Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
931 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (931)
Sort by:
Maureen K. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
good value for money in a central location

friendly staff, efficiently run, attention to detail
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Lime Tree. We found the hotel to be well run, clean and above the general standard of other hotels in the area. The hotel is located on a major busy road so the constant sound of traffic can be annoying. The breakfast has a good variety of both western and Asian food choices.
Kris C. Couples Belgium, July 20, 2013
Friendly staff and good accomodation

The staff, their attentive and friendly service
8.3
This is not a 5* hotel but it provides everything for a comfortable stay. Good bed, good working shower, internet (although WIFI is sometimes slow, best is to go to the lobby and use one of the computers overthere) and a good selection of Bfast. Our room was sometimes quite noisy. Staff is very friendly and helpful. If you leave early and cannot make it to bfast (only starts at 7am) you can ask for a bfast to take-away. We did this twice and asked the second time for a what bigger portion and this was no problem at all, our second take-away bfast was significant bigger than the first. The hotel is close to topspot, a nice place I recommend to check-out for dinner. Unfortunately the hotel is located on the other side of town of the bus station. It's still within walking distance but it's a 15-20 minutes walk in a brisk pace. The hotel provides a shuttle to the airport and provides all kinds of excursions. We used their service to the airport but did not do any other excursions with them, they're priced quite expensive and most of them can be do with public transportation at significant lower prices.
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2013
Lime... Lime .... Lime .... Everywhere

Staffs are friendly, breakfast is superb and location and neutral and convenient
8.7
The staffs will remember as greet u with names, end of the trip I actually connect to santubong for outdoor activities the floor manager even follow the van along to make sure we find the place. Breakfast give an extra touch of local food. Nice!!!! The hotel is green in lime theme, the bath siap give a scent of lime which is unforgettable.
Teoh W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2013
Nice, relaxing and memorable

Clean, Friendly and Food is superb
8.3
Very relaxing, breakfast was nice, centrally located and easy access to the city
Nagalingam P. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2013
not very enjoyable stay

quite clean and the staffs are very courteous
4.7
the hotel room was very small and narrow but the staff are ok, the room is not for holiday maker who want comfort, It is not value for money, for the same cost you can get better and nice room in Penang.
Anna T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 15, 2013
Even happier stay, this 2nd time around!

Professional Staff, Central Location, No Fuss/Convenient
10
Had a lovely time, again (my 2nd stay). Staff are capable and professional. Hotel is centrally located. A great practical yet 'sweet' hotel. They have a shuttle service. Drivers are knowledgeable and friendly. Love the roof deck bar view. Nice little spot for a glass of wine. Love the Nasi Goreng Kampung! Delish! I'd recommend this hotel to any friend.
Caroline T. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Very cozy hotel, friendly staff!

The lime scent (shower gel etc) was refreshing; walkable distance to some good food, clean & comfortable
7
It was a great stay. Although we arrived earlier before check-in time, the staff allowed us to checked in. Breakfast choice although limited varies every day, which was great for us. Walkable distance to some local popular food places (buttermilk bread, kolo mee, sarawak laksa to name a few). Recommended!
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Can understand more clearly of the local culture.

Friendly staff and walking distance to many attraction places.
9
The room is small but clean. The staff are friendly. They tried to Night life at Kuching is just average. Many shop are closed before 7pm.
Noor H. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Excellent

Nice rooms, Great staffs,good location.
10
loving our stay at the hotel. I was there during muslims fasting season (Ramadhan) and the hotel surprisingly serve our pre-fasting meal (sahur) as a replacement for the breakfast. They even knock our door at 4am to wake us up and send in our pre-fasting (sahur) meal to each! This was fantastic! It felt like a room service! The meal was yummy!! and we decided to extend our stay at this hotel. Thank You Lime Tree for the pleasant stay.
Eric M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
well run clean convenient

location clean service
8.7
Very good Staff were fondly and helpful close to centre of city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C03