Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
953 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (953)
Sort by:
Gilbert L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Hotel with homely atmosphere and great service.

Great location, excellent customer service, good breakfast, clean rooms, affordable room rates,
9.7
our two nights at the lime tree hotel is really worth the money. we have very clean rooms and the atmosphere at the hotel is just like home. this homely atmosphere is further enhanced by the quality of services provided by the hotel staff through out our stay. this is my second stay at lime tree hotel and i have always enjoyed the hotel's breakfast. it is simple but of excellent quality and with adequate choice of food and drinks. the location really the key selling point for this lime tree hotel. it is just walking distance from all the places of interest such as shopping malls (parkson,sarawak plaza, tun jugah plaza, etc) major hotels (hilton, river side majestic, grand margereta, etc) , banks (cimb, scb, etc), restaurants (top spot, local stalls and shops, etc) book centre such as cross way and, others such as handicraft shops.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance from the best and most popular seafood restaurant in the city of Kuching, that is the Top Spot Seafood Restaurant.
Noor I. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Small Cosy Hotel

Non Smoking Hotel.... Smokers Avoid this hotel
8
Excellent staff, humble owner, good breakfast.... Everything is good... Room is quit small.... but for travelers its fine.... Just nice and convenience... Since this is a non smoking hotel , please do not smoke in hotel. The smell of this hotel is too good to be spoils .... Only 2 designated area for smokers.... rooftop and ground floor.....
Hotel Feature Tip: For someone who want to spend a lot of time in room i do not recommend this hotel.... the room is small... For travelers.... this is among the most convenience place to rest and continue your journey the next day
Henk W. Couples Netherlands, February 2, 2013
Very good hotel in the centre of Kuching

In the centre
8.7
Good en clean hotel inthe centre of Kuching, good service en staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For good food go to the foodmarket Topspot opposite the Pullman and eat at number 25
Wee L. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Just nice for me

Centrally located, surrounded with place to eat
8
Matthew B. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Can't fault it

Clean, friendly staff, great service, great value
9.7
We went to Kuching for the first time during monsoon season (January) not knowing what to expect. The Lime Tree was a great find, it's is in a great location, where pretty much everything is comfortable walking distance. The staff were great, friendly, helpful and polite. The Manager Mr Soh is very much hands on and this approach definitely rubs off on the rest of the staff, from the front desk reception, to the restaurant staff, to the cleaning staff. The rooms are big enough (not huge), but lets face it if you're travelling overseas to sightsee the only time your using it is to sleep.Along with been more than comfortable for the two of us the rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy. Security is not an issue as you need to use your room swipe card to get the lift to work and if you're that worried about your possessions their is a secure lock box room downstairs opposite the front desk. There's two desktops in the reception area that are free for guests to use. They are plenty fast enough and if you need to catch up on the outside world quickly, their perfect. Both of us cannot recommend the Lime Tree highly enough and we know when we head back we'll definitely be staying there.
Restaurant Tip: If you love seafood head to the Top Spot which is no more than a 10 minute walk from the Lime Tree.
Ferdolin F. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Love Just About Everything....

Best value for money
9.3
Attractions of the hotel: 1. Very clean and neatly decorated. 2. Rooms very comfortable and has modern touch. 3. Free wifi in room. 4. Dedicated parking at basement level. 5. Still very quiet although the room face the road / city. 6. Very comfortable bed. 7. Morning breakfast simple but satisfactorily served. 8. Good security at hotel lobby during nightime. 9. Nice welcoming drink at roof top. 10. Great view of Kuching city from the rooftop. 11. Right at the centre of town, just behind the famous Padungan Street. 12. Best value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Padungan Street.
Nurulasikin M. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
The staff were extremely nice

The decoration was superb.
10
overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the setting was just perfect for us. the room was well maintained and cleaned to a high standard. most importantly the room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. bottled water was replenished daily. the breakfasts were buffet style and enough choice to suit everyone. we would both happily stay in this hotel again and would also highly recommend it to others.
Eckardt N. Couples Germany, January 26, 2013
Fantastic 5 Star Hotel

Service, breakfast, room .......
10
What a pleasant stay we had. We got the junior suite and it was so spacious and well appointed. The king size bed was very comfortable, the separate seating area delightful and the additional desk/work area was much appreciated. There was even a kitchenette for us. The breakfast was superb with daily menue changes and the favorite Laksa station. Their little lime fruit cocktails were delectable and we ate plenty of those. It even included freshly made banana fritters..... From the roof top restaurant / bar we could watch the sunset while having a great meal. All their staff deserve special mentioning. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and take good care of you while you are there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A day trip to BAKO national park is highly recommended, also the Museum is worth checking out. And of course the river esplande which is close by and very scenic.
Ip P. Couples Macau, January 26, 2013
Small clean hotel

Very friendly staffs
6
Osvaldo R. Couples Italy, January 22, 2013
Excellent Place

cleanning, service, brekfast
10
we really enjoy our stay in this hotel, very clean, service excellent, the only problem was internet, but we now in south east asia is not so good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C06