arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1129 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

10 vanya W.
United States
March 29, 2014
A Jem of a Hotel
Clean, stylish, good prices
We had reserved a room at a different hotel that we had liked two years earlier on a previous trip. That place had gone down hill, so we called down the street and booked this place instead, and were very pleased. The place was clean and stylish, and the little cafe in the lobby had great food (their cucumber lime juice is inspiring me to get myself a juicer just so I can recreate it). The price was very reasonable. I couldn't have been happier. We were there for Chinese New Year, and could see multiple fireworks displays from the window of our room. The hotel also had a lion dance in the lobby, which was cute.

6 Diana M.
United States
March 28, 2014
Very loud Motos
Staff assisted with luggage, clean & comfortable except for loud Motos running all night
We changed hotels because of the loud Motos running the street all night. Perhaps the other street is quieter. The staff were helpful. The breakfast buffet was varied and fresh. The hotel, itself, is quite clean and seemed to be well maintained. This appeared to be a very family friendly hotel. There were many famies with small children, however the children were reasonably well behaved. The walk into the riverside and main shopping area on the River is a bit rough. In fact, I would not walk the area at night because of the condition of the walks & steps.

8.3 Poh P.
Malaysia
March 28, 2014
Nice,friendly staffs
Good location,friendly staffs,close to airport

8 Liz W.
New Zealand
March 23, 2014
Great vault for money
The staff, clean, handy to the waterfront.
Good stay. Nice and clean. The staff were great will good English. Nice breakfast. No swimming pool however and the internet was a bit sporadic. The rooms don't have a fridge but they lend you a wee cooler.

7.3 Gan N.
Brunei Darussalam
March 20, 2014
having great and unforgettable memories
staff were friendly, near to china town, easy get transport to go everywhere.

6 Cheah K.
Malaysia
March 19, 2014
Is an average hotel, for short stay
location, friendly staff

7.7 simon T.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2014
Nice hotel and good value for money
rooms staff location
Staff for friendly and efficient. Room was large, clean and comfortable. There was a bar on the roof. Had the feel of a 'posh/expensive' hotel without being that expensive. The hotel was a ten minute walk away from the town centre, which was quite small but had a chilled out cultural vibe. Could also catch buses from town to wherever we wanted to go for peanuts.

6.7 Chang L.
Malaysia
March 17, 2014
overall it is a good hotel but the price a bit hig
food, bar and drink
everything good except for the price a bit high. the high here refer to the standard of hotel have should not set a this price.

8 Jan-Juhani T.
Finland
March 13, 2014
For the price you won't go wrong with this.
Clean, comfortable and good value for you money
Stayed at LimeTree for three pleasant nights. The room and breakfast are OK, staff are friendly, check-in and out works fast. The WiFi and ac work well, the only negative thing that comes in mind is the traffic noise that can affect your sleep. There are many restaurants and small shops nearby and the distance to shopping malls is under 1km.

8 Sheau-Foong T.
Malaysia
March 04, 2014
i love lime
friendly staff and nice breakfast provided
i love lime, so i like lime tree hotel as they use lime for everything! hotel location is convenient to eatery places and some local attractions by walking. hotel is clean and staff are all friendly and helpful. simple daily buffet breakfast is great! i like their fried beehoo and potatoes so much! i enjoyed seeing stars at the hotel 5th floor rooftop lounge. it is cold and windy even though it is just at 5th floor height! free wifi is provided, speed is ok. i had a pleasant stay