or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
883 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Phred K. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
All Good

Room was nice as was breakfast.
8.7
My Wife and I stayed two nights. The staff was very helpful. Having the welcome drink at the roof bar was good for getting a feel of the city. Walking from the center of the city and shopping. The only downs were the rental car introduced by the hotel. No one could explain how to use the GPS. Also I was under the impression the transfer to and from the airport was included but was told it has to be confirmed be fore the reservation is made. 2 or more Taxi is cheaper.
Restaurant Tip: We went to the river walk for dinner the first night. On the second night the front suggested Planet Sambal. We walked by it the night before but gave it a try. Interesting selection of local food and unbelievably cheap.
Sim S. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2013
I will not stay here again

Location, and I cannot find what else is good
4.7
Siew Y. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel with hospitable service

Hospitality of the hotel staffs and great breakfast
8.3
My overall experience with LimeTree Hotel was great. From the day we checked-in to the last day of our stay, the hotel staffs were so friendly, sincere and helpful be it from the frontdesk or the Sublime cafe or even the driver. They really made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Specially thanks to frontdesk staffs
Oliver C. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Great hotel with tour options and great location

Makes exploring the area easy with tours picking you up from reception
9.7
although theres not much to do in kuching centre, the hotel is located close enough to easily walk to the waterfront and the shops/temples. the best feature of the hotel is the range of tours they offer in partnership with a local travel agent. prices are reasonable and the guides speak excellent english.
Teo G. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2013
city area, good for shoppers,

free wifi
5
not very comfortable stay as there is limited channels to watch. most of the channels are local programmes. locate in city area and shopping malls like parkson, the spring are all nearby.good location for shoppers. also near to shops selling local products. as for the night life, there are not many crowds and nothing much to enjoy. nearby there is a seafood mall called the top spot with various of seafood stalls to choose from. there are few stalls selling nice and cheap seafood at the top spot food court.
Harry R. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 13, 2013
Comfortable Hotel with little to improve

Clean room, Free Wi-Fi, Helpful Staf
7.7
This is a perfect hotel for me since I am looking for not so expensive hotel but with clean room, adequate amenities, and good breakfast. The room is clean, the breakfast is good and there is Wi-Fi in the room. Location is not so close to the main attraction like Waterfront, but it is still in walking distance. Things to improve maybe the TV channels are so limited, cannot find AXN or Starworld and the Wi-Fi is not stable.
Cathie L. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Nice place

Sevice is great
8.3
the hotel room is smaller that expected but clean and basic amenities are provided. breakfast severed was simple yet good. the best part of the hotel is the service. the staff are always ready to help with a smile.
Soh C. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2013
Great location with excellent service

Near chinatown & waterfront; enjoy sitting at the hotel roof bar
8.3
this hotel although small but the service is excellent. the staff were friendly and helpful. room is clean but tv channels are limited. breakfast is good. it is within walking distance to the top spot seafood, waterfront and shops. overall, we enjoy our stay.
Restaurant Tip: Note: There is a famous noodle stall (Noodle Descendents), taste good but be prepared to wait for at least an hour.
Alfred K. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Centrally located in the Old Kuching Bazaar

Located in the old kuching bazaar. The waterfrant explanade is just a street across the hotel. Convenience with many local food eateries nearby.
7.7
Overall, a pleasant stay. Taxi service is available at the hotel. One drawback was the internet line in my room was not functioning. Requested for change and was given a room at the back near to the servor room and the speed was slow too. Breakfast is simple but acceptable.
Sze W. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2013
Helpful and friendly staff

Great service from staff
8
Stayed 3nites in Executive Deluxe King With City View. There were 3 of us, I slept on the sofa bed. After the 1st nite, my neck hurts, coz the bed is too soft. Other than that, I enjoyed the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B04