Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop Lounge The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop Lounge The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop Lounge The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop Lounge The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Building The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door sign The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic Wardrobe The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift Shop The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by Night The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lifts
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift Shop The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift Shop The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in Suites The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard Access The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband Area The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door Sign The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite Shower The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle Van The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Building
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1045 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1045)
Sort by:
Frederik E. Groups Germany, March 31, 2013
Nice Hotel as Hub for Outside Activities

Nice and clean rooms, Staff very cooperative in terms of booking/arranging tours and transport
7
Report this review
Priya C. Couples India, March 31, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable stay

Clean, comfortable rooms, excellent staff
7.7
We liked our stay at Lime Tree around Easter 2013. It is located about a 10 minute walk from the Grand Margherita and the waterfront, and is really close to Chinatown. We had pre-organised an airport transfer which was event-free and comfortable. The rooms are neat and clean, and carry all the essentials although I would have liked a little more space and a better cable selection on tv. The staff were courteous and wonderfully helpful, answering all our questions about tours and travel in and around of Kuching. We visited Sarawak Cultural Village through a tour option provided by the hotel and really enjoyed it! Breakfast buffet was adequate, the restaurant served good food (great coffee) and the roof top bar was pleasant, despite the tacky green carpeted flooring! Wifi in the room was a bit erratic, but not overly bothersome. At times, we also utilized their desktops in the lobby area. Overall, it was a comfortable stay. We walked the waterfront stretch and passed the Hilton and a few other hotels in that stretch. Naturally they are located in a better spot, but the Limetree being a short walk away was a great value for money.
Report this review
Wimal K. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price

Very courteous and attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms, shuttle service
8
We had a very comfortable and happy stay at the hotel. It is walking distance to the water front and other attractions in Kuching. Staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. Good breakfast though not a huge spread. Hotel provided pick up service and drop off at a fee which was hassle free.
Report this review
Mark L. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2013
Comfortable, well-managed place close to downtown

Location, staff, food
8.3
Report this review
Shu Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Nice Simple Hotel.

Clean. Friendly Staff. Centrally located.
8.7
My reservation was screwed up by Agoda, i have booked 3 executive rooms but when arrive i was given 5 stardard rooms which i do not need as i am travelling with young kids. Eventually the hotel has helped to settle it by doing adjustment to suit our need. Bravo to the Manager on duty.
Report this review
Shu Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Nice Simple Hotel. Will be back again.

Clean. Friendly Staff
9
Eventually the hotel has helped to settle by doing adjustment to suit our need. Bravo to the Manager on duty.
Report this review
Hern G. Couples March 30, 2013
Good budget hotel

Clean room, friendly staff, close to restaurants
8
The hotel is a good budget option, close to Chinatown and restaurants. Walking distance to the waterfront.
Report this review
Rahmat M. Families with older children Singapore, March 25, 2013
A walking distance restaurance and shopping

A good staff,good breakfast and nice room enviroment.
8.3
Report this review
Bettina S. Couples Switzerland, March 25, 2013
Nice clean hotel

Clean, friendly helpful staff, good location
8.7
Report this review
Felicia T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 24, 2013
Clean, comfortable and VALUE-FOR-MONEY

The cafe was very good, the bathroom was clean, the bedroom was very comfortable.
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door signThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic WardrobeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by NightThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LiftsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in SuitesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard AccessThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband AreaThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door SignThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite ShowerThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle VanThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broccoli with Goji BerriesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lime Light Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Vegetarian DishThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Non-smoking rooms

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04