Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1141 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1141 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Caroline T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very cozy hotel, friendly staff!
The lime scent (shower gel etc) was refreshing; walkable distance to some good food, clean & comfortable
It was a great stay. Although we arrived earlier before check-in time, the staff allowed us to checked in. Breakfast choice although limited varies every day, which was great for us. Walkable distance to some local popular food places (buttermilk bread, kolo mee, sarawak laksa to name a few). Recommended!
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Chin T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Simple but cozy
Location, clean and cozy room
Good location of the hotel, easy access to the shopping streets and waterfront
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Anna T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Even happier stay, this 2nd time around!
Professional Staff, Central Location, No Fuss/Convenient
Had a lovely time, again (my 2nd stay). Staff are capable and professional. Hotel is centrally located. A great practical yet 'sweet' hotel. They have a shuttle service. Drivers are knowledgeable and friendly. Love the roof deck bar view. Nice little spot for a glass of wine. Love the Nasi Goreng Kampung! Delish! I'd recommend this hotel to any friend.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Noor W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Excellent
Nice rooms, Great staffs,good location.
loving our stay at the hotel. I was there during muslims fasting season (Ramadhan) and the hotel surprisingly serve our pre-fasting meal (sahur) as a replacement for the breakfast. They even knock our door at 4am to wake us up and send in our pre-fasting (sahur) meal to each! This was fantastic! It felt like a room service! The meal was yummy!! and we decided to extend our stay at this hotel. Thank You Lime Tree for the pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Eric M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
well run clean convenient
location clean service
Very good Staff were fondly and helpful close to centre of city.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Mei T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable
Cleanliness, friendly staff, fast response
The staff was freindly and helped to arrange for taxi although it was last minute as prior arrangement was suddenly cancelled off
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Sui H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
affordable, clean and convenient
value for money, good location and comfortable stay
worth the money for a simple, clean and comfortable stay.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Lee L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
new hotel its clean and near to river
clean and silent and central in location
This hotel is clean and near to river. Its nice to walk around in the evening.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nelson Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Very Clean Clean hotel with sincere,and nice staff
Clear and Clean, staff is helpful and passion, location is perfect.
Very good hotel in all direction instead of the internet service is not stable.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Aftab A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Hotel Ranking is Wrong
Small Room , No Close Wardrobe to hang cloths, Bathroom has no lock
I will say that it was far below the expectation. Rooms very small,View is bad with roof top of some old shop lots, Bathroom door has no lock. can live alone but not with family and children.Someone accidently can open the bathroom door when you are doing your business.It is very wrong to have this type of door. Shaver was not given . It only arrived after informing to reception.Shower cap was also not given till the time not requested. Hotel is 2 KM far from main river side and shops which is inconvenient since Kuching Taxi charge Flat rate for upto 3 km distance. Finding taxi near hotel is difficult . You have to ask reception to call taxi which cost minimum. Breakfast is average but acceptable.
Reviewed July 11, 2013