet breakfast (local & some western), rooms were clean, staff were friendly. A short walk from the river. I would stay here again.
Kee C. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Clean, simple but comfortable hotel

Location, food, free w ifi
7.3
Felt comfortable and relaxed during my stay, even only one night here. The staffs are friendly and the hotel is really clean and quite.Easy access to local restaurants, fruits stalls etc., just behind the hotel. Tourist spots also within walking distance.
Poh S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Value for money during low seasons

Good breakfast, clean room, attentive staff
8.3
The fitting inside the room is deteriating, the internet speed is quite sloe.
Gillian B. Groups Canada, October 6, 2013
Good budget option

Location, good breakfast, helpful staff
7.7
Overall I was pretty happy with my choice of LimeTree hotel. It is definitely not luxurious and has a pretty cheap finish (furniture etc.) but was clean, lots of selection at breakfast, and staff were notably friendly/helpful. Sarawak Laksa was one option at breakfast (nice touch) and also banana fritters of which I ate too many.
Trurina C. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2013
Affordable hotel in a great location

Location, Clean room, proximity to Kuching Waterfront
9
Excellent. Would certainly stay there again. All requests were attended to by the pleasant staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A07