or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
964 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (964)
Sort by:
Suwanto S. Groups Indonesia, December 31, 2012
One of the best in kuching

Good location
8.3
comfortable rooms, very clean, free wifi and good service.
Travel tip: a short distance to hospital
Alfred G. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Warm Reception and Pleasant Environment

Friendly & Warm Reception
9
from the time we were met at the airport till we were transfered to our next destination, the service was impeccable. the excutive suite was very spacious and comfortable with 22 window panes, each about 1 sq meter. impresssive view!
Restaurant Tip: Check out Top Spot for a good seafood meal. About 10 mins walk from the hotel
Anna Z. Couples Poland, December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with a lime

Great service, free underground parking, good breakfast buffet.
8.7
The Lime Tree Hotel is about 10min walk from the water esplanade. We really liked the staff in this hotel, they were always extremely helpful, friendly & knowledgeable. Pros: free parking, free wifi in the room (good speed), excellent breakfast buffet catering to Asian & western tastes with the hot meal menu changing every day, as well as with a choice of local sweets/pastry. The hotel has a lovely terrace on its highest floor, which is accessible for all hotel quests, as well as other people - the evening view over the city was really enjoyable. The hotel has its own airport shuttle service @ RM 23, which is a better rate than a taxi @ RM 26 (need to reserve in advance). The hotel's neighbourhood is full of great restaurants, just round the corner (please see my notes below). Neutral note: tiny bathrooms & basic equipment in the rooms, which did not disturb us at all, however maybe problematic to other travellers, requiring more space. Due to the fact that the room was quite small, you could feel the air-conditioned air bouncing back from the windows, which may be problematic to some travellers prone to colds or visiting with small children. Cons: we thought that the towels should be replaced with new ones, as they were quite old (and slightly greyish from being used one time too many). We'll definitely come back.
Restaurant Tip: Tray Cafe - lovely place just 5min away from the hotel, with a Asian & western cuisine (try the Asian dishes, they are really tasty). Imperial Duck - 20min walk to this Chinese restaurant will pay off once you taste their amazing duck or a few of their dim sum dishes. The Heritage - great upper scale Chinese restaurant (make sure to make a reservation well in advance).
Jodie T. Couples Cyphrus, December 27, 2012
Nice stay, great service except for a mischief

Very nice breakfast buffet spread, esp the Sarawak Laksa
7.3
stayed 3 nights at lime tree, the room has no safe nor fridge however the hotel provides safebox service at the reception whereby you will be given the key to your alloted safe. as for fridge, you can request the hotel for one at no additional charge to be brought to your room. it's a mini cooler which you can put around 3 cans of softdrink in it. the hotel promotes eco-friendly approach which is great. the service staffs at the reception and resturant/bar are helpful and friendly. overall we were very pleased with the stay except for one mischief done by i presumed the housekeeping staffs. we left our ipad in the room as the safe at the reception is too small to put it and we didn't want to bring it out incase of motorbike robbery. while our ipad was not stolen from the room, the key applications/icons such as camera, email etc disappeared from our ipad screen! some other apps/icons were moved to other folders. per my research, key icons such as camera, email cannot be deleted but can be hidden. to unhide the icons, we will need to go the email icon and get it back as account administrator but the prankster is smart enough to also remove the email icon on the ipad. in short, we need to bring it to a shop in order to recover those items. while it was our oversight not to lock the ipad, the mischief is uncalled for and caused alot of inconveniences to us. we informed the hotel service officer about this upon our check out, somehow from her reaction i have a feeling ours wasn't the first time this mischief happened.
Restaurant Tip: When in Kuching, must try the seafood at Top Spot seafood paradise! So fresh, yummy and cheap! Top Spot has a few seafood stalls not just one, walk around take your pick. It's full of locals mainly and some tourists everyday. 1kg of lobster is around RM90. We ordered a 0.5kg for 2 persons and it was sufficient, of cos we had other seafood dishes. Top Spot is a must try!
Lim H. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Hotel with friendly staff

Comfortable bed, quiet location
8.3
Behind the hotel, along Jalan Padungan street,there were Chinese eateries,supermarket, provision shops etc. About 10 mins walk to Waterfront. Bed was comfortable, room were clean. Staff were helpful. Breakfast spread was limited but good and it catered to Asian and Western travelers. Wifi was available in rooms and one can use the computers at the lobby.
James O. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and professional service with a smile

Professional Service
8.7
Stayed for a night at LimeTree Hotel. As we booked the morning before we went to the hotel, we were told that they didn't receive any voucher from Agoda yet, however, the staff were very friendly and professional in handling this by contacting Agoda on our behalf. The room is clean and nice though its a bit small. Breakfast spread is quite good too. They have their own shower gel which is really fragrant.
Yi X. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Comfortable stay

friendly staff, wifi available in rooms, quiet
6
Raymond C. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Well located small hotel with excellent service

Excellent location (near waterfront, Chinatown, Little India, Pullman Hotel, etc).
9.3
We were pulling our hair out trying to decide between Limetree Hotel,Pullman and Grand Margherita. In the end it was the customer reviews and comments that swayed us in choosing Limetree. In terms of customer reviews, its rating is only second to Pullman. It is a small hotel (about 50 rooms), but very clean and well maintained. For AUD67, I booked an Executive Suite, the same price as Executive DOuble. It is a big room (42 sq m) with a KS bed, and all the facilities you need (including a separate shower and a bath tub with another hand held shower). The price includes full breakfast, free wifi internet. For comparison, a smaller room in Pullman and Grand Margherita costs about AUD90-100, and breakfast is extra. The staff there was excellent. No request was too much for them, and they always provide service with a smile. Although I booked through Agoda, I had many emails exchange with Serinah, the Assistant Manager, and she was extremely helpful and polite. When I checked in, she came out of her office and greeted me by name personally. While its location is not as good as Pullman, etc, it is a leisurely walk (6 minutes) to the waterfront, and the sunset river cruise departure point, and 2 minutes to Chinatown, and 4 minutes to Top Spot for a seafood feast. All in all, very happy and satisfied with Limetree, and excellent value for money. Would recommend Limetree Hotel to anybody.
Yet F. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great service by hotel staff

Hotel staff speaks good english and are very friendly. Room is clean, simple and nice.
8.7
Stayed for 2 nights in Limetree. welcomed by friendly staff. The room is a bit small but it's clean and nice. breakfast is not bad too. They have their own shower gel which is really fragrant. Location wise, it's close to tourist spots but could be a bit dangerous at night.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Well located and so friendly

Staff could not be more helpful and friendly and we had to tick all the boxes as excellent
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and would always stay there again if the need arises. We found it very convenient as we were visiting Bako National Park and the bus stop is just across the road. On the way back the driver will let you out right outside the Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A06