Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1142 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Min H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
attentive staff, great and healthy breakfast
1. good location with lots of local eateries around including the famous laksa place. 2. Good breakfast with lots of varieties 3. Cozy environment with garden roof top
Great.. we are a family with young children n elderly. This place is great with easy access to local eateries. Hotel staff is friendly. Special thanks to selinah who helps in getting an upgrade to executive deluxe in order to fit the extra mattress. Deluxe room is smaller without fridge. The only drawback is its facing the junction so a bit noisy. In addition the internet speed is unreliable. We all enjoyed the breakfast and the view at garden roof top. Free welcome drink is provided too. The shop at lime tree hotel sells local souvenirs even cheaper than the outside shops. Lime tree is everywhere.. as it is called :).
Reviewed June 26, 2014

tiu K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice and clean and value for money.
friendly staffs- provide al lot of information for the kuching town sightseeing area. room was small but nice and clean.
so far so good.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Zhong N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Rooms are very, very small
friendly staff
Food at the Sublime restaurant is a big plus (Sarawak laksa is good), along with friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Hayden H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Comfortable boutique hotel with unusally good serv
Centrally located to cbd waterfront abd other city attractions all mainly in walking distance.Very good staff/service
Hotel was a great base for what we wanted to do, and assisted by very friendly staff
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Goh K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Short stay and sleep well
Cleanliness, Quiet and Safe
Value for money hotel with clean rooms and located at city of Kuching which allow you to explore town within walking distance.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hang T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located.
1) Staff are friendly and will go all the way to help you. 2) Short walk to the river and the historical part of the city. 3) Close to many eateries selling local food.
Mr Soh and his team were friendly and go all the way to help us. He recommended us the seafood restaurant called See Good restaurant which is a short walk from the hotel. This is a restaurant patronized by locals unlike the Top Spot seafood food court. They provide a shuttle service that sends you to anywhere you like at a cost cheaper than the taxi. The breakfast spread, though limited, is adequate and the quality of food surpassed our expectations for the room rate we paid. There isn't much of a night life in Kuching, so we chiled out at Lime Tree's rooftop to cool down from the heat. The rooms we stayed were small, but the bed was really comfortable and the kind size bed had 4 pillows and 2 cushions, unlike many other budget hotels.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Eliz C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
ok
Clean,Quite, Friendly Staff
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Zhitong Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
great everything
convenient location, cheap
great, the buffet breakfest is impressive
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Naomi S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2014
Pleasant Stay
Friendly & attentive Staff, clean , nearby local restaurants
Pleasant stay
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Naomi S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good family / group holiday in Kuching.
Friendly staff, fast check in/ out, good breakfast, clean room
This is my first time stay in Lime Tree Hotel. It was a pleasant experience. I booked 7 rooms as this is a family group stay and 6 rooms allocated at the same floor. Staffs were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, good breakfast and easy access and centrally located to local restaurants i.e Chinese food restaurants, souvenir shops and seafood restaurant.
Reviewed June 14, 2014