or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
931 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (931)
Sort by:
Jean W. Couples Australia, May 21, 2013
Excellent value for money

Friendly staff, close to river, internet in lobby
9
Very good, would return to this hotel for a longer stay. Kuching was the friendliest place we have visited. Easy to visit the Orang Utan Sanctuary via the local bus from the bus station.
Zulhailah M. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2013
Memorable bonding getaway

Strategic location, fast internet service, decent breakfast spread
10
It was awesome except the hotel is a non smoking premise so we had to walk out of the hotel in order to smoke.
Tesya S. Groups Indonesia, May 19, 2013
Clean, modern, compact hotel

Location, room, rooftop bar
8
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel. Though it's far enough walking to the Waterfront, we still walked there. We liked the rooftop bar, recommended to stay at the bar enjoying your welcome drink after a whole day shopping.
Tesya S. Groups Indonesia, May 19, 2013
A very recommended hotel to stay at Kuching

Airport Shuttle, Friendlys Staff, Rooftop Pool
8
It was a great stay at Lime Tree Hotel Kuching :) We had a very clean and spacious room. It cost MYR 10 by taxi to the Waterfront area from the hotel. Whilst the airport transfer cost MYR 35 for the five of us from the hotel. We had our breakfast packed due to our early flight. Very recommended hotel.
Sally C. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2013
Helpful, friendly staff. Great Location.

Very helpful staff. Great Location. Easy to get around.
7.3
Very prompt and good service from the start. I wrote to hotel (at 7.30am) to inform that I was arriving in the late in the evening and for them to hold the room for us till night time and got a very prompt reply a few minutes later. Booked airport transfer for us from the the hotel (which costs only RM23 for 2 paxs) and well worth it as we were greeted by smiley staff who were happy to give us a little commentary on our way to the hotel. Ours was a deluxe room, which was a decent size. We were on the 2nd floor and it was a little noisy and the walls were thin. But the great location, friendly & helpful staff and reasonable charges made up for the little inconveniences. Breakfast was simple but sufficient and the banana fritters were fantastic - crunchy even when gold and absolutely yummy!
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2013
Simple but cozy

Location, clean and cozy room
5.7
Good location of the hotel, easy access to the shopping streets and waterfront
Muhammad I. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Reasonable alright but not easy to find a foods.

Clean, balance breakfast and apply non smoking zone.
6.3
Joseph Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2013
It was a very pleasant stay

location, clean and staff friendliness
8
All in all the stay was very pleasant with the exception that the speed of the wifi was a bit slow. It would be great if you have an option of a data connection. The air-condition was a bit strong and I could not turn down to low volume.
Foong M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Friendly staff

Good service, friendly staffand nice location
8.7
Caroline W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Friendly and comfortable

Friendly staff; good breakfast; clean modern rooms
8
We stayed here on three occasions. The staff were always helpful. It's a relatively short walk to amenities. Nice rooftop bar. Rooms can be a little noisy. Laundry is a bit expensive. But overall good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A05