Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1116 reviews

968 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1116)
Sort by:
Rosefaizah R. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2013
Nice Hotel

Clean, Good, Comfortable
7.3
Will return back to same hotel, very comfy, nice room, fast check in
Report this review
Marilyn J. Families with older children Philippines, September 15, 2013
Very good experience

Good location and safe my children can just walk a few miles and can find good and affordable food
8
Very good. Place accessible to good and cheap food.
Report this review
Shamsul M. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2013
Value for money boutique hotel

Price, comfort, location
8
The breakfast was good and the room was clean with large comfortable king size bed
Report this review
Nicholas B. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
Very comfy hotel in a brilliant city

Huge room, helpful staff & good food
9
We were very happy with this hotel, our room was huge and very comfy and the food was good when we stayed in to eat. Kuching is an amazing base for all the Sarawak national parks nearby and the hotel had underground parking for our rental car. Would highly recommend this hotel - nothing gets near it on price vs quality
Report this review
Poh S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Room is comfortable

Breakfast is tatsy
10
The room is comfortable, the toilet is big and clean, the breakfast is superd.
Report this review
Timothy G. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2013
Smooth stay at well-run hotel

design, room, breakfast
7.7
We stayed at the Lime Tree for one week: + Well run by ever-present and attentive manager who has good eye for detail + Comfy room, clean and well cleaned daily + Great buffet breakfast, small but varied. Try the lime marmalade on toast! + Nice roof top bar + Wi-fi pretty reliable + Surrounding area has plenty of options for food etc - Some of the staff were a bit muddled when dealing with things and it sometimes felt as if it wouldn't work so well if the general manager wasn't always around! - A 10-15 minute walk to the waterfront, but this wasn't a problem for us - Storage in room was limited with small wardrobe area - Would have been good to have even a small fridge in the room - Not enough plug sockets; At least one for each guest that doesnt need to be used for the kettle etc would be a good start!
Report this review
Jessica M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2013
Not really good

location, food in the surrounding area, convenient
2
Not as expected . the bathroom with vomit smell, the towels is sting
Report this review
Raymond W. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
very enjoyable, friendly staff very helpful good

clean rooms friendly staff and location
9.7
very enjoyable good friendly staff good location not far from the airport shops and eating places
Report this review
Richard C. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2013
friendly staff, helpful in booking tours

cleanliness, friendliness, wifi/internet
8
Helpful friendly staff, good breakfast & no fuss service
Report this review
Judy W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2013
Loved it! Loved it! loved it!

Staff, room, staff
10
The staff booked Baku and Mulu for me. Since I was by myself, I could not do a tour. They saved me alto of money. Do upgrade your room, it is well worth it
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 968 reviews Next page
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door signThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic WardrobeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by NightThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LiftsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in SuitesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard AccessThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband AreaThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door SignThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite ShowerThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle VanThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broccoli with Goji BerriesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lime Light Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Vegetarian DishThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Non-smoking rooms


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01