My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The LimeTree Hotel

Lot 317 Abell Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe King The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Bathroom The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Lobby The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Reception The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational Facilities The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Restaurant The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Buffet
The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Shops The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - View The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room The LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
920 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (920)
Sort by:
Linas Z. Couples Lithuania, July 5, 2012
Good location, helpful and friendly staff

Good location, helpful and friendly staff, good value of money
9.3
Good hotel's location, near to the eating points. Friendly and helpful staff.
Zailan A. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Great location, great staff, great stay!

Friendly and helpful staff, walking distance from waterfront.
8.3
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights here, and the main reason we chose this hotel was because of good rates from Agoda! The hotel is relatively new, rooms are cozy but clean and comfortable, well worth the price we paid. Airport pickup was arranged and driver was friendly and provided much info on Kuching. Staff were helpful to arrange for any tours or car rental, anything a tourist might need.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Top Spot seafood located on open top carpark 5 minutes from the hotel.
Susheila D. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2012
great hotel... great service!

lovely ambience, clean & well kept rooms and friendly & courteous staff
8.7
we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. check in was fast and friendly and the staff are so helpful and well informed. though the room was small (we took the deluxe king cos we wanted windows), yet it is so well laid out and furnished that it did not feel cramped. not only was free wifi available in the room, but computers were made available in the lobby for use by guests - at no charge. the breakfast was good. what was especially commendable was that the food was quickly refilled every time any item ran out. we really enjoyed our stay:)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: convenient location with easy access to shopping centres. and the hotels offers easy arrangements/transport with reasonable charges for sightseeing and other fun activities.
Thomas H. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2012
Great hotel - bargin price

location, breakfast, overall hotel
9
One of the best hotel bargins my wife and I have stayed at in Asia. Everything positive with low price. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in Kuching. Good breakfast, nice sized rooms. Good location for exploring the Kuching area.
Cai F. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Service with a smile and good attitude.

Convenience to place of interest and also shopping centre.
8
Lovely hotel, clean and tidy, convenience location, rooms ok not too small for deluxe, Service with a smile, Good service attitude and very helpful. Conclusion, this hotel is satisfied.
Shopping Tip: Restaurant and hotel a lot around there.
Sharon W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2012
nice hotel, ikea style

Good sized rooms, clean hotel, staff helpful
10
i felt like the room was decorated from ikea store, which for me was good. front desk helpful with information and tours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Some tours are more expensive through LimeTree than other hotels.
Loretta C. Groups Canada, July 1, 2012
nice hotel good location

chic and simple and clean
8
i stay here with my sister and the staff was friendly and the location is convinent, we walk around downtown without issue.
Qian X. Families with older children China, June 25, 2012
Shopping Mall nearby

breakfast is delicious
7
Situated in Kuching, this hotel is close to Hills Shopping Mall, Tua Pek Kong, and Chinese History Museum. Also nearby are Fort Margherita and Astana Palace. The breakfast is delicious.
Elson K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Great location, great price

Free wifi throughout, home made soup and lime products
8.7
we were in kuching for a business trip. the hotel is clean and tidy, all necessary amenities were provided. night spots and good food are all within walking distance, the heritage walk in china town is also a stonethrow away. staffs were friendly, the owner of the hotel serviced guest at the concierge. for a very reasonable price, this hotel exceeded out expectation. keep up the good work.
David E. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Difficult to adversely criticise

Non-smoking establishment, close vicinity to the Waterfront
9
Difficult to adversely criticise as all our expectations and more were met. We arrived 4 hours BEFORE the check-in time (due to an early flight arrival) and not unexpectedly our room was not ready for occupation, so we left our luggage and went for lunch. To compensate (unnecessarily) the hotel granted us a free upgrade to an Executive Suite. The room was clean and efficiently maintained so by a team of four staff. Breakfast was sufficient. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the Waterfront and Sarawak Plaza for any shopping needs. That the hotel is “non-smoking” throughout is welcomed.
Restaurant Tip: Carvery Restuarant at Abell Hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The LimeTree Hotel KuchingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe KingThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BathroomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - LobbyThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ReceptionThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - RestaurantThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - BuffetThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ShopsThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ViewThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - ExteriorThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomThe LimeTree Hotel Kuching - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The LimeTree Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C01