arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1135 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1135 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

simon T.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2014
Nice hotel and good value for money
rooms staff location
Staff for friendly and efficient. Room was large, clean and comfortable. There was a bar on the roof. Had the feel of a 'posh/expensive' hotel without being that expensive. The hotel was a ten minute walk away from the town centre, which was quite small but had a chilled out cultural vibe. Could also catch buses from town to wherever we wanted to go for peanuts.

Chang L.
Malaysia
March 17, 2014
overall it is a good hotel but the price a bit hig
food, bar and drink
everything good except for the price a bit high. the high here refer to the standard of hotel have should not set a this price.

Jan-Juhani T.
Finland
March 13, 2014
For the price you won't go wrong with this.
Clean, comfortable and good value for you money
Stayed at LimeTree for three pleasant nights. The room and breakfast are OK, staff are friendly, check-in and out works fast. The WiFi and ac work well, the only negative thing that comes in mind is the traffic noise that can affect your sleep. There are many restaurants and small shops nearby and the distance to shopping malls is under 1km.

Sheau-Foong T.
Malaysia
March 04, 2014
i love lime
friendly staff and nice breakfast provided
i love lime, so i like lime tree hotel as they use lime for everything! hotel location is convenient to eatery places and some local attractions by walking. hotel is clean and staff are all friendly and helpful. simple daily buffet breakfast is great! i like their fried beehoo and potatoes so much! i enjoyed seeing stars at the hotel 5th floor rooftop lounge. it is cold and windy even though it is just at 5th floor height! free wifi is provided, speed is ok. i had a pleasant stay

Benjamin M.
United States
February 27, 2014
Nicely done
Staff, room comfort, free wifi in rooms
Staff are cordial and very helpful; they anticipated our needs and were ready to help. Rooms are comfortable. AC nice and quiet. Upper floor gives a better view of the neighborhood, which is 10 minutes' easy walk to downtown/riverfront walk. There are shops and many small restaurants in the parallel street a block behind. The rooftop bar has a nice view but prices were high and not much food on offer. Breakfast is in the lobby area, and is good (not great, but good, and with ample choices).

Larissa N.
Australia
February 26, 2014
great value for money
cleanliness, service, reliability
really great staff, attentive and well organised. great breakfast and very good value for money.

william P.
United States
February 25, 2014
Wonderful friendly and helpful staff
Friendly, good value for money, very nice
First of all the staff is friendly and very helpful. The have maps and will show you where to go, where to eat, and inform you about tours available. I was a tourist and was constantly asking them questions and they always volunteered to be helpful and were. The hotel is very high end for the price. I am not used to stay in places this nice so i was not disappointed. The only drawback was being able to hear traffic from the rooms, but that wasn't bad. The location is convenient and the amenities nice.

Alexandra L.
Malaysia
February 24, 2014
Great hotel, would say again.
Big, comfy bed, breakfast, helpful staff
Smallish room but very comfortable. Big bed, very tasty breakfast with lots of choice. Staff were very helpful when answering all of our questions about trips. Loved the lime theme throughout the hotel!

Yoke C.
Malaysia
February 19, 2014
convenience, value for money
location, service, clean

robert W.
Canada
February 16, 2014
Great location and facilities
Staff performance -location - hotel facilities
This hotel was comfortable and clean with a very attentive staff - walking distance to many sights and the desk was very helpful in booking the wide variety of tours that were available. It was always a pleasure to return to the hotel after a day of sight seeing!