Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1141 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1141 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Ching S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Centrally located hotel
Centrally located hotel, Fast check in and check out and good breakfast with local menu
This is a very centrally located hotel which is just right behind of ChinaTown. Easy access to some local restaurants and near to nightlife pub and cafe. 1 things that it drawn my attention is the WIFI connection is not stable almost everyday during my stay.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Lexie F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
charming city
friendly, helpful and honest staff, nice breakfast, nice walking distance to shopping etc
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Trurina C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Affordable hotel in a great location
Location, Clean room, proximity to Kuching Waterfront
Excellent. Would certainly stay there again. All requests were attended to by the pleasant staff.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Jenny L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Central, friendly, relaxed & comfortable.
Friendly, efficient staff. Free room upgrade to a suite. Modern, comfortable rooms with free wifi.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Lime Tree. They made my solo travelling experience comfortable and easy. The wifi helped me plan my ongoing travels with relative ease. I was offered a free room upgrade to a suite and was able to extend my stay without moving rooms. The hotel is modern and clean, with thoughtful touches normally only available at more expensive hotels e.g. bathrobes. The breakfasts were decent and offered food that appealed to both western and Asian tastes. I was able to leave my luggage with the hotel whilst going on an overnight stay to Bako, which made this excursion much less problematic and more enjoyable. I could not have been happier with my stay at the Lime Tree. Plus, it was great value. I thoroughly recommend them.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

muhammad R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
slow internet :(
clean , fast service and nice food
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Juwita J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Okay
Breakfast, close to shopping area, clean.
Nice, staffs are friendly. Great breakfast with many options.Room were clean. However the room is not big as expected and not many channel available on tv. Channels available are quite boring. My expectation were higher since they say the tv has satellite channel.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Yenti T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Centrally located, good value,room is small
Cemtrally located, airport shuttle, fast internet
Overall it was a good stay, it is centrally located, very helpful staffs, speaks well english, room is a little small than in picture, Clean bathroom and room. Breakfast is ok, quite a variety, though not all tasted great. The rooftop bar has nice view of the city. Room has very fast internet
Reviewed October 04, 2013

WANG A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Pleasant and clean
Cleanliness, good breakfast, friendly staff
The room and toilet are clean, the king size bed is big. However, the electric kettle is not clean, it has unpleasant smell and accumulated muddy stain below the coil (should replace it with flat base hot plate kettle) and the pillows are too soft and uncomfortable.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Lucy C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great buffet breakfast,comfortable room
Breakfast, large room,nice bar
For the price, I'd say this hotel is unbeatable. It has all the facilities you would expect, a great roof top bar and probably the best buffet breakfast I had during my trip. I didn't use the your facilities, as they seemed a little pricey, so I just went to tourist information and did it all independently.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

low P. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
good location. value for money.
location. clean and comfortable room. good breakfast.
the stay was pleasant. the staff are friendly and helpful with giving information on places of interest and food outlets. the hotel is small but clean and comfortable. there's no amenities of a proper city hotel, like gym and swimming pool and a proper all day dining and lounge area, but i guess it's ok since you'll be out sightseeing most of the time. there's a roof top bar where you can hangout with friends and family after a day trip. their welcome drink - lime freeze is quite refreshing. basically, most places of interest is within walking distance; and there are a few popular restaurants nearby. overall, it's value for money.
Reviewed September 29, 2013