or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
947 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (947)
Sort by:
Nurulasikin M. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
The staff were extremely nice

The decoration was superb.
10
overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the setting was just perfect for us. the room was well maintained and cleaned to a high standard. most importantly the room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. bottled water was replenished daily. the breakfasts were buffet style and enough choice to suit everyone. we would both happily stay in this hotel again and would also highly recommend it to others.
Eckardt N. Couples Germany, January 26, 2013
Fantastic 5 Star Hotel

Service, breakfast, room .......
10
What a pleasant stay we had. We got the junior suite and it was so spacious and well appointed. The king size bed was very comfortable, the separate seating area delightful and the additional desk/work area was much appreciated. There was even a kitchenette for us. The breakfast was superb with daily menue changes and the favorite Laksa station. Their little lime fruit cocktails were delectable and we ate plenty of those. It even included freshly made banana fritters..... From the roof top restaurant / bar we could watch the sunset while having a great meal. All their staff deserve special mentioning. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and take good care of you while you are there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A day trip to BAKO national park is highly recommended, also the Museum is worth checking out. And of course the river esplande which is close by and very scenic.
Ip P. Couples Macau, January 26, 2013
Small clean hotel

Very friendly staffs
6
Osvaldo R. Couples Italy, January 22, 2013
Excellent Place

cleanning, service, brekfast
10
we really enjoy our stay in this hotel, very clean, service excellent, the only problem was internet, but we now in south east asia is not so good
He Y. Couples China, January 21, 2013
Superb breadfast, Great Location, helpful staff

Variety choice of Breakfast, friedly receiptionist
9.7
We stay at hotel for 2 nights. I highly recommend the Sarawak Laksa (Breakfast). There is no mini refrige in the room. Hotel can provide one upon request only.
Brenda A. Couples January 17, 2013
comfortable affordable stay in a friendly hotel

helpful staff, location, airport shuttle
9
Enjoyable comfortable stay in a great locations. Excellent for sight seeing and also very close to restaurant. Just a five minute walk from Top Spot. Wee felt safe walking about late at night. Good value for money we extended our stay it was so good.
Phred K. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
All Good

Room was nice as was breakfast.
8.7
My Wife and I stayed two nights. The staff was very helpful. Having the welcome drink at the roof bar was good for getting a feel of the city. Walking from the center of the city and shopping. The only downs were the rental car introduced by the hotel. No one could explain how to use the GPS. Also I was under the impression the transfer to and from the airport was included but was told it has to be confirmed be fore the reservation is made. 2 or more Taxi is cheaper.
Restaurant Tip: We went to the river walk for dinner the first night. On the second night the front suggested Planet Sambal. We walked by it the night before but gave it a try. Interesting selection of local food and unbelievably cheap.
Sim S. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2013
I will not stay here again

Location, and I cannot find what else is good
4.7
Siew Y. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel with hospitable service

Hospitality of the hotel staffs and great breakfast
8.3
My overall experience with LimeTree Hotel was great. From the day we checked-in to the last day of our stay, the hotel staffs were so friendly, sincere and helpful be it from the frontdesk or the Sublime cafe or even the driver. They really made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Specially thanks to frontdesk staffs
Oliver C. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Great hotel with tour options and great location

Makes exploring the area easy with tours picking you up from reception
9.7
although theres not much to do in kuching centre, the hotel is located close enough to easily walk to the waterfront and the shops/temples. the best feature of the hotel is the range of tours they offer in partnership with a local travel agent. prices are reasonable and the guides speak excellent english.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C06