or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
931 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (931)
Sort by:
Soh C. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2013
Great location with excellent service

Near chinatown & waterfront; enjoy sitting at the hotel roof bar
8.3
this hotel although small but the service is excellent. the staff were friendly and helpful. room is clean but tv channels are limited. breakfast is good. it is within walking distance to the top spot seafood, waterfront and shops. overall, we enjoy our stay.
Restaurant Tip: Note: There is a famous noodle stall (Noodle Descendents), taste good but be prepared to wait for at least an hour.
Alfred K. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Centrally located in the Old Kuching Bazaar

Located in the old kuching bazaar. The waterfrant explanade is just a street across the hotel. Convenience with many local food eateries nearby.
7.7
Overall, a pleasant stay. Taxi service is available at the hotel. One drawback was the internet line in my room was not functioning. Requested for change and was given a room at the back near to the servor room and the speed was slow too. Breakfast is simple but acceptable.
Sze W. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2013
Helpful and friendly staff

Great service from staff
8
Stayed 3nites in Executive Deluxe King With City View. There were 3 of us, I slept on the sofa bed. After the 1st nite, my neck hurts, coz the bed is too soft. Other than that, I enjoyed the stay.
Dan T. Couples Germany, January 10, 2013
Not the money worth!

None
3.3
Very small shower, small rooms, everything is calculated to the acceptable limit. Very basic and not the money worth as there are by far much better hotels in the area for a few more bucks! It is really basic level and at a bad price quality ratio.
Lena T. Groups Singapore, January 8, 2013
Small hotel but great service

Very helpful and efficient staff. Checked in in less than 15 minutes.
9
Check-in was quick and tour and shuttle information was made known to us then. 15 minutes walk to the waterfront and topspot seafood restaurant. sunset river cruise at the waterfront was awesome. topspot seafood has cheap and fresh seafood. we had a lobster at 90 ringit per kg. Staff assisted us for safebox services and also transport arrangements to kubah national park and the airport (on our last day). free welcome drink was refreshing with a great night view at their bar.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a visit to their national parks is a must. be prepared to trek for a few hours to enjoy the nature. *visited kubah national park on the waterfall trail*
Nava S. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Nice Clean hotel

very clean no fuss hotel
8.3
the staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, breakfast was simple but had great laksa! the internet was fast and reliable, the pillows were a little too soft
Shyam V. Families with older children Singapore, January 8, 2013
Nice hotel

Friendly staff
7.3
Friendly staff and clean hotel. Good spread of breakfast. Internet connection was bad.
Jennifer N. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Excellent hotel, excellent service

good rooms, professional service, good price, amazing breakfast
10
The hotel was excellent. The breakfast was phenomenal, the staff were extremely helpful- we had a wonderful stay here- and we were there for a week, so we know that the good service is consistent!
Restaurant Tip: Top Spot Seafood is the place to eat dinner, without a doubt!
Leolynne D. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2013
Very Clean Hotel / Staffs are very accommodating

Staffs show us can do attitude and good in customer service. Food are very nice, free wifi and nice location
10
- The room is very well cleaned (including the toilet) - Smells freshly clean when we enter the room - Free Wifi (unlike other hotel which charge for wifi) - Staffs are very well trained (good in customer service) - Staffs are accommodating/ provide fast service and friendly - Foods are delicious - Great location - Have complimentary drinks upon checking-in - The service and the hotel exceeds the value of the money that I've paid for (totally satisfied)
Shyam V. Families with young children Singapore, January 5, 2013
Friendly hotel

Friendly staff, near food outlets
7.7
Nice, non-smoking, budget hotel. Friendly staff and good spread for breakfast. Only problem we encounter was the very slow internet connection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B08