Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1090 reviews

941 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1090)
Sort by:
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Fantastic

Awesome breakfast and friendly staff
8.3
The breakfast buffet there is fantastic......................
Report this review
Hishamuddin A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room.

Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room.
9
Excellent. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room.
Report this review
Jeremy N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Comfortable room and strategic location

Comfortable room, friendly staff and strategic location
8
It was very pleasant. The staffs were friendly and very helpful. I was able to get information I needed from the concierge.
Report this review
Galen S. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2013
stay was pleasant and comfortable

brrakfast, rooms, service
7.7
check in and out was good. breakfast was complete. wifi service available
Report this review
Meng H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Cozy area with friendly staffs, good place to stay

Shuttle transportation service, Comfortable room and bed, Good Cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Anan W. Couples China, November 18, 2013
Great breakfast, nice staffs

Great breakfast, nice staffs, good location
8.7
We enjoyec our stay in both Kuching and the hotel. The hotel mangaer is very nice that he provided lots of useful info for our tour in Kuching. The breakfast is fantastic which is beyong our expections. The hotel room is also nice and clean. We will come back again.
Report this review
Sarah H. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
Will definitely return!

Price, friendly staff, attention to detail in a budget hotel
9.3
We have stayed at the Lime Tree Hotel on two occasions and will definitely be returning on our next trip to Kuching. The hotel is clean, new, and has a fresh feeling to it, probably due to the extensive use of lime green around the place! While the rooms are a little on the small size, the beds and pillows are very comfy and the room has all the lime green accessories you will need. We have found the staff to be professional and courteous, and do seem to know what they are doing. The hotel is not right in the center of the waterfront tourist scene, but next to the China Town area. It takes about 15 mins to walk to the waterfront. Hotel staff are happy to organise a taxi if you don't fancy the walk in the heat, or you can use the hotel transit bus (which is more expensive than a taxi and will be charged to your room!). The hotel is excellent value for money. The breakfast is good, although be sure to get there with enough time before it closes, as the attentive staff hover in anticipation to clear everything away on the dot of 10am! The sunset from the rooftop bar is also good - the hotel give you a voucher for free lime drink which is a nice touch.
Report this review
Gavin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
nice hotel, great location

great breakfast, security hotel and near china town..
8.3
i would like to mention again about the breakfast, it is really good for this type of hotel. have many choice of foods.. the lime juice is nice..feel refresh.
Report this review
Jia X. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2013
Simple, Clean and Value for Money

Buffet Breakfast, car park available and king size bed
8
The staff is attentive and willing to address to customer needs. But, during check-in, please remember to state what kind of bed you want, because their king size and queen size bed park under same category. Near to city center and value for money.
Report this review
Chan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
nice hotel friendly staff i will stay again

this hotel quit near all the shop and shopping mall they have shuttle bus transport
8
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 941 reviews Next page
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door signThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic WardrobeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by NightThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LiftsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in SuitesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard AccessThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband AreaThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door SignThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite ShowerThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle VanThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broccoli with Goji BerriesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lime Light Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Vegetarian DishThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Non-smoking rooms


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01