Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1143 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1143 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Terry M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great staff, breakfast & value
Staff value breakfast
Mr Soh and his team were some of the most attentive staff we've had in a boutique hotel. Breakfast too was exceptional.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

ow W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good deal &
Three best things about this hotel are ....1. Free Access to wifi in room, 2. Friendly & helpful staff, 3. Clean room
It has been a comfortable & good value stay. The rooftop café is really cosy, especially in the night. The welcome drink was very refreshing after a hot day walking around the city. Highly recommended if budget is small.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Gillian B. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good budget option
Location, good breakfast, helpful staff
Overall I was pretty happy with my choice of LimeTree hotel. It is definitely not luxurious and has a pretty cheap finish (furniture etc.) but was clean, lots of selection at breakfast, and staff were notably friendly/helpful. Sarawak Laksa was one option at breakfast (nice touch) and also banana fritters of which I ate too many.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

KEE H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Clean, simple but comfortable hotel
Location, food, free w ifi
Felt comfortable and relaxed during my stay, even only one night here. The staffs are friendly and the hotel is really clean and quite.Easy access to local restaurants, fruits stalls etc., just behind the hotel. Tourist spots also within walking distance.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

James S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great hotel - clean, friendly staff
clean, modern, friendly
good hotel. Airport shuttle was convenient and prompt. Acceptable buffet breakfast (local & some western), rooms were clean, staff were friendly. A short walk from the river. I would stay here again.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

NURULHIDAYANI J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
awesome & adventure
Clean, Simple but Nice
It's a great stay since everything provided in the hotel is very convenient.From the airport shuttle, front desk service, room service till buffet breakfast.The airport shuttle already waiting when i'm arrived & cost only RM 25 for 3 person.They also allow me to check in a bit early since i'm arrive in the morning & ckeck out a bit late while waiting for my flight without extra charge.The room is very clean & simple & if you need anything can just ask the room service.Breakfast also superb specially their local dish 'laksa sarawak'.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Yogesh C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
It is a budget hotel not very far from the River
Walking distance to Sarawak River; Attentive front desk staff; Clean room but without carpet
It is a budget hotel suited to hikers and back packers. Lobby and breakfast areas are very small. No carpets & bath tubs in the rooms. Shower was also not good. The corridors were stuffy and smelly.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

SIEW O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
fresh lime smell
great location
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Goh S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable stay
comfortable, fair price, eco-friendly
Reviewed October 10, 2013

JOHN C. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great hotel and exceptional staff
location, staff and value
It was a very pleasant experience - great location and excellent staff. The Front Office Manager (Serinah) was always very helpful and courteous - outstanding in every way. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel! Thanks.
Reviewed October 09, 2013