arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1129 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.7 Goh S.
Malaysia
October 10, 2013
Comfortable stay
comfortable, fair price, eco-friendly

9.7 JOHN C.
Canada
October 09, 2013
Great hotel and exceptional staff
location, staff and value
It was a very pleasant experience - great location and excellent staff. The Front Office Manager (Serinah) was always very helpful and courteous - outstanding in every way. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel! Thanks.

7.3 Ching S.
Malaysia
October 08, 2013
Centrally located hotel
Centrally located hotel, Fast check in and check out and good breakfast with local menu
This is a very centrally located hotel which is just right behind of ChinaTown. Easy access to some local restaurants and near to nightlife pub and cafe. 1 things that it drawn my attention is the WIFI connection is not stable almost everyday during my stay.

7.7 Lexie F.
Australia
October 07, 2013
charming city
friendly, helpful and honest staff, nice breakfast, nice walking distance to shopping etc

9 Trurina C.
Australia
October 07, 2013
Affordable hotel in a great location
Location, Clean room, proximity to Kuching Waterfront
Excellent. Would certainly stay there again. All requests were attended to by the pleasant staff.

8.7 Jenny L.
Australia
October 07, 2013
Central, friendly, relaxed & comfortable.
Friendly, efficient staff. Free room upgrade to a suite. Modern, comfortable rooms with free wifi.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Lime Tree. They made my solo travelling experience comfortable and easy. The wifi helped me plan my ongoing travels with relative ease. I was offered a free room upgrade to a suite and was able to extend my stay without moving rooms. The hotel is modern and clean, with thoughtful touches normally only available at more expensive hotels e.g. bathrobes. The breakfasts were decent and offered food that appealed to both western and Asian tastes. I was able to leave my luggage with the hotel whilst going on an overnight stay to Bako, which made this excursion much less problematic and more enjoyable. I could not have been happier with my stay at the Lime Tree. Plus, it was great value. I thoroughly recommend them.

8 muhammad R.
Malaysia
October 05, 2013
slow internet :(
clean , fast service and nice food

8 Juwita J.
Malaysia
October 04, 2013
Okay
Breakfast, close to shopping area, clean.
Nice, staffs are friendly. Great breakfast with many options.Room were clean. However the room is not big as expected and not many channel available on tv. Channels available are quite boring. My expectation were higher since they say the tv has satellite channel.

7.3 Yenti T.
Indonesia
October 04, 2013
Centrally located, good value,room is small
Cemtrally located, airport shuttle, fast internet
Overall it was a good stay, it is centrally located, very helpful staffs, speaks well english, room is a little small than in picture, Clean bathroom and room. Breakfast is ok, quite a variety, though not all tasted great. The rooftop bar has nice view of the city. Room has very fast internet

8 WANG A.
Malaysia
October 01, 2013
Pleasant and clean
Cleanliness, good breakfast, friendly staff
The room and toilet are clean, the king size bed is big. However, the electric kettle is not clean, it has unpleasant smell and accumulated muddy stain below the coil (should replace it with flat base hot plate kettle) and the pillows are too soft and uncomfortable.