arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1135 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1135 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

LIEW V.
Malaysia
January 08, 2014
nice clean hotel with friendly staffs
clean room,great location and good breakfast
overall the stay was satisfying. should i visit Kuching again will definitely stay here again.

Lucio L.
Australia
January 08, 2014
competitive price, friendly staff, good staff serv
centrally located, near the airport, clean
very nice small hotel and I am completely satisfied with my stay

SHEAU N.
Singapore
January 04, 2014
disappointing stay, not value for money.
nothing basically
disappointing stay. room had terrible view outside and the television only 9 channels to choose from which was pathetic. the only watchable channel is fox movies, that's all. pillows were too soft and the curtains had stains. there was no toothbrush provided and i had to wait for ~25min for their staff to deliver it to my room. café last order at 9pm+ which was way too early and the menu was lousy, did not even have steak. welcome drink- lime juice was diluted and sour, very poor standard. hotel was far away from the tourist attractions and by walk would take you 30-40min one-way.

Engie H.
Singapore
January 02, 2014
2 day stay in kuching
Great price, CLEAN and comfortable
Pros: 1) One of the best value hotels I have stayed in. It was so affordable. 2) GREAT Breakfast spread. Not in terms of variety - but it is so good once again for the price you pay. 3) Good service at front desk and restaurant. Cons: 1) If you rely on internet alot, the wifi here is really patchy and weak - our data mobile was better. 2) The room we got at the lowest price is preeeetty small, so if you need lots of space - then consider a bigger room. We were a couple - me a UK size 12 and my husband is a tall and big aussie bloke, but we managed well with 2 large suitcases, which we had to lay on the floor and took up almost all the floor space. 3) same goes for the bathroom.

Sarah H.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2014
Will definitely return!
Price, friendly staff, attention to detail in a budget hotel
We have stayed at the Lime Tree Hotel on two occasions and will definitely be returning on our next trip to Kuching. The hotel is clean, new, and has a fresh feeling to it, probably due to the extensive use of lime green around the place! While the rooms are a little on the small size, the beds and pillows are very comfy and the room has all the lime green accessories you will need. We have found the staff to be professional and courteous, and do seem to know what they are doing. The hotel is not right in the center of the waterfront tourist scene, but next to the China Town area. It takes about 15 mins to walk to the waterfront. Hotel staff are happy to organise a taxi if you don't fancy the walk in the heat, or you can use the hotel transit bus (which is more expensive than a taxi and will be charged to your room!). The hotel is excellent value for money. The breakfast is good, although be sure to get there with enough time before it closes, as the attentive staff hover in anticipation to clear everything away on the dot of 10am! The sunset from the rooftop bar is also good - the hotel give you a voucher for free lime drink which is a nice touch.

Alexandre C.
Australia
January 01, 2014
Good value hotel in Kuching city centre
great breakfast, friendly staff, room just refurbished and clean
Clean hotel, quiet and next to fantastic hawker (Top spot). staff very helpful to book tour and hotel offers reasonably priced taxi transportation to tour sites. great base to explore kuching and surroundings.

John C.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
Pleasant
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
Excellent. Staff were friendly and the rooms were rather large with comfortable beds and very clean. Kudos to the housekeeping staff for a great job. Nice breakfast with a rather large spread. Stable and fast internet. Local restaurants near the area offer some great local food as well

Anna K.
Canada
December 27, 2013
Everything was exceptional standard.
Breakfast, staff and location
Excellent. All the positive reviews were true. We would definite stay here again and recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

Ian B.
Australia
December 26, 2013
Very comfortable, good location, helpful staff
Customer service, clean, comfortable beds

Shu N.
Malaysia
December 26, 2013
Good value
Good breakfast, comfortable bed, good amenities.
The hotel is 10 minutes walk to the riverside, but there are shops and restaurants behind it. Parking was adequate for our rental car. Breakfast was simple but delicious - sarawak laksa better than at the food courts! Room is small but typical amenities included. There was no fridge but we could request a mini cooler for no extra charge.