My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
883 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Teng P. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Recommended for the discerning & budget conscious

Great location, cosy environment, friendly staff, free wifi
7.7
I highly recommend this hotel for the budget conscious yet discerning traveller. It's centrally located right next to Chinatown which means you'll never go hungry at any time of the day or night. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful although the junior ones may need to brush up on their English. Free wifi is a big plus here that not even the bigger hotels in town provide. My room was a bit small but still acceptable, comfortable and warmly decorated. The only flaw, to me, was the breakfast spread provided, which was rather simple and limited in variety. However,I found the Sarawak laksa noodles to be quite tasty. All in all, this is a hotel I would gladly come back to the next time I'm in Kuching.
Jaspall S. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Small and cosy hotel with very friendly staff.

Non smoking hotel. Eco friendly.
9.3
no complaints at all. they did not give me any thing to complain about. fantastic.
Irwan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location near town
7.7
Clean room and good service by the reception counter.
Shashidharan S. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Perfect Location - Great Room (Executive Suite)

Lime Concept in almost everything - Clean - Rooms are great
9.3
Location of the hotel is within the walkin distance (5-10min) from the waterfront. Easy access to Public transports. Got plenty of restaurants nearby serving both local and international dishes. There is alot of nightclubs as well surrouding the area Stayed in Executive Suite for 4days 3night. It worth every penny. The room is spacious and clean. The facilities are good. The complimentary drink were nice (lime Juice). Breakfast was good. not much variety but for the three days - all the food served were tasty. Staff are polite expect 1 which I did not bother much as she in charged of the the cafe sublime. Rooftop lounge is good for a evening drink. Will stay again on next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sarawak Cultural Village - A must see!!! Matahari travel offered 75per pax with return and including the entry passport in a van. The cheapest.
Kee O. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 23, 2012
claen Hotel

Clean and Tidy
6.3
Too Bad it doesn't have a refrigerator and a safe in the room.
Chuan S. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2012
Nice Hotel in Central Location

Very friendly front desk staff; efficient check-in and check-out
9.3
Room is quite comfortable, very clean and the price is reasonable. I like the fact that breakfast is included and the variety which is changed daily. The fact that the owner is always around to supervise the staff makes a lot of difference in the service standard. Free wifi and free usage of computers in the lobby make it convenient for guests to check their mails. Plenty of local eateries around the area and I have not been disappointed at all with all the local food that I have tasted.
Travel tip: I recommend Ah Kui seafood to the right of the hotel which is good and very reasonably priced. There is hardly any public bus in the city and the waiting time can be quit long but if one is adventurous enough to try it, it can be fun. Take bus 1or 2 to the terminus and from there one can take long distance to other small towns in Sarawak for whole day sightseeing at minimum cost. Buses are air-conditioned. Things to buy are Sarawak Kueh Lapis, salted tengiri - excellent quality, and ikan terubuk roe - expensive but rare.
Siew H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2012
located in town center

clean
8.3
This hotel is very clean with lime smell. I love it. Located in town centre.
Meichee L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean and comfortable room
8.3
It can be a small room but clean and reception staff are just a bunch of great and helpful people! Just that the car park is located at a very funny place only accessible via back lane
Restaurant Tip: Nearer to local eateries, 5mins walk to the famous waterfront...famous lakes is like 1 minute away
Norafila H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2012
"refreshing" hotel

Love the interior decor, refreshing ambience. Great location (city centre).
8.3
Room was rather small compared to the price, but looking at the location of the hotel, it was worth it. The breakfast was pleasantly nice for a small hotel like this.
Fah K. Groups Singapore, May 15, 2012
Value for money, nice and clean hotel in the city

Flexible and convenient shuttle service, friendly hotel staff, clean rooms
7.7
Hotel is in the city, walking distance to all city attractions, great kuching breakfast coffeeshops nearby. Shuttle service to many Kuching attractions available at reasonable prices, very flexible too in terms of timing as well as routes. Overall very satisfied with my stay with this hotel.
Shopping Tip: There're no decent shopping malls in the Kuching city, we had to take a shuttle service out to the Spring Mall - this was the most popular decent shopping mall they had at the time I was there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A01