Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1143 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1143 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

william P.
United States
February 25, 2014
Wonderful friendly and helpful staff
Friendly, good value for money, very nice
First of all the staff is friendly and very helpful. The have maps and will show you where to go, where to eat, and inform you about tours available. I was a tourist and was constantly asking them questions and they always volunteered to be helpful and were. The hotel is very high end for the price. I am not used to stay in places this nice so i was not disappointed. The only drawback was being able to hear traffic from the rooms, but that wasn't bad. The location is convenient and the amenities nice.

Alexandra L.
Malaysia
February 24, 2014
Great hotel, would say again.
Big, comfy bed, breakfast, helpful staff
Smallish room but very comfortable. Big bed, very tasty breakfast with lots of choice. Staff were very helpful when answering all of our questions about trips. Loved the lime theme throughout the hotel!

Yoke C.
Malaysia
February 19, 2014
convenience, value for money
location, service, clean

robert W.
Canada
February 16, 2014
Great location and facilities
Staff performance -location - hotel facilities
This hotel was comfortable and clean with a very attentive staff - walking distance to many sights and the desk was very helpful in booking the wide variety of tours that were available. It was always a pleasure to return to the hotel after a day of sight seeing!

Jennifer A.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2014
Excellent value
Friendly and attentive staff, hotel easy to find

Yee T.
Malaysia
February 04, 2014
Clean, comfortable and convenient
Albeit being small, the hotel is comfy and cozy with its rooftop lounge and friend staff. Room is clean which is the most important.

Fook C.
Malaysia
February 04, 2014
Reasonable Price, Good location and Friendly Staff
Reasonable Price, Good location and Friendly Staff
The hotel is located in a convenient location. Just a short walk to china town and a 10 minutes walk to water front. Lots of good local food and shopping centres are around the hotel. From the hotel to the airport is approximately 25 minutes. Shuttle service to airport is provided by the hotel at a price similar to local taxi service. Breakfast provided was taste good and acceptable by us although not much variety given. The front hotel staff and restaurant staff were friendly and most of the time was helpful to attend our needs. The room we stayed was clean and comfortable as stated. However, the WiFi in our room was very slow. Most of the time our own data line was faster than the hotel's WiFi connections. Therefore, the hotel's management should improve the WiFi speed as soon as possible.

Natrah I.
Malaysia
January 31, 2014
Not bad but not good either
Location
Okay. The air conditioner in the room was not functioning well. The check-in staff was nice but not the check-out staff especially the ladies. Wouldn't recommend this hotel

Scott A.
United States
January 23, 2014
Very friendly staff and I enjoyed my stay
A little bit quirky but comfortable, great city view from the roof top bar, very helpful staff
I loved my stay. The hotel is a little quirky with the Lime theme and that adds to the charm. The staff was very helpful in arranging tours and it was a short walk to the waterfront and shopping areas, surrounded by unlimited dining options. Definitely where I would stay whenever in Kuching.

Noor A.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
central located with good internet connection
location, room design, security
it was a short and pleasant stay there. the breakfast menu is variety for 3 stars hotel the service is good with complimentary lime drink . happy and satisfied :)