Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1124 reviews

974 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1124)
Sort by:
Cheah N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Is an average hotel, for short stay

location, friendly staff
6
Report this review
Sheau-Foong T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 26, 2014
i love lime

friendly staff and nice breakfast provided
8
i love lime, so i like lime tree hotel as they use lime for everything! hotel location is convenient to eatery places and some local attractions by walking. hotel is clean and staff are all friendly and helpful. simple daily buffet breakfast is great! i like their fried beehoo and potatoes so much! i enjoyed seeing stars at the hotel 5th floor rooftop lounge. it is cold and windy even though it is just at 5th floor height! free wifi is provided, speed is ok. i had a pleasant stay
Report this review
William P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Very nice and enjoyable

Very friendly, helpful staff, Excellent rooms, Convenient
9
Very nice stay in excellent hotel. The hotel can book any tours in the area. They can also advise you on what might be interesting for you to do. The staff is always there to help you with a big smile.
Report this review
William P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Wonderful friendly and helpful staff

Friendly, good value for money, very nice
9
First of all the staff is friendly and very helpful. The have maps and will show you where to go, where to eat, and inform you about tours available. I was a tourist and was constantly asking them questions and they always volunteered to be helpful and were. The hotel is very high end for the price. I am not used to stay in places this nice so i was not disappointed. The only drawback was being able to hear traffic from the rooms, but that wasn't bad. The location is convenient and the amenities nice.
Report this review
Larissa N. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
great value for money

cleanliness, service, reliability
9.3
really great staff, attentive and well organised. great breakfast and very good value for money.
Report this review
Benjamin M. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
Nicely done

Staff, room comfort, free wifi in rooms
8.3
Staff are cordial and very helpful; they anticipated our needs and were ready to help. Rooms are comfortable. AC nice and quiet. Upper floor gives a better view of the neighborhood, which is 10 minutes' easy walk to downtown/riverfront walk. There are shops and many small restaurants in the parallel street a block behind. The rooftop bar has a nice view but prices were high and not much food on offer. Breakfast is in the lobby area, and is good (not great, but good, and with ample choices).
Report this review
Alexandra L. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Great hotel, would say again.

Big, comfy bed, breakfast, helpful staff
8.7
Smallish room but very comfortable. Big bed, very tasty breakfast with lots of choice. Staff were very helpful when answering all of our questions about trips. Loved the lime theme throughout the hotel!
Report this review
Natasya A. Business travelers Malaysia, February 10, 2014
Good Stay

Food, Location, Rate
9.3
Friendly staff, have a short stay. Overall ok
Report this review
Robert W. Couples Canada, February 8, 2014
Great location and facilities

Staff performance -location - hotel facilities
10
This hotel was comfortable and clean with a very attentive staff - walking distance to many sights and the desk was very helpful in booking the wide variety of tours that were available. It was always a pleasure to return to the hotel after a day of sight seeing!
Report this review
Vanya W. Families with older children United States of America, February 5, 2014
A Jem of a Hotel

Clean, stylish, good prices
10
We had reserved a room at a different hotel that we had liked two years earlier on a previous trip. That place had gone down hill, so we called down the street and booked this place instead, and were very pleased. The place was clean and stylish, and the little cafe in the lobby had great food (their cucumber lime juice is inspiring me to get myself a juicer just so I can recreate it). The price was very reasonable. I couldn't have been happier. We were there for Chinese New Year, and could see multiple fireworks displays from the window of our room. The hotel also had a lion dance in the lobby, which was cute.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 974 reviews Next page
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door signThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic WardrobeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by NightThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LiftsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in SuitesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard AccessThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband AreaThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door SignThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite ShowerThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle VanThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broccoli with Goji BerriesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lime Light Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Vegetarian DishThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Non-smoking rooms


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01