Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop Lounge The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop Lounge The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop Lounge The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop Lounge The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Building The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door sign The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic Wardrobe The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift Shop The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by Night The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lifts
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift Shop The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift Shop The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in Suites The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard Access The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband Area The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door Sign The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite Shower The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle Van The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Building
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1047 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Herman C. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2013
Comfortable affordable room

Location, Staff, Breakfast
7
Comfortable hotel with a very attentive and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again when passing through. Not right in the thick of things but only a short walk to the downtown area. Plenty of restaurants around the hotel area.
Report this review
Adrian C. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2013
Good location and great service

10 mins away from the city
7.3
Bed wasnt very comfy as it was pretty old. Room was small but i knew that when i booked it. Service was excellent. Reception staff were nice and very helpful with directions and booking of tours. Do use the transport provided by the hotel for 23 ringgit, it's cheaper than taking a taxi to and from the airport. Breakfast was average. Lots of good cheap local food nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the bigger room unless you wont be spending much time in it.
Report this review
Kim T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Accommodating and sweet service

Fresh smell and environment friendly
8
It was marvellous,quiet room, which was what i was hoping for. Breakfast was good which is an added bonus. Honest, employee.
Report this review
Chee S. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2013
the hotel is clean and environmental friendly

Hotel theme, friendly staff, facility good
6.7
I find it good and pleasant stay in the hotel. It is a green hotel. I like the way they served us. The internet is available in every floor with WIFI. Will stay in this hotel again if I visit there in future.
Report this review
Maria M. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Fantastic boutique hotel

Great location, service, clean and modern rooms.
10
We absolutely loved our stay at the LimeTree Hotel. The hotel rooms are clean, modern and thankfully, non-smoking. We got the basic room but it was great for what we needed. The service is great. Food was pretty good and it is close to all the good food places!!
Report this review
Jan M. Couples Indonesia, February 23, 2013
Enjoyable dan quiet stay

Nice and comfortable room.
7.3
Report this review
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
excellent hotel wth great staff

central for sightseeing and plenty of places to eat.
9.7
Could not fault the Hotel or Staff The hotel was clean , room was a good size and bed extremly comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, there was plenty of choice for breakfast . Would recommend this hotel for a stay in Kuching
Report this review
Gary O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Lovely hotel

Close clean quiet comfortable
8
stayed here twice between going to batang ai ! i m going to join everyone else in saying what a great hotel it is ! staff from other hotels should come to this hotel yo see how its done ! the rooms are small and comfortable , all that you need! there is a roof top terrace bar where you claim your free lime juice drink with great views ! its walking distance to all bars and reasteraunts , the bus to bako is a two min walk from hotel and its 3 rmt i think , dont go for a tour just hop on the bus !! great hotel ! and the breakfast is fantastic !
Travel tip: Local bus to bako ! 35 mons 3 rmt ! Dont go to lynns indian reasteraunt its very sverage and double the price !
Report this review
Kian C. Families with young children Singapore, February 15, 2013
Friendly staff with very good service

Room very clean and comfort
6.3
Very friendly and helpful staff, hotel room very clean and comfort
Report this review
Lay H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great Service

Clean, cozy
8.3
The air-con was malfunction during the first day we check-in, the staff took immediate action after we reported. Though the aircon was not fix due to CNY holiday, the management provided the solutions and sincerely apologised on the air-con failure, and refund partially on the accommodation fees. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall pleasant stay in this cozy hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Turn left form hotel main entrance then turn right at the main street and walk about 50m, you will find a Chinese restaurant "香港面粥家" which provides very reasonable price but good quality food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door signThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic WardrobeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by NightThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LiftsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in SuitesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard AccessThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband AreaThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door SignThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite ShowerThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle VanThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broccoli with Goji BerriesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lime Light Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Vegetarian DishThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Non-smoking rooms

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A08