or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
924 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (924)
Sort by:
Lay H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great Service

Clean, cozy
8.3
The air-con was malfunction during the first day we check-in, the staff took immediate action after we reported. Though the aircon was not fix due to CNY holiday, the management provided the solutions and sincerely apologised on the air-con failure, and refund partially on the accommodation fees. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall pleasant stay in this cozy hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Turn left form hotel main entrance then turn right at the main street and walk about 50m, you will find a Chinese restaurant "香港面粥家" which provides very reasonable price but good quality food.
Lay H. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good service
8.3
Room is not spacious but clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location slightly far from Main Bazaar (Riverbank area), you might have to walk about 10~15 mins.
Shuri F. Business travelers Japan, February 13, 2013
Fantastic Staff, central location

Fantastic, amazing staff..one of the best ever!! Clean, spacious rooms, amazing breakfast
9.3
I will come back here again for sure. The staff is just simply amazing.
Janine W. Groups New Zealand, February 12, 2013
Good value hotel

clean, modern, good breakfast
9
a good value hotel in a reasonable location in the city. close to shopping streets and a 10 minute walk to the river front. the hotel can organise a driver for you to get to sights around and outside the city. the rooms are clean, functional and are serviced well.
Gary O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Lovely hotel

Close to everything
8.7
Second review as i stayed here twice ! Excellent hotel fantastic staff Close to the centre of kuching , loved staying here , the breakfast is amazing. And in case you missed My other review there is a bus stop on the opposite side of the road to mac donalds that will take you to bako ! Also if your going to batang ai the hilton operate a mini bus service for 160 rmt !
Gilbert L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Hotel with homely atmosphere and great service.

Great location, excellent customer service, good breakfast, clean rooms, affordable room rates,
9.7
our two nights at the lime tree hotel is really worth the money. we have very clean rooms and the atmosphere at the hotel is just like home. this homely atmosphere is further enhanced by the quality of services provided by the hotel staff through out our stay. this is my second stay at lime tree hotel and i have always enjoyed the hotel's breakfast. it is simple but of excellent quality and with adequate choice of food and drinks. the location really the key selling point for this lime tree hotel. it is just walking distance from all the places of interest such as shopping malls (parkson,sarawak plaza, tun jugah plaza, etc) major hotels (hilton, river side majestic, grand margereta, etc) , banks (cimb, scb, etc), restaurants (top spot, local stalls and shops, etc) book centre such as cross way and, others such as handicraft shops.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance from the best and most popular seafood restaurant in the city of Kuching, that is the Top Spot Seafood Restaurant.
Noor I. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Small Cosy Hotel

Non Smoking Hotel.... Smokers Avoid this hotel
8
Excellent staff, humble owner, good breakfast.... Everything is good... Room is quit small.... but for travelers its fine.... Just nice and convenience... Since this is a non smoking hotel , please do not smoke in hotel. The smell of this hotel is too good to be spoils .... Only 2 designated area for smokers.... rooftop and ground floor.....
Hotel Feature Tip: For someone who want to spend a lot of time in room i do not recommend this hotel.... the room is small... For travelers.... this is among the most convenience place to rest and continue your journey the next day
Henk W. Couples Netherlands, February 2, 2013
Very good hotel in the centre of Kuching

In the centre
8.7
Good en clean hotel inthe centre of Kuching, good service en staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For good food go to the foodmarket Topspot opposite the Pullman and eat at number 25
Wee L. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Just nice for me

Centrally located, surrounded with place to eat
8
Matthew B. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Can't fault it

Clean, friendly staff, great service, great value
9.7
We went to Kuching for the first time during monsoon season (January) not knowing what to expect. The Lime Tree was a great find, it's is in a great location, where pretty much everything is comfortable walking distance. The staff were great, friendly, helpful and polite. The Manager Mr Soh is very much hands on and this approach definitely rubs off on the rest of the staff, from the front desk reception, to the restaurant staff, to the cleaning staff. The rooms are big enough (not huge), but lets face it if you're travelling overseas to sightsee the only time your using it is to sleep.Along with been more than comfortable for the two of us the rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy. Security is not an issue as you need to use your room swipe card to get the lift to work and if you're that worried about your possessions their is a secure lock box room downstairs opposite the front desk. There's two desktops in the reception area that are free for guests to use. They are plenty fast enough and if you need to catch up on the outside world quickly, their perfect. Both of us cannot recommend the Lime Tree highly enough and we know when we head back we'll definitely be staying there.
Restaurant Tip: If you love seafood head to the Top Spot which is no more than a 10 minute walk from the Lime Tree.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B06