or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
932 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (932)
Sort by:
Chon H. Families with young children Taiwan, July 30, 2012
Right next to many Chinatown eateries.

The room is very clean and staff very nice.
7.7
The hotel location is quite good. It's very near the Chinatown area, full of good and cheap eateries. We enjoyed eating in Chinatown. Although it is not a river front hotel, but you can easily walk there in less than 10 minutes. The room was clean but a bit on small side. The staff was very friendly and polite. The breakfast was also good. So overall a good stay.
Nightlife Tip: There are lots of restaurants and bars along the river front. very nice to chill out at night.
Janice H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff

Friendly helpful staff, good location, clean comfortable rooms, wifi in rooms
9.7
We stayed at the Lime Tree Hotel for two nights before venturing into Bako park for a couple of nights. Our room was comfortable with lovely soft pillows and duvets. The breakfast buffet was good and is included in the price. The Lime Tree was a great place to stay, in a good location with lots of cafes, coffee shops and restaurants in the area, within a few minutes walking distance to the river front and the shopping malls. There is a laundry just behind the hotel and banks etc very near. The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool but the large public pool and sports facilities are only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked another three nights at the hotel when we returned from Bako.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bako park was a great experience and well worth a visit
Suk M. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Good

Lime theme, very good service
8
Very good service from all staff who are very generous with their smiles. The Lime theme is great and we looked forward to going back to the refreshing ambience of the hotel. Breakfast is delicious and of good quality, with an adequate (just right!) selection of food. The only slight drawbacks are the location which is not as strategic as some other hotels (eg. Hilton) and the thin walls which meant that we could hear our neighbours speaking.
Sukhdev S. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Great service and good location

Fantastic staff
7.7
A nice 3 star hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Pauline N. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
pleasant stay

good breakfast, efficient staff and nice staff, clean and quiet environment
6
Cherie G. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2012
Great hotel with very comfy beds!

The breakfast buffet was delious. Great choice of food and very fresh.
7
The hotel is in a central location, walking distance to the main part of town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kayaking through the rainforest was one of my main highlights, it's a must!
Jingfeng X. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
not bad

clean
7.7
When I booked Lime Tree Hotel through Agoda, I requested the airport pickup services. I received the confirmation from the hotel directly next day. Later on I emailed a couple of queries on the pickup services I received the responses promptly from the hotel. We later found out that the cost of airport pickup offered by the hotel is actually cheaper than taxi. The hotel car driver was also very nice and helpful. He provided us with many tips on sightseeing and food. The hotel is generally quite clean. It also appears well maintained. It would be nicer if there are more choices for the complimentary breakfast.
Dino P. Couples Sweden, July 23, 2012
OK hotel in a good spot.

Location, security, service.
8.3
this relatively fresh hotel with a "lime green" theme is probably one of the best places in kuching if the room price fits you. the staff is varying from great service with a smile, others just look tired. no problem there. breakfast is standard continental together with rice and noodles and some bakery, quite ok. our room was facing the back alley where it can get quite noisy at night thanx to all the teenagers who seem to use it as racing track for their motorbikes. when it's raining it's dead quiet though. wifi good, universal 220v plug in the wall, tv good, shower only overhead style (not so good). for what we paid we were satisfied with our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a airport shuttle going daily but if you want to be on it be clear with the staff whether you want a private taxi or to jump on that shuttle. They were not clear about this when we requested transport, we expected the shuttle but got a taxi with extra cost. But it didn't matter to us.
Wei K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2012
Great hotel

Clean and comfortable rooms, free wifi and breakfast, convenient location
9.3
I was very pleased by the cleanliness and comfort that the room provided. The staff was helpful in booking tours - as they require at least 2 people to book a tour in order to go, it could be somewhat difficult for a single traveler (especially during low season). However, my preferences were noted and I was notified when someone else also wanted to join the ones I was interested in. The location is pretty convenient; close to Chinatown eateries and walking distance to the Waterfront. The breakfast is very good - try the laksa!
Chiew S. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2012
3 star hotel with 5 star service

simple and nice hotel with excellent customer service
8.3
5 adults of us staying one night @ Lime tree hotel, experienced an excellent customer service from hotel staff (Selinah and Julie) prior our arrival. Truely impressed with their prompt email reply regarding our airport transfer arrangement as well as provide useful information upon our arrival. Keep up the excellent customer service. Will definitely return again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C01