arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1133 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

RAUDZAH B.
Malaysia
May 09, 2013
Pleasant stay, good breakfast and attentive staff
Pleasant , good breakfast and attentive staff
Lovely hotel for 3 days stay. Good breakfast at the Café Sublime. Friendly and attentive staff especially housekeeping. Good location, walking distance to Kuching Riverside waterfront. Pleasant stay all in all.

ip K.
Macau
May 04, 2013
Small clean hotel
Very friendly staffs

Foo W.
Malaysia
May 04, 2013
Relaxing and stress-free
Comfy bed and room, delicious breakfast and character.

shahanaaz H.
Malaysia
April 30, 2013
Small room with thin walls
Er Nothing at all
I didn't like this hotel at all and I checked out a day earlier than I was supposed. I read the reviews which seem to rave about the place. So disappointed - even the car park is terrible. I checked out and moved to Grand Magherita Hotel down the road which is a great hotel

SHI L.
Malaysia
April 30, 2013
great
nice food and room, convenient and comfortable

Joseph A.
Malaysia
April 29, 2013
Great
Helpful staffs, clean and value for money
It was great and I love the room and the confortable bed plus the breakfast. Will park this hotel in my favorite list for my next visit

Guido B.
Switzerland
April 29, 2013
Hotel with a philosophy based on the lime tree.
The design of the hotel, the friendly staff and the bar on the fifth floor all match the hotel's slogan: "Have the 'lime' of your life."
We can recommend the Lime Tree Hotel to everybody who is looking for a small hotel with a very friendly staff, a good breakfast, a small bar on the top fifth floor where nicely cooling winds blow. In short: a hotel where one gets very good value for not expensive money. - We didn't appreciate the 'nationalistic' immigration procedures - finger prints taken - having been flying within Malaysia, i. e. coming from Kuala Lumpur; the immigration procedure in Kuala Lumpur before was very quick - without finger prints taken - although we were coming from abroad, i. e. from Bangkok/Thailand.

YUAN L.
Malaysia
April 29, 2013
it is very comfortable.
friendly staff, good and comfortable room.
overall it is good hotel and i will back there again. just the shower feel like not concentratte enough. hope can improve it.

Maryanne W.
Australia
April 28, 2013
Spotlessly clean and and very attentive staff
Cleanliness, great staff, nice roof top bar overlooking Kuching

Thiam W.
Malaysia
April 27, 2013
Nice Hotel Is value for money
Nice shower Gel In lime favorite soap