or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
945 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (945)
Sort by:
Eva H. Couples Denmark, November 7, 2012
Nice modern hotel

Close to Jalan Padungan, with many restaurants
8
The room was not so big, but it was okay. The staff is very helpfull in booking taxi etc. Nice rooftop teracce with view to the riwer.
Shi P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
great

nice food and room, convenient and comfortable
8
Lydia L. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Lovely lime themed hotel with clean rooms

The clean rooms with lime flavoured shower gel and soap
10
The Lime Tree Hotel is a small but very clean hotel located quite near to the hub of Kuching City. It is within walking distance to the Waterfront, and about fifteen to twenty minutes walk to the Sarawak Museum. Near to the hotel is a great find, an old and small coffee shop with wonderfully cheap beer and tasty food! The staff makes a great effort to be helpful and the buffet breakfast is quite adequate, with lime juice being a must on the menu. At the lobby is a small area selling lime-themed souvenirs, etc which really attracted my attention. The rooms are rather small but well-organised so that every inch of space is used up well. It is indeed a pleasant hotel to stay in and I would go back there again if I had the chance. Thumbs up!!
Restaurant Tip: The Kapit Cafe a stone's throw away from the hotel serves very cheap beer!
Lai R. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Great location - good security.

Roof-top bar
6.7
Free use of computer with internet connection!! Buffet breakfast is good - good variety..
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance to 'MUNCH' coffee shop which serves a good variety of food all day long ..must try 'Mee-sua' available Saturdays and Sundays only!!!!
Kasey L. Business travelers November 6, 2012
Great location and clean

Boutique style and clean
9
Within walking distance to most popular food locations in Kuching. Decent breakfast and nice clean rooms
Lien T. Couples Taiwan, November 2, 2012
the staff is friendly

the place is clean and staff is friendly and nice
8
The staff are friendly and nice. the hotel is in a convenient location. I feel comfortable to stay here. I think I will come to this hotel again
Ailynn S. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
Great service!

Location and product is great value for money
8.3
We booked an executive room and was upgraded to an executive suite half an hour after we checked in when the hotel found out that the air con on our floor is not working. Great initiative and very pro active service. Staff is their greatest asset as everyone met is very helpful. Room amenities are comprehensive for a 3 star hotel . Combs ,toothbrush ,bedroom slippers and a good sewing kit. Rooms and facilities are clean and well kept. The retail shop though small are well stock with local gifts which support some local charity which i find it very meaningful . This is also very convenient if you want to pick up some local gifts . We will highly recommend this hotel。 Satisfied customer ..,
Tian C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Pleasant stay

Excellent location, clean rooms, nice breakfast spread
7.7
My husband and I had a very pleasant experience staying at the Line Tree in May this year when I went for a conference in Kuching. So when we had another opportunity to go to Kuching again in October and this time with my parents who are in their 70s, we decided on the Lime Tree again. It was a good decision. The level of cleanliness and the standard of he buffet breakfast remains the same, very commendable. Well done and do keep it up.
Hock E. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great location, fantastic rooftop view

Great location, good value for money, modern and clean rooms
9.3
stayed 1 night after coming back from Annah Rais longhouse stay. The hotel is situated nicely in the centre town. You can walk to nearby riverside easily. The rooftop cafe/pub has a nice view of the town. Breakfast was so-so though. Great value overall!
Claire V. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Great value!

Location
8
We had a really nice time at this hotel. It was easy to walk around Kuching from this hotel - plenty of places to eat nearby and the river promenade was within easy reach, too. The service was pleasant and professional. The breakfast was very nice - fresh, varied and tasty. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others who don't want to pay too much, but want a clean, safe, friendly hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04