arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1137 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

robert W.
Canada
February 16, 2014
Great location and facilities
Staff performance -location - hotel facilities
This hotel was comfortable and clean with a very attentive staff - walking distance to many sights and the desk was very helpful in booking the wide variety of tours that were available. It was always a pleasure to return to the hotel after a day of sight seeing!

Jennifer A.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2014
Excellent value
Friendly and attentive staff, hotel easy to find

Yee T.
Malaysia
February 04, 2014
Clean, comfortable and convenient
Albeit being small, the hotel is comfy and cozy with its rooftop lounge and friend staff. Room is clean which is the most important.

Fook C.
Malaysia
February 04, 2014
Reasonable Price, Good location and Friendly Staff
Reasonable Price, Good location and Friendly Staff
The hotel is located in a convenient location. Just a short walk to china town and a 10 minutes walk to water front. Lots of good local food and shopping centres are around the hotel. From the hotel to the airport is approximately 25 minutes. Shuttle service to airport is provided by the hotel at a price similar to local taxi service. Breakfast provided was taste good and acceptable by us although not much variety given. The front hotel staff and restaurant staff were friendly and most of the time was helpful to attend our needs. The room we stayed was clean and comfortable as stated. However, the WiFi in our room was very slow. Most of the time our own data line was faster than the hotel's WiFi connections. Therefore, the hotel's management should improve the WiFi speed as soon as possible.

Natrah I.
Malaysia
January 31, 2014
Not bad but not good either
Location
Okay. The air conditioner in the room was not functioning well. The check-in staff was nice but not the check-out staff especially the ladies. Wouldn't recommend this hotel

Scott A.
United States
January 23, 2014
Very friendly staff and I enjoyed my stay
A little bit quirky but comfortable, great city view from the roof top bar, very helpful staff
I loved my stay. The hotel is a little quirky with the Lime theme and that adds to the charm. The staff was very helpful in arranging tours and it was a short walk to the waterfront and shopping areas, surrounded by unlimited dining options. Definitely where I would stay whenever in Kuching.

Noor A.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
central located with good internet connection
location, room design, security
it was a short and pleasant stay there. the breakfast menu is variety for 3 stars hotel the service is good with complimentary lime drink . happy and satisfied :)

Swan C.
Malaysia
January 13, 2014
Nice. comfortable and friendly
1} Staff are friendly 2} Room is comfortable 3} Good location
We feel at home and welcome during our stay at The Lime Tree Hotel. Especially the staff are very friendly and helpful. If we are going to Kuching again, will stay in Lime Tree Hotel.

CHOW S.
Hong Kong
January 12, 2014
nice hotel with excellent food
excellent food, polite staff, good transportation service
Buffet breakfast was excellent was lots of choices, including self-served Sarawak Laksa. Free drink upon arriving the hotel was also heartwarming. Shuttle services available to various points in the city with prices similar to local taxis. A bit far from city centre, have to walk more than 10 minutes to go to waterfront.

Alson T.
Malaysia
January 10, 2014
value for money
nice and clean room, complimentary internet, good security
Pleasant stay with good facilities within hotel. breakfast spread was limited but local cafes around the area make up for it.