Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop Lounge The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop Lounge The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop Lounge The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop Lounge The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Building The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door sign The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic Wardrobe The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift Shop The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by Night The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lifts
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift Shop The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift Shop The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in Suites The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard Access The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband Area The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door Sign The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite Shower The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle Van The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Building
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1047 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Lim H. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Hotel with friendly staff

Comfortable bed, quiet location
8.3
Behind the hotel, along Jalan Padungan street,there were Chinese eateries,supermarket, provision shops etc. About 10 mins walk to Waterfront. Bed was comfortable, room were clean. Staff were helpful. Breakfast spread was limited but good and it catered to Asian and Western travelers. Wifi was available in rooms and one can use the computers at the lobby.
Report this review
Yi X. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Comfortable stay

friendly staff, wifi available in rooms, quiet
6
Report this review
Raymond C. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Well located small hotel with excellent service

Excellent location (near waterfront, Chinatown, Little India, Pullman Hotel, etc).
9.3
We were pulling our hair out trying to decide between Limetree Hotel,Pullman and Grand Margherita. In the end it was the customer reviews and comments that swayed us in choosing Limetree. In terms of customer reviews, its rating is only second to Pullman. It is a small hotel (about 50 rooms), but very clean and well maintained. For AUD67, I booked an Executive Suite, the same price as Executive DOuble. It is a big room (42 sq m) with a KS bed, and all the facilities you need (including a separate shower and a bath tub with another hand held shower). The price includes full breakfast, free wifi internet. For comparison, a smaller room in Pullman and Grand Margherita costs about AUD90-100, and breakfast is extra. The staff there was excellent. No request was too much for them, and they always provide service with a smile. Although I booked through Agoda, I had many emails exchange with Serinah, the Assistant Manager, and she was extremely helpful and polite. When I checked in, she came out of her office and greeted me by name personally. While its location is not as good as Pullman, etc, it is a leisurely walk (6 minutes) to the waterfront, and the sunset river cruise departure point, and 2 minutes to Chinatown, and 4 minutes to Top Spot for a seafood feast. All in all, very happy and satisfied with Limetree, and excellent value for money. Would recommend Limetree Hotel to anybody.
Report this review
Yet F. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great service by hotel staff

Hotel staff speaks good english and are very friendly. Room is clean, simple and nice.
8.7
Stayed for 2 nights in Limetree. welcomed by friendly staff. The room is a bit small but it's clean and nice. breakfast is not bad too. They have their own shower gel which is really fragrant. Location wise, it's close to tourist spots but could be a bit dangerous at night.
Report this review
John B. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Well located and so friendly

Staff could not be more helpful and friendly and we had to tick all the boxes as excellent
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and would always stay there again if the need arises. We found it very convenient as we were visiting Bako National Park and the bus stop is just across the road. On the way back the driver will let you out right outside the Hotel.
Report this review
Ian E. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Friendly helpful staff, bathrooms could be cleaner

Helpful staff, comfy beds, great cafe for lunch
8.7
Great staff Bathrooms could be cleaner Laundry expensive Great cafe
Report this review
Ian E. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
10min walk from town centre. Great staff

Laksa soup is great!
9
Staff were very helpful Comfy beds Bathroom not that clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Reception has a list of tours you can book
Report this review
Caroline A. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
Good location

Friendly hotel, wi-fi worked well
9.3
Good place to stay within easy walking distance of the water front, shops & temples. Hotel was clean, staff friendly & helpful. Wi-fi was reliable. No fridge in the room but we were able to borrow a mini cooler - free. Breakfast adequate Worth the stay.
Report this review
Shuhadah S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
Well kept Hotel

Nice variety for breakfast spread
9.3
The hotel is near the city area. it about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the new shopping centre Merdeka Plaza. The reception is very helpful. They helped to arranged some of our tour bookings like half day cultural village tour and kayaking tour. . Overall a good stay.
Restaurant Tip: Should try the massage Mirage it's really good. It's between the Hilton and Pullman hotel. Should also try the seafood TopSpot. It's one of the locals favourite place to eat.
Report this review
Timothy M. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Excellent hotel choice for Kuching

Great service, good location and relaxing rooftop bar
9.3
We found the Lime Tree Hotel to be a great place to stay. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are very clean and the buffet breakfast was diverse. The hotel has a great rooftop bar for relaxing in the evening. We also booked a tour through the reception and it was very enjoyable and a good price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Visit the rooftop bar for a pre dinner cocktail, our favourite was the apple daquiri
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View from Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limelight - Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom amenitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door signThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Basic WardrobeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching by NightThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LiftsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Gift ShopThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Limes The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Kuching The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hallway The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Sofas in SuitesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lift Keycard AccessThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broadband AreaThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Door SignThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Suite ShowerThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel Shuttle VanThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Hotel BuildingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King with City ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Broccoli with Goji BerriesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lime Light Rooftop LoungeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Cafe SublimeThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Vegetarian DishThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Food and BeveragesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BreakfastThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Non-smoking rooms

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02