arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1129 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8.3 Benjamin M.
United States
February 27, 2014
Nicely done
Staff, room comfort, free wifi in rooms
Staff are cordial and very helpful; they anticipated our needs and were ready to help. Rooms are comfortable. AC nice and quiet. Upper floor gives a better view of the neighborhood, which is 10 minutes' easy walk to downtown/riverfront walk. There are shops and many small restaurants in the parallel street a block behind. The rooftop bar has a nice view but prices were high and not much food on offer. Breakfast is in the lobby area, and is good (not great, but good, and with ample choices).

9.3 Larissa N.
Australia
February 26, 2014
great value for money
cleanliness, service, reliability
really great staff, attentive and well organised. great breakfast and very good value for money.

9 william P.
United States
February 25, 2014
Wonderful friendly and helpful staff
Friendly, good value for money, very nice
First of all the staff is friendly and very helpful. The have maps and will show you where to go, where to eat, and inform you about tours available. I was a tourist and was constantly asking them questions and they always volunteered to be helpful and were. The hotel is very high end for the price. I am not used to stay in places this nice so i was not disappointed. The only drawback was being able to hear traffic from the rooms, but that wasn't bad. The location is convenient and the amenities nice.

8.7 Alexandra L.
Malaysia
February 24, 2014
Great hotel, would say again.
Big, comfy bed, breakfast, helpful staff
Smallish room but very comfortable. Big bed, very tasty breakfast with lots of choice. Staff were very helpful when answering all of our questions about trips. Loved the lime theme throughout the hotel!

7.3 Yoke C.
Malaysia
February 19, 2014
convenience, value for money
location, service, clean

10 robert W.
Canada
February 16, 2014
Great location and facilities
Staff performance -location - hotel facilities
This hotel was comfortable and clean with a very attentive staff - walking distance to many sights and the desk was very helpful in booking the wide variety of tours that were available. It was always a pleasure to return to the hotel after a day of sight seeing!

7.3 Jennifer A.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2014
Excellent value
Friendly and attentive staff, hotel easy to find

7.7 Yee T.
Malaysia
February 04, 2014
Clean, comfortable and convenient
Albeit being small, the hotel is comfy and cozy with its rooftop lounge and friend staff. Room is clean which is the most important.

8 Fook C.
Malaysia
February 04, 2014
Reasonable Price, Good location and Friendly Staff
Reasonable Price, Good location and Friendly Staff
The hotel is located in a convenient location. Just a short walk to china town and a 10 minutes walk to water front. Lots of good local food and shopping centres are around the hotel. From the hotel to the airport is approximately 25 minutes. Shuttle service to airport is provided by the hotel at a price similar to local taxi service. Breakfast provided was taste good and acceptable by us although not much variety given. The front hotel staff and restaurant staff were friendly and most of the time was helpful to attend our needs. The room we stayed was clean and comfortable as stated. However, the WiFi in our room was very slow. Most of the time our own data line was faster than the hotel's WiFi connections. Therefore, the hotel's management should improve the WiFi speed as soon as possible.

5.7 Natrah I.
Malaysia
January 31, 2014
Not bad but not good either
Location
Okay. The air conditioner in the room was not functioning well. The check-in staff was nice but not the check-out staff especially the ladies. Wouldn't recommend this hotel