arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1128 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1128 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8.3 Mark L.
Australia
August 20, 2013
Comfortable, well-managed place close to downtown
Location, staff, food

8.7 Yimeng S.
Singapore
August 20, 2013
Nice stay I will definitely come back
great location, clean room, nice ambience
Overall I am quite satisfied with my 2 day stay with LimeTree. The staff is attentive, the hotel is located close to china town. The room is clean & in greenish colour tone, making me feel refreshing. I will come back during my next trip to Kuching.

9.7 Denis C.
New Zealand
August 20, 2013
fantastic location and very attentive staff
room size, breakfast and value for money
faultless great staff, great room, awesome breakfast

9 Shi T.
Singapore
August 15, 2013
Best value hotel in Kuching
Value for money, cleanliness, local food
Second time staying at the hotel and will definitely return again given the opportunity.

8.7 Sanjay N.
India
August 14, 2013
Worthy stay at Lime Tree
friendly staff, good and comfortable rooms and good breakfast
It was a pleasant stay. Friendly staff made our stay comfortable by giving us good information on what we wanted.

9 brenda A.
August 13, 2013
comfortable affordable stay in a friendly hotel
helpful staff, location, airport shuttle
Enjoyable comfortable stay in a great locations. Excellent for sight seeing and also very close to restaurant. Just a five minute walk from Top Spot. Wee felt safe walking about late at night. Good value for money we extended our stay it was so good.

8.3 Kris C.
Belgium
August 09, 2013
Friendly staff and good accomodation
The staff, their attentive and friendly service
This is not a 5* hotel but it provides everything for a comfortable stay. Good bed, good working shower, internet (although WIFI is sometimes slow, best is to go to the lobby and use one of the computers overthere) and a good selection of Bfast. Our room was sometimes quite noisy. Staff is very friendly and helpful. If you leave early and cannot make it to bfast (only starts at 7am) you can ask for a bfast to take-away. We did this twice and asked the second time for a what bigger portion and this was no problem at all, our second take-away bfast was significant bigger than the first. The hotel is close to topspot, a nice place I recommend to check-out for dinner. Unfortunately the hotel is located on the other side of town of the bus station. It's still within walking distance but it's a 15-20 minutes walk in a brisk pace. The hotel provides a shuttle to the airport and provides all kinds of excursions. We used their service to the airport but did not do any other excursions with them, they're priced quite expensive and most of them can be do with public transportation at significant lower prices.

8.7 So S.
Singapore
August 07, 2013
simple and pleasant. good location.
near to many small local eateries, clean and friendly staff

7 Ian D.
Canada
August 07, 2013
Good option
Price, breakfast, staff
Good value for money. A bit of a walk to the waterfront but otherwise a decent location. Rooftop bar is nice to relax and have a beer. I was offered early check-in at no cost, which was very nice.

9.3 Huang W.
Singapore
August 07, 2013
Clean and comfortable rooms
Attentive staff, good breakfast, clean rooms
Very reasonable rates for the stay, clean and comfortable rooms with no smoke smell, helpful staff and a good breakfast.