Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
947 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (947)
Sort by:
Tiffany M. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2012
Great value for money

Clean, great service
8
The rooms were small. We expected them to be a bit bigger since we booked a Deluxe King room. It's not centrally located but since Kuching city is a bit small as well, it's still pretty much walking distance to places of interest. Despite the size, our room was clean and it has all the facilities and amenities you need for a comfortable stay. No free toothbrush and toothpaste though. Also, breakfast offerings are not that impressive. The rooftop bar also added to the relaxing experience, providing a view of the river and the edge of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to see in the city. You can see everything in one day. Most attractions are outside the city. I suggest doing the longhouse homestay.
Jose M. Families with young children Portugal, August 8, 2012
Good hotel

Staff friendlyness, good rooms
8.7
Clean and confortable. Friendly staff. Easy access to main attractions in town. Good room. Very good maintenance conditions. Good value.
Anh T. Couples Vietnam, August 7, 2012
Good location but slightly small room

True to the name, many lime-influenced things from colour to shower gel, friendly staff, location
7.3
Clean room Not too noisy Powerful enough shower Near good eating places including TopSpot seafood court Location allows for good walks around the city centre Can't comment on the food as we got a list of food to try in Kuching
Hotel Feature Tip: Deluxe room didn't come with a safe deposit box
Alexandre Y. Couples Switzerland, August 7, 2012
Modern and well located

Modern and well located
8
The room was bright and clean, we had a great view from the large bay window. The staff was extremely nice and useful. There are 2 computers in the lobby that can be used free of charge for the guests. The only weak point was breakfast, which was Malay style, with fried rice, noodles, deep fried bananas. For continental taste, only toasts and jam.
Travel tip: Top Spot Seafood : huge choice of seafood, delicious and good price. Very popular among locals as well.
Debra J. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Nice hotel, very clean

Cleanliness, friendly staff
6.3
Faitly good position but 10 minute walk in the heat. To get to the river bank where all the main attractions are. Did not provide a fridge in the standard room which in such a hot climate is essential. Always kept very clean with friendly and helpful staff
Jodi O. Groups New Zealand, August 6, 2012
Clean, fresh and good value!

Clean, good value for money as it only cost $ australian per night for three adults! Breakfast was not extensive but suffice for a two night stay.
7
we arrived tired after 23 hours of travel and found check in to be quick and efficient apart from not receiving the king bed as requested but instead two singles. after heading back down to reception this was rectified. the room was clean apart from the window that looked like a young child had wiped there hands all over it but as the view wasn't anything great we had the curtains pulled most of the time. breakfast did not provide a massive selection but it was suffice for a two night stay, and after all the lime tree is not a large scale hotel. we had dinner at the rooftop restaurant but they forgot to bring out our third meal and after asking the waiter and then waiting for a further 20 minutes we left before the meal arrived. reception was helpful with tourist attraction information and also assisted us to rent a car which proved to be reliable - as compared to renting one through the visitor information centre which would not start! other than the meal stuff up we found it to be a great little hotel. clean and only a 5 minute stroll to the river area near the hilton.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire your rental car from front desk at the reception. It proved extremely reliable and easy as compared to the tourist information centre where they assisted us to rent a car but then it never started, and then they started talking about a 'cancellation fee' as we advised wer would like a refund instead of a car that doesn't drive.
Stella C. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Small hotel, friendly staffs

Clean & Decent
9
Arranged for the airport transfer and we were greeted by a chinese young man who is very friendly. As we were travelling to the hotel, he guided us of what was around us. Hotel was located just infront of the Chinatown street and about 15mins walking distance to the Sarawalk Shopping Mall & the Waterfront. Welcome drink was lime soda, very refreshing and we ordered 1 jug (RM30) and a plate of big platter bites (RM28) when chilling out at the hotel rooftop bar at night. you are able to have some night views of kuching and some fireworks too if you are lucky. Room amenitites: hairdryer is a plus point and their all-in-one body and hair shampoo was actually made of lime too. had 2 bottles of mineral water but no mini bar. Although its Deluxe room but it was rather small. More like a Superior room. pillows are too soft, my neck aching after waking up. Choice of breakfast was not very well spread but enough to fit our stomach. For chinese, u can walk behind to Chinatown & eat their local sarawak laksa or kolo mee. Overall, i slept well, no disturbance, friendly staffs. Another must buy is the lime soft candies (RM4 for small packet) or the lime all-in-one shampoo (RM8) available at the souvenirs shop.
Shopping Tip: Dont hold high regards to the sarawak shopping mall (old and not much shops) and the waterfront,i suggest take a cab (cost about RM15) to The Spring or Boulevard (half opened only) for more upmarket shopping malls and eateries.
Janice H. Groups United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Clean, comfortable hotel, helpful staff and a good location
8.3
This was our second stay at the Lime Tree Hotel, we enjoyed our stay so much the first time we returned. We had a twin room that was clean and comfortable, there was plenty of space for two people. The staff are friendly and helpful and were happy to offer travel advice, taxi bookings etc. without pushing us to join the organised tours. The buffet breakfast was good and served both Western and Asian food. The hotel is near the city centre but is very quiet once inside.
Ronny C. Solo travelers Canada, August 3, 2012
A very warm and inviting place to stay

the staff were courteous and incredibly helpful
9.3
even though i didn't stay for that many nights, i felt that the staff went out of their way to make me feel like i had been staying there for months. the rooms were smartly fashioned and very cozy.
Yong K. Business travelers Singapore, August 2, 2012
Great Location for local food.

Free Wifi , a few coffee shop around the area, cheap and nice hotel.
7.3
Great hotel, neat and nice room with free wifi and good rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05