or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
947 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (947)
Sort by:
Lien T. Couples Taiwan, November 2, 2012
the staff is friendly

the place is clean and staff is friendly and nice
8
The staff are friendly and nice. the hotel is in a convenient location. I feel comfortable to stay here. I think I will come to this hotel again
Ailynn S. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
Great service!

Location and product is great value for money
8.3
We booked an executive room and was upgraded to an executive suite half an hour after we checked in when the hotel found out that the air con on our floor is not working. Great initiative and very pro active service. Staff is their greatest asset as everyone met is very helpful. Room amenities are comprehensive for a 3 star hotel . Combs ,toothbrush ,bedroom slippers and a good sewing kit. Rooms and facilities are clean and well kept. The retail shop though small are well stock with local gifts which support some local charity which i find it very meaningful . This is also very convenient if you want to pick up some local gifts . We will highly recommend this hotel。 Satisfied customer ..,
Tian C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Pleasant stay

Excellent location, clean rooms, nice breakfast spread
7.7
My husband and I had a very pleasant experience staying at the Line Tree in May this year when I went for a conference in Kuching. So when we had another opportunity to go to Kuching again in October and this time with my parents who are in their 70s, we decided on the Lime Tree again. It was a good decision. The level of cleanliness and the standard of he buffet breakfast remains the same, very commendable. Well done and do keep it up.
Hock E. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great location, fantastic rooftop view

Great location, good value for money, modern and clean rooms
9.3
stayed 1 night after coming back from Annah Rais longhouse stay. The hotel is situated nicely in the centre town. You can walk to nearby riverside easily. The rooftop cafe/pub has a nice view of the town. Breakfast was so-so though. Great value overall!
Claire V. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Great value!

Location
8
We had a really nice time at this hotel. It was easy to walk around Kuching from this hotel - plenty of places to eat nearby and the river promenade was within easy reach, too. The service was pleasant and professional. The breakfast was very nice - fresh, varied and tasty. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others who don't want to pay too much, but want a clean, safe, friendly hotel.
Kum Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2012
Nice cosy hotel

Nice location, clean rooms and breakfast is good
7.3
Overall the staff are friendly, good location, the room is nice and cosy with free wifi.
Agnes W. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

Clean Sheets
8
Hotel is clean and provides comfort for stay Gives free lime drink to each guest and provides the opportunity to go to the top floor to enjoy the scenery and breeze. Great to chit-chat and laze the time away. Shampoo and shower gel are lime-flavoured, unique to their hotel. Free wifi provided. Breakfast included Sarawak's famous Laksa.
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Clean & Convenient

Convenient location
9.7
The hotel provides limited but sufficient parking spaces for their customers. It's a basement parking equipped with shutter so it's quite safe to park your car there. From the hotel, it's just walking distance to the cat statues, waterfront and a few malls. You can also easily find food near the hotel. The room is compact and comfortable. You might need to request for some of the amenities (like mini cooler, toothbrush, etc) as they will only provide upon request.
Nightlife Tip: Most shops are closed and there's nothing much to do at night.
Irene S. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Boutique hotel-small Dlx Rms but spacious Exec Rms

Good location as walking distance to Riverfront, Chinatown and shopping plazas. Executive room was very spacious.
9
-Initially I booked a Deluxe King room online but when we checked-in and saw it, we thought it was way too small for our stay of 5 days. The deluxe room did not have any in-room safe, nor mini fridge and was much smaller than even an airport motel room. So we decided to upgrade and pay extra for an Executive room, which was much more suitable. -Great to have free internet use in lobby and our included breakfast was not fancy but sufficient and delicious. -we also booked the hotel's transfer to/fm airport which was hassle free and RM23 for a couple each way. -Reception staff were friendly and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tours more worthwhile if a guide is included eg to Sarawak Cultural Village and Wildlife Reserve as they are aware of timings of shows/feeding sessions and they know the program. I think that if you went by yourself to some of these places, it would be difficult to get maximum value as signage and instructions for tourists are not easily visible or clear.
Matt B. Couples New Zealand, October 21, 2012
Very nice hotel

nice and clean
9
I Liked this hotel, the food was good and beds where new and modern. we went to the cat museum and walked along the river

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C03